School of Health Sciences

With professionally qualified staff and state of the art facilities the School of Health Sciences is the best place to study. We have a close working relationship with professional bodies and rewarding placements that put you ahead of the rest.



Our People

Professor Suzanne Martin

Head of School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B114

+44 28 9036 6976

s.martin@ulster.ac.uk

June Beattie

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8098

p.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Blackburn

Lecturer in Healthcare Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D114

+44 28 9036 6482

ne.blackburn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathal Breen

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F121

+44 28 9036 6860

cj.breen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Cathcart

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J19

+44 28 9036 8192

j.cathcart@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Clarke

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6984

kj.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Dorothy Clarke

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J09

+44 28 9536 7551

d.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Janette Connolly

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D113

+44 28 9036 8441

j.connolly@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqui Crawford

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B116

+44 28 9036 6810

j.crawford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Cundell

Lecturer Practitioner in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D112

+44 28 9036 6307

jh.cundell@ulster.ac.uk

Orlagh Daly

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9036 6267

o.daly@ulster.ac.uk

Jean Daly-Lynn

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B119

+44 28 9536 7422

j.daly-lynn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elaine Duddy

Research Associate - Educational Curriculum Development for Radiographers

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D127

+44 28 9536 7310

e.duddy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Duffy

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J07

+44 28 9036 6925

od.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Sinead Fitzpatrick

Lecturer in Healthcare Science (Cardiovascular, Respiratory and Sleep)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

s.fitzpatrick1@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Flood

Lecturer in Radiotherapy and Oncology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J10

+44 28 9036 6501

t.flood@ulster.ac.uk

Leslie George

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B117

+44 28 9536 7476

l.george@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Gilleece

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J02

+44 28 9036 6043

tm.gilleece@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Gordon

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6223

a.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Greer

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J16

+44 28 9036 6874

e.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Hanratty

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9536 7187

c.hanratty@ulster.ac.uk

Monique Harte

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14L01

+44 28 9036 6570

m.harte@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Howes

Research Associate - Walking fOR health (WORtH trial)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7226

s.howes@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ciara Hughes

Associate Research Director - School of Nursing and School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B118

+44 28 9036 6227

cm.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6270

a.jones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynda Kennedy

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J04

+44 28 9036 6009

la.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kerr

Associate Head of School of Health Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B120

+44 28 9036 6462

dp.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katie Lagan

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D111

+44 28 9036 6421

km.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Lappin

Associate Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J11

+44 28 9036 6580

mf.lappin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dianne Liddle

Lecturer in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F114

+44 28 9036 6423

sd.liddle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Marley

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9536 7273

j.marley@ulster.ac.uk

Mary McCarron

Technician - Radiography and Healthcare Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9536 7467

m.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne McDonough

Professor of Health and Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9036 6459

s.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McFall

Support Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8167

e.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McFeeters

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Adult Neurological Rehabilitation)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J15

+44 28 9036 8561

c.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McKenna

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J13

+44 28 9036 6641

st.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura McKeown

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J04

+44 28 9036 6490

lp.mckeown@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8818

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura McLaughlin

Teaching Fellow in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J14

+44 28 9536 7117

lm.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Associate - Nursing and Health Research

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6498

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Mullan

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J13

+44 28 9036 6106

a.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Carolyn Murdock

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D110

+44 28 9536 7307

c.murdock@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katy Pedlow

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9036 8732

k.pedlow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F120

+44 28 9036 6651

a.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Rainey

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J02

+44 28 9036 6665

c.rainey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lucia Ramsey

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy (Physical Dysfunction)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F113

+44 28 9036 6611

l.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

June Reford

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9036 6551

j.reford@ulster.ac.uk

Raymond Robinson

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D115

+44 28 9036 6638

r.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Leona Robinson

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

l.robinson3@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Roy

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6174

c.roy@ulster.ac.uk

Chloe Shand

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J14

+44 28 9036 6796

c.shand@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Shepherd

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J05

+44 28 9036 6233

ph.shepherd@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Smyth

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J09

+44 28 9036 8982

p.smyth2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Titterington

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy (Paediatrics)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J16

+44 28 9036 8855

j.titterington@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mark Tully

Professor of Public Health

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D116

+44 28 9036 6977

m.tully@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Beverley Turtle

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7548

b.turtle1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Wells

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F116

+44 28 9036 6905

c.wells1@ulster.ac.uk

Darren Williams

Technician - Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9536 7417

d.williams@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anita Yakkundi

Research Associate - Network Coordinator (NIPHRN)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7252

a.yakkundi@ulster.ac.uk