Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Psychology

At the School of Psychology we offer flexible and interesting courses, we work in partnership with our students to ensure that our courses benefit our students to the fullest.  The School of Psychology is recognised as a student centric convivial centre of academic excellence. We work in partnership with our students to provide a wide range of academic programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate level.


Our People

Filter School of Psychology staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineMagee

Professor Melanie Giles

Head of School of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G215

+44 28 7012 4256

  ml.giles@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gary Adamson

Professor of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H257

+44 28 7012 3061

  g.adamson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Bones

Lecturer in Psychology - Human Psychology/Biological Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H262

+44 28 7012 4733

  r.bones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Noel Brick

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G117

+44 28 7012 3111

  n.brick@ulster.ac.uk

Siobhan Browne

Lecturer in Psychology (Applied Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

  s.browne@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brendan Bunting

Professor of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

MB109

+44 28 7167 5295

  bp.bunting@ulster.ac.uk

Kayleigh Caldwell

Research Assistant

School of Psychology

Coleraine

  k.caldwell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire Campbell

Lecturer in Social Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G210

+44 28 7012 4123

  c.campbell2@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tony Cassidy

Professor of Child and Family Health Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G217

+44 28 7012 3025

  t.cassidy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Janine Cooper

Research Associate (ADRC-NI)

School of Psychology

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7297

  j.coooper@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Cathy Craig

Professor of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

  c.craig1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Emma Curran

Research Associate - Mental Health ADRC-NI

School of Psychology

Coleraine

  e.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Davison

Lecturer in Psychology (Social Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H246

+44 28 7012 3237

  j.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynn Dunwoody

Lecturer in Health Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H244

+44 28 7012 4022

  l.dunwoody@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edel Ennis

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G211

+44 28 7012 3892

  e.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Finola Ferry

Research Fellow

School of Psychology

Belfast

MB119

+44 28 7167 5088

  f.ferry@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Frost

Marie Curie PhD Fellow

School of Psychology

Magee

  r.frost@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Furey

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G118

+44 28 7012 4613

  a.furey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Ginja

Research Associate - Behaviour Analysis

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H248

+44 28 7012 3018

  s.ginja@ulster.ac.uk

Christina Gleeson

Marie Curie Fellow

School of Psychology

Magee

  c.gleeson@ulster.ac.uk

Jennie Gordon

Clerical Assistant - Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G214

+44 28 7012 3195

  j.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colin Gorman

Lecturer in Clinical Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H261

+44 28 7012 3182

  c.gorman@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona Harkin

Project Co-ordinator (PLACE-EE)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H253

+44 28 7012 4418

  f.harkin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr James Houston

Lecturer in Psychology - Mental Health

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G216

+44 28 7012 3173

  je.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mickey Keenan

Professor of Behaviour Analysis

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G119

+44 28 7012 4283

  m.keenan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Niamh Kennedy

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H243

+44 28 7012 3027

  n.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eun-Mee Kim

Lecturer in Neurobiology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G126

+44 28 7012 3321

  e.kim@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Kirby

Senior Lecturer

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H245

+44 28 7012 3654

  k.kirby@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susan Lagdon

Lecturer in Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H263

+44 28 7012 3284

  s.lagdon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gerard Leavey

Director of the Bamford Centre for Mental Health and Wellbeing

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H253

+44 28 7012 4511

  g.leavey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Julian Leslie

Professor of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G122

+44 28 7012 3090

  jc.leslie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Mallett

Senior Lecturer

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H259

+44 28 7012 3866

  j.mallett@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donal McAteer

Lecturer in Counselling Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

MB015

+44 28 7167 5427

  dh.mcateer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla McDevitt-Petrovic

Lecturer in Psychology (Applied Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H263

+44 28 7012 3758

  om.mcdevitt-petrovic@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire McDowell

Lecturer in Applied Behaviour Analysis

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G101

+44 28 7012 3086

  ce.mcdowell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adele McKinney

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

MC013

+44 28 7167 5117

  a.mckinney@ulster.ac.uk

William McLaughlin

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G112

+44 28 7012 4483

  wj.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Frances McLernon

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G219

+44 28 7012 4659

  fmla.mclernon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dominic McSherry

Reader in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G209

+44 28 7012 3867

  d.mcsherry@ulster.ac.uk

Liz Millar

Support Assistant

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G214

+44 28 7012 4326

  e.millar@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kelly Norwood

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G123

+44 28 7012 4071

  k.norwood@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Siobhan O'Neill

Professor of Mental Health Sciences

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H259

+44 28 7012 3893

  sm.oneill@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rosato

Senior Research Fellow (Epidemiology and Public Health)

School of Psychology

Magee

+44 28 7167 5550

  mg.rosato@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mark Shevlin

Professor of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H256

+44 28 7012 3141

  m.shevlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gillian Shorter

Reader in Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G125

+44 28 7012 4025

  gw.shorter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Victoria Simms

Research Director - Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G209

+44 28 7012 4395

  v.simms@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Liz Simpson

Senior Lecturer

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H242

+44 28 7012 3207

  eea.simpson@ulster.ac.uk

Gerald Tosh

Technician (Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G117

+44 28 7012 4475

  g.tosh@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Vang

Marie Curie PhD Fellow

School of Psychology

Magee

  m.vang@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Walshe

Marie Curie PhD Fellow

School of Psychology

Magee

  c.walshe@ulster.ac.uk