Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences

At the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science, we marry modern and innovative teaching with state of the art facilities, helping you to work as a pharmacist in today's changing health service.  For the third year running, we have been ranked as the top UK University for studying Pharmacy.


Our People

Professor Paul McCarron

Head of School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y146

+44 28 7012 3285

  p.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kathryn Burnett

Professor

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y144

+44 28 7012 3283

  k.burnett@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bridgeen Callan

Senior Lecturer

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y149

+44 28 7012 3510

  b.callan@ulster.ac.uk

Professor John Callan

The Norbrook Chair in Pharmaceutical Science

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y140

+44 28 7012 3059

  j.callan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Heather Coleman

Teaching Fellow in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y150

+44 28 7012 3409

  h.coleman@ulster.ac.uk

Lauren Giles

Technician (Pharmacy Practice)

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y154

+44 28 7012 4998

  l.giles@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susan Hawthorne

Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Biosciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y139

+44 28 7012 3101

  s.hawthorne@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nigel Irwin

Senior Lecturer

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

W1083

+44 28 7012 4574

  n.irwin@ulster.ac.uk

Iain Jack

Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y139

+44 28 7012 3993

  i.jack@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sukanta Kamila

Research Associate

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y028

+44 28 7012 4336

  s.kamila@ulster.ac.uk

Gaye Kyle

Clerical Assistant

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y145

+44 28 7012 3512

  g.kyle@ulster.ac.uk

Allison Loomie

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Dr Deborah Lowry

Lecturer in Pharamceutical Sciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y138

+44 28 7012 4284

  d.lowry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruoyin Luo

Teaching Fellow in Pharmacy Practice

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y136

+44 28 7012 3495

  r.luo@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anthony McHale

Professor of Medical Biotechnology

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y141

+44 28 7012 4616

  ap.mchale@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bernadette McKay

Technician (Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences)

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y045

+44 28 7012 3336

  ba.mckay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Heather Nesbitt

Research Associate in Tumour Biology

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

W1037

+44 28 7012 4606

  h.nesbitt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tony Ng

Technician (Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences)

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y045

+44 28 7012 3372

  t.ng@ulster.ac.uk

Dean Nicholas

Research Associate

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

  d.nicholas@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Porter

Research Associate in Pharmaceutical Science

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y027

+44 28 7012 3812

  s.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Caroline Shiels

Technician (Pharmacy Practice)

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y154

+44 28 7012 4032

  c.shiels@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Murtaza Tambuwala

Lecturer in Pharmacy

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y143

+44 28 7012 4016

  m.tambuwala@ulster.ac.uk

Neil Tanday

Research Associate in Diabetes

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

  n.tanday@ulster.ac.uk

Bronagh White

Lecturer in Clinical & Pharmacy Practice

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y142

+44 28 7012 4135

  bc.white@ulster.ac.uk