School of Geography & Environmental Sciences

The School of Geography & Environmental Sciences provides innovative courses in an open and friendly atmosphere where students are taught the skills they need to succeed.



Our People

Oluwashina Akinsanmi

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

o.akinsanmi@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jean-Philippe Avouac

Adjunct Professor of Environmental Geology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

j.avouac@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Beech

Lecturer in Human (Economic) Geography

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G271

+44 28 7012 3916

s.beech@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Saad Bhatti

Lecturer in GIS and Human Geography

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G160B

+44 28 7012 3273

s.bhatti@ulster.ac.uk

Melanioe Biausque

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3049

m.biausque@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Campbell

Research Associate in Freshwater Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G158

+44 28 7012 3002

jm.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Peter Clark

Professor of Quaternary Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

p.clark@ulster.ac.uk

Euan Dawson

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Geography & Environmental Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G260

+44 28 7012 4044

len.dawson@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Devlin

Technician (Freshwater Chemistry)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G065A

+44 28 7012 3384

p.devlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Richard Douglas

Senior Lecturer in Freshwater Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G264

+44 28 7012 3116

rw.douglas@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Dunlop

Research Director - Geography & Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G267

+44 28 7012 4688

p.dunlop@ulster.ac.uk

Gabriel Gaffney

Research Associate in Hydroecology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G077

+44 28 7012 3270

gj.gaffney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edoardo Grottoli

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3102

e.grottoli@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Billy Hunter

Lecturer in Geography/Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G158

+44 28 7012 3057

w.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Maura Marshall

Clerical Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4428

m.marshall@ulster.ac.uk

Ambrose McCarron

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

Denise McCullagh

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

Niamh McInerney

Support Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4401

n.mcinerney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert McNabb

Lecturer in Terrestrial Remote Sensing of Environmental Systems

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G160A

+44 28 7012 3276

r.mcnabb@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Adrian Moore

Professor of Geographic Information Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G269

+44 28 7012 3947

a.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Plets

Lecturer in Marine Science (Marine Geology)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G266

+44 28 7012 4961

r.plets@ulster.ac.uk

David Rogers

Technician (Geophysical Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G063

+44 28 7012 3148

dwr.rogers@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Terri Souster

Research Associate in Marine Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3067

ta.souster@ulster.ac.uk

Yvonne Walsh

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1107

+44 28 7012 3007

y.walsh@ulster.ac.uk