Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Faculty of Life & Health Sciences

As a leading provider of health-related education, with almost 6,500 students and approximately 250 academic staff, we offer an extensive portfolio of accredited degree and research programmes covering seven exciting yet diverse disciplines.

The Dean’s Office is responsible for the development and delivery of the Faculty's teaching & learning, research, civic and internationalisation objectives. It is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Faculty’s financial, human, administrative and physical resources that support delivery of an exceptional student experience at Ulster University.


Our People

Filter Faculty of Life & Health Sciences staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Professor Victor Gault

Associate Dean (Research and Impact)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H153

+44 28 7012 3322

  va.gault@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Carol Curran

Executive Dean

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

17C20

+44 28 9036 6500

  ci.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Professor David Hassan

Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C19

+44 28 9036 6666

  d.hassan@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Aine McKillop

Associate Dean (Education)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H152

+44 28 7012 3066

  am.mckillop@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McAuley

Director of Faculty Operations (Faculty of Life and Health Sciences)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H149B

+44 28 7012 3064

  b.mcauley@ulster.ac.uk

Ciara Bradley

Laboratory Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

W2089

+44 28 7012 3019

  c.bradley@ulster.ac.uk

Moyra Campbell

Support Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 4458

  mec.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

James Coulter

Technical Planning and Development Manager

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H158

+44 28 7012 4404

  sj.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Danny Coulter

Technical Services Officer (Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

W0089

+44 28 7012 4104

  d.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Cummins

Faculty Administrative Co-ordinator

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 4094

  j.cummins1@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqueline Garrett

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Teaching Laboratories)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G0103A

+44 28 7012 4028

  jd.garrett@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Hargan

School Administrative Officer

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G258

+44 28 7012 3388

  s.hargan@ulster.ac.uk

Shauna Harte

Administrative Officer - Executive Deans Office

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H160A

+44 28 7012 4038

  s.harte@ulster.ac.uk

Zara Hunt

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 3929

  z.hunt@ulster.ac.uk

Pat Hunter

Clerical Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H148

+44 28 7012 4491

  p.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Stephanie Hunter

Faculty Administrative Co-ordinator

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H159

+44 28 7012 4393

  sr.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Hunter

Faculty Administrative Co-ordinator

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C17

+44 28 9036 6955

  a.hunter1@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon M Kane

Administrative Co-ordinator

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 3365

  sm.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Kilgore

Clerical Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

MG230

+44 28 7167 5273

  j.kilgore@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Leake

Faculty Administrative Co-ordinator

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 4389

  kj.leake@ulster.ac.uk

Tricia Magill

Personal Assistant to the Executive Dean

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C20

+44 28 9036 6166

  p.magill@ulster.ac.uk

Liam McGill

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Online Course Design and Development)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H157

+44 28 7012 4898

  lk.mcgill@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony McGuigan

Student Placement - Digital Technologist

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H159

+44 28 7012 3060

  a.mcguigan@ulster.ac.uk

Ginny McKee

Technician (Teaching Laboratories)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G0103A

+44 28 7012 4750

  vh.mckee@ulster.ac.uk

Anne McMullan

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G1104

+44 28 7012 4490

  a.mcmullan@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Moran

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

01B111

+44 28 9036 6096

  k.moran@ulster.ac.uk

Kristen Nicholson

Support Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

H154

+44 28 7012 4046

  k.nicholson@ulster.ac.uk

Annamay Purcell

Technician (Teaching Laboratories)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G0103A

+44 28 7012 4029

  a.purcell1@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer Smyth

Support Assistant

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C10

+44 28 9036 6595

  j.smyth2@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Sowney

Sport, Psychology, Nursing & Health Sciences Partnership Manager

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

12J17

+44 28 9036 6253

  ma.sowney@ulster.ac.uk

Ingrid Tregear

Technician (Teaching Laboratories)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Coleraine

G0103

+44 28 7012 3877

  il.tregear@ulster.ac.uk