School of Health Sciences

With professionally qualified staff and state of the art facilities the School of Health Sciences is the best place to study. We have a close working relationship with professional bodies and rewarding placements that put you ahead of the rest.



Our People

Warren Abercrombie

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F107

+44 28 9536 7288

w.abercrombie@ulster.ac.uk

June Beattie

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8098

p.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Dorothy Clarke

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J09

+44 28 9536 7551

d.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shelley Crawford

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

sa.crawford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Cundell

Lecturer Practitioner in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D112

+44 28 9036 6307

jh.cundell@ulster.ac.uk

Orlagh Daly

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9036 6267

o.daly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elaine Duddy

Research Associate - Educational Curriculum Development for Radiographers

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D127

+44 28 9536 7310

e.duddy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Duffy

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J07

+44 28 9036 6925

od.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Flood

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J10

+44 28 9036 6501

t.flood@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Gilleece

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J02

+44 28 9036 6043

tm.gilleece@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Gordon

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6223

a.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Gillian Graham

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J08

+44 28 9036 8455

g.graham1@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Greer

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J16

+44 28 9036 6874

e.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Hanratty

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9536 7187

c.hanratty@ulster.ac.uk

Monique Harte

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14L01

+44 28 9036 6570

m.harte@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Howes

Research Associate - Walking fOR health (WORtH trial)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7226

s.howes@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ciara Hughes

Associate Research Director - School of Nursing and School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B118

+44 28 9036 6227

cm.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6270

a.jones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynda Kennedy

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J04

+44 28 9036 6009

la.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kerr

Associate Head of School of Health Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B120

+44 28 9036 6462

dp.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Natalie Klempel

Research Assistant - SITLESS

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

n.klempel@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Lappin

Associate Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J11

+44 28 9036 6580

mf.lappin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dianne Liddle

Lecturer in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F114

+44 28 9036 6423

sd.liddle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Marley

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9536 7273

j.marley@ulster.ac.uk

Mary McCarron

Technician - Radiography and Healthcare Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9536 7467

m.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McFall

Support Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8167

e.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McFeeters

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Adult Neurological Rehabilitation)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J15

+44 28 9036 8561

c.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McKenna

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J13

+44 28 9036 6641

st.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8818

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura McLaughlin

Teaching Fellow in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J14

+44 28 9536 7117

lm.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Associate - Nursing and Health Research

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6498

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Mullan

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J13

+44 28 9036 6106

a.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Carolyn Murdock

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D110

+44 28 9536 7307

c.murdock@ulster.ac.uk

Cali Plahe

Support Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 7131

c.plahe@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Rainey

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J02

+44 28 9036 6665

c.rainey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lucia Ramsey

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy (Physical Dysfunction)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F113

+44 28 9036 6611

l.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

June Reford

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9036 6551

j.reford@ulster.ac.uk

Leona Robinson

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

l.robinson3@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Roy

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6174

c.roy@ulster.ac.uk

Chloe Shand

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J14

+44 28 9036 6796

c.shand@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Shepherd

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J05

+44 28 9036 6233

ph.shepherd@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Smyth

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J09

+44 28 9036 8982

p.smyth2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Titterington

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy (Paediatrics)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J16

+44 28 9036 8855

j.titterington@ulster.ac.uk

Beverley Turtle

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7548

b.turtle1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Wells

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F116

+44 28 9036 6905

c.wells1@ulster.ac.uk

Darren Williams

Technician - Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9536 7417

d.williams@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jason Wilson

Research Associate (SITLESS Project)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

jj.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anita Yakkundi

Research Associate - Network Coordinator (NIPHRN)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7252

a.yakkundi@ulster.ac.uk