School of Sport

Our high-quality and innovative courses allow us to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport.  With our mission ‘to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport’ Ulster University’s School of Sport is one of the longest-serving providers of sport education in Great Britain and Ireland.



Our People

Filter School of Sport staff by campus:

All campusesJordanstownMagee

Yolande Butcher

Support Assistant - (WISH) Project

School of Sport

Magee

MC128

+44 28 7167 5110

y.butcher@ulster.ac.uk

Ben Clements

Teaching Fellow in Sport and Exercise Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E05

+44 28 9536 7378

b.clements@ulster.ac.uk

Stephanie Ingram

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Sport

Jordanstown

Heather Lown

Clerical Assistant - School of Sport

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E08A

+44 28 9536 7472

h.lown@ulster.ac.uk

Jim Lowther

Lecturer in Sports Development and Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C05

+44 28 9036 6474

j.lowther@ulster.ac.uk

Shane McCullough

Senior Lecturer in Coaching & Sports Development

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01E

+44 28 9036 8538

s.mccullough1@ulster.ac.uk

Noel McLaughlin

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Nursing & Sport)

School of Sport

Magee

MC023

+44 28 7167 5580

n.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Gavin O'Kane

Technician - Nursing and Sport

School of Sport

Magee

MG212A

+44 28 7167 5349

g.okane@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria O'Kane

Research Fellow - Walking in ScHools (WISH) Trial Manager

School of Sport

Magee

MC123

+44 28 7167 5519

m.okane@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Paradis

Lecturer in Sport Sociology/Sport Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J06

+44 28 9536 7182

k.paradis@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Rooney

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise (Sports Coaching)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E02A

+44 28 9036 6579

l.rooney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Shannon

Lecturer in Social /Psychological Sciences of Sport and Exercise

School of Sport

Magee

MC023

+44 28 7167 5302

s.shannon@ulster.ac.uk

Debbie Tryfidou

Technician - Sport and Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C13

+44 28 9536 7475

d.tryfidou@ulster.ac.uk