Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Geography & Environmental Sciences

The School of Geography & Environmental Sciences provides innovative courses in an open and friendly atmosphere where students are taught the skills they need to succeed.


Our People

Professor Adrian Moore

Professor of Geographic Information Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G269

+44 28 7012 3947

  a.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joerg Arnscheidt

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G156

+44 28 7012 4095

  j.arnscheidt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Beech

Lecturer in Human (Economic) Geography

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G271

+44 28 7012 3916

  s.beech@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sara Benetti

Head of School of Geography and Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G270

+44 28 7012 3113

  s.benetti@ulster.ac.uk

Melanioe Biausque

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3049

  m.biausque@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colin Breen

Reader

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G155

+44 28 7012 3093

  cp.breen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Campbell

Research Associate in Freshwater Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G158

+44 28 7012 3002

  jm.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Peter Clark

Professor of Quaternary Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

  p.clark@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sally Cook

Reader

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G262

+44 28 7012 4409

  s.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Cooper

Professor of Coastal Studies

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1116

+44 28 7012 4429

  jag.cooper@ulster.ac.uk

Euan Dawson

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Geography & Environmental Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G260

+44 28 7012 4044

  len.dawson@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Devlin

Technician (Freshwater Chemistry)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G065A

+44 28 7012 3384

  p.devlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Richard Douglas

Senior Lecturer in Freshwater Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G264

+44 28 7012 3116

  rw.douglas@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dunlop

Research Director - Geography & Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G267

+44 28 7012 4688

  p.dunlop@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wes Forsythe

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1113

+44 28 7012 4042

  w.forsythe@ulster.ac.uk

Gabriel Gaffney

Research Associate in Hydroecology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G077

+44 28 7012 3270

  gj.gaffney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edoardo Grottoli

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3102

  e.grottoli@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Guyer

Teaching Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1107

+44 28 7012 3201

  cf.guyer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harmen Huigens

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1106

+44 28 7012 3267

  h.huigens@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Billy Hunter

Lecturer in Geography/Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G158

+44 28 7012 3057

  w.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Derek Jackson

Professor of Coastal Geomorphology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1115

+44 28 7012 3083

  d.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Phil Jordan

Professor of Catchment Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G157

+44 28 7012 4193

  p.jordan@ulster.ac.uk

Maura Marshall

Clerical Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4428

  m.marshall@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sara McDowell

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G265

+44 28 7012 3399

  sp.mcdowell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Chris McGonigle

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G273

+44 28 7012 4076

  cd.mcgonigle@ulster.ac.uk

Hugo McGrogan

Technician

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G070C

+44 28 7012 4090

  hj.mcgrogan@ulster.ac.uk

Niamh McInerney

Support Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4401

  n.mcinerney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul McKenzie

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G160

+44 28 7012 4628

  sjp.mckenzie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julia Nikolaus

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1106

+44 28 7012 3290

  j.nikolaus@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Plets

Lecturer in Marine Science (Marine Geology)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G266

+44 28 7012 4961

  r.plets@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rory Quinn

Reader

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G272

+44 28 7012 4884

  rj.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brian Rippey

Teaching Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G081

+44 28 7012 4864

  bhrt.rippey@ulster.ac.uk

David Rogers

Technician (Geophysical Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G063

+44 28 7012 3148

  dwr.rogers@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Terri Souster

Research Associate in Marine Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3067

  ta.souster@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kieran Westley

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G166A

+44 28 7012 4387

  kl.westley@ulster.ac.uk