School of Psychology

At the School of Psychology we offer flexible and interesting courses, we work in partnership with our students to ensure that our courses benefit our students to the fullest.  The School of Psychology is recognised as a student centric convivial centre of academic excellence. We work in partnership with our students to provide a wide range of academic programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate level.


Filter School of Psychology staff by campus:

Our People

Dr Robert Bones

Lecturer in Psychology - Human Psychology/Biological Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H262

+44 28 7012 4733

r.bones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Breslin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Jordanstown

15E07B

+44 28 9036 8478

g.breslin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Noel Brick

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G117

+44 28 7012 3111

n.brick@ulster.ac.uk

Rhonda Burns

Research Assistant in School of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 3120

cra.burns@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Abbie Cahoon

Research Associate in Psychology (Early Child Development)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

a.cahoon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire Campbell

Lecturer in Social Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G210

+44 28 7012 4123

c.campbell2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Davison

Lecturer in Psychology (Social Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H246

+44 28 7012 3237

j.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Natalie Divin

Research Associate in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

n.divin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynn Dunwoody

Lecturer in Health Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H244

+44 28 7012 4022

l.dunwoody@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edel Ennis

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G211

+44 28 7012 3892

e.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Ginja

Research Associate - Behaviour Analysis

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H248

+44 28 7012 3018

s.ginja@ulster.ac.uk

Jennie Gordon

Clerical Assistant - Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G214

+44 28 7012 3417

j.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colin Gorman

Lecturer in Clinical Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H261

+44 28 7012 3182

c.gorman@ulster.ac.uk

Dr James Houston

Associate Head of School of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G216

+44 28 7012 3173

je.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eun-Mee Kim

Lecturer in Neurobiology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G126

+44 28 7012 3321

e.kim@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susan Lagdon

Lecturer in Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H263

+44 28 7012 3284

s.lagdon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gerard Leavey

Director of the Bamford Centre for Mental Health and Wellbeing

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H253

+44 28 7012 4511

g.leavey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Grainne McAnee

Research Associate - Care Pathways and Outcomes Study in the School of Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

H254

+44 28 7012 3479

g.mcanee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donal McAteer

Lecturer in Counselling Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

MB015

+44 28 7167 5427

dh.mcateer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rachel McCarter

Research Associate – Administrative Data Research Centre

School of Psychology

Coleraine

r.mccarter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire McDowell

Lecturer in Applied Behaviour Analysis

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G101

+44 28 7012 3086

ce.mcdowell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rachel McHugh

Teaching Fellow in Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

r.mchugh@ulster.ac.uk

William McLaughlin

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G112

+44 28 7012 4483

wj.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Nolan

Research Associate –Data Analysis NI Youth and Wellbeing Study

School of Psychology

Coleraine

e.nolan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tara O'Neill

Research Associate in Psychology – Our Generation

School of Psychology

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 4099

t.oneill2@ulster.ac.uk

Colette Ramsey

Research Assistant in Psychology – Our Generation

School of Psychology

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 4105

c.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rosato

Senior Research Fellow (Epidemiology and Public Health)

School of Psychology

Magee

+44 28 7167 5550

mg.rosato@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Victoria Simms

Research Director - Psychology

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G209

+44 28 7012 4395

v.simms@ulster.ac.uk

Gerald Tosh

Technician (Psychology)

School of Psychology

Coleraine

G117

+44 28 7012 4475

g.tosh@ulster.ac.uk