Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Health Sciences

With professionally qualified staff and state of the art facilities the School of Health Sciences is the best place to study. We have a close working relationship with professional bodies and rewarding placements that put you ahead of the rest.


Events

Annual Dairy Council Nutrition Lecture

Coleraine campus

Wednesday 27 November
6:00PM - 7:30PM

Our People

Professor Suzanne Martin

Head of School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B114

+44 28 9036 6976

  s.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia McClure

Senior Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B113

+44 28 9036 6857

  pa.mcclure@ulster.ac.uk

Warren Abercrombie

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F107

+44 28 9536 7288

  w.abercrombie@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Adams

Technician

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9536 7146

  m.adams@ulster.ac.uk

June Beattie

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8098

  p.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Blackburn

Lecturer in Healthcare Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D114

+44 28 9036 6482

  ne.blackburn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Chris Bleakley

Lecturer in Physiotherapy - Musculoskeletal

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9036 6025

  c.bleakley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathal Breen

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F121

+44 28 9036 6860

  cj.breen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Cathcart

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J19

+44 28 9036 8192

  j.cathcart@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Clarke

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6984

  kj.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Janette Connolly

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D113

+44 28 9036 8441

  j.connolly@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Crampton

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

90366537

  r.crampton@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqui Crawford

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B116

+44 28 9036 6810

  j.crawford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Cundell

Lecturer Practitioner in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D112

+44 28 9036 6307

  jh.cundell@ulster.ac.uk

Orlagh Daly

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9036 6267

  o.daly@ulster.ac.uk

Jean Daly-Lynn

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B119

+44 28 9536 7422

  j.daly-lynn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elaine Duddy

Research Associate - Educational Curriculum Development for Radiographers

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D127

+44 28 9536 7310

  e.duddy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Duffy

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J07

+44 28 9036 6925

  od.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Rosaleen Farrell

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  r.farrell@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Flood

Lecturer in Radiotherapy and Oncology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J10

+44 28 9036 6501

  t.flood@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Gilleece

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J02

+44 28 9036 6043

  tm.gilleece@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Gordon

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6223

  a.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jackie Gracey

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F117

+44 28 9036 8284

  jh.gracey@ulster.ac.uk

Gillian Graham

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J08

+44 28 9036 8455

  g.graham1@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Greer

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J16

+44 28 9036 6874

  e.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - School of Nursing

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 7167 5039

  lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Hanratty

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9536 7187

  c.hanratty@ulster.ac.uk

Monique Harte

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14L01

+44 28 9036 6570

  m.harte@ulster.ac.uk

Dominic Holmes

Research Assistant - Virtual Reality Development

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  d.holmes@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Howes

Research Associate - Walking fOR health (WORtH trial)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7226

  s.howes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ciara Hughes

Associate Research Director - School of Nursing and School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B118

+44 28 9036 6227

  cm.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D111

+44 28 9036 6270

  a.jones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Greg Kelly

Reader

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J01

+44 28 9036 6365

  gp.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynda Kennedy

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J04

+44 28 9036 6009

  la.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kerr

Associate Head of School of Health Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B120

+44 28 9036 6462

  dp.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katie Lagan

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D111

+44 28 9036 6421

  km.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Lappin

Associate Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J11

+44 28 9036 6580

  mf.lappin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dianne Liddle

Lecturer in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F114

+44 28 9036 6423

  sd.liddle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Marley

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9536 7273

  j.marley@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne McDonough

Professor of Health and Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9036 6459

  s.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sonyia McFadden

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J15

+44 28 9036 6224

  s.mcfadden@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McFall

Support Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8167

  e.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McFeeters

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Adult Neurological Rehabilitation)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J15

+44 28 9036 8561

  c.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McKenna

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J13

+44 28 9036 6641

  st.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura McKeown

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J04

+44 28 9036 6490

  lp.mckeown@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8818

  g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura McLaughlin

Teaching Fellow in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J14

+44 28 9536 7117

  lm.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Ilona McMullan

Research Associate (SITLESS Study)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

+44 28 7012 3648

  i.mcmullan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fidelma Moran

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J06

+44 28 9036 6193

  f.moran@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Mullan

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J13

+44 28 9036 6106

  a.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Carolyn Murdock

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D110

+44 28 9536 7307

  c.murdock@ulster.ac.uk

Rebecca Nelson

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  r.nelson1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brenda O'Neill

Senior Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F119

+44 28 9036 8812

  b.oneill@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katy Pedlow

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9036 8732

  k.pedlow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F120

+44 28 9036 6651

  a.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Poulter

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J20

+44 28 9036 6220

  me.poulter@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Rainey

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J02

+44 28 9036 6665

  c.rainey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lucia Ramsey

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy (Physical Dysfunction)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F113

+44 28 9036 6611

  l.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

June Reford

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6551

  j.reford@ulster.ac.uk

Raymond Robinson

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D115

+44 28 9036 6638

  r.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Leona Robinson

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  l.robinson3@ulster.ac.uk

Rosalind Rogers

Senior Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J07

+44 28 9036 6137

  r.rogers@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Roy

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6174

  c.roy@ulster.ac.uk

Chloe Shand

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J14

+44 28 9036 6796

  c.shand@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Shepherd

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J05

+44 28 9036 6233

  ph.shepherd@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Smyth

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J09

+44 28 9036 8982

  p.smyth2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aoife Stephenson

Research Associate - Magic Glass Trial

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9036 8895

  a.stephenson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr May Stinson

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F115

+44 28 9036 6080

  md.stinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Titterington

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy (Paediatrics)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J16

+44 28 9036 8855

  j.titterington@ulster.ac.uk

Lara Trainor

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B119

+44 28 9036 6085

  lb.trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mark Tully

Professor of Public Health

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D116

+44 28 9036 6977

  m.tully@ulster.ac.uk

Beverley Turtle

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  b.turtle1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Wells

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F116

+44 28 9036 6905

  c.wells1@ulster.ac.uk

Kathryn Williamson

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J10

+44 28 9036 6189

  k.williamson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jason Wilson

Research Associate (SITLESS Project)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

  jj.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Maxine Wilson

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

Ashley Wright

School Administrative Officer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B124

+44 28 9036 6478

  a.wright1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anita Yakkundi

Research Associate - Network Coordinator (NIPHRN)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7252

  a.yakkundi@ulster.ac.uk

Caryn Young

Lecturer

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9036 8741

  c.young1@ulster.ac.uk