Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Vice-Chancellor's Office

The Vice-Chancellor is responsible for leading the overall strategic direction and growth of the University. He is supported by a Director of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office and Project Officer, who support high-level stakeholder engagement, deliver key strategic oversight and intervention and develop high level policy on behalf of the Vice-Chancellor.

The executive support team is responsible for the management of the Vice-Chancellor's diary and coordination of high profile visits and events.


Our People

Filter Vice-Chancellor's Office staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Professor Paddy Nixon

Vice-Chancellor & President

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Coleraine

H205

+44 28 7012 3217

  vice-chancellor@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona Kane

Director of the Vice-Chancellor's Office

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Belfast

BA-02-028

+44 28 9536 7466

  fiona.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Derbyshire

Executive Assistant - Vice- Chancellor's Office

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Coleraine

H204

+44 28 7012 4329

  k.derbyshire@ulster.ac.uk

Janet Farren

Executive Assistant - Vice- Chancellor's Office

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Magee

MI019

+44 28 7167 5575

  je.farren@ulster.ac.uk

Deanne Fitzsimons

Project Officer

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Belfast

BA-02-030

+44 28 9536 7074

  d.fitzsimons2@ulster.ac.uk

Ciara Garry

Clerical Assistant

Vice-Chancellor's Executive Off

Jordanstown

08K04

+44 28 9036 6272

  c.garry@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Hernberg

Support Assistant (Events)

Vice-Chancellor's Executive Off

Coleraine

H236

+44 28 7012 3266

  l.hernberg@ulster.ac.uk

Claire-Anne Mills

Administrative Officer

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Coleraine

H207B

+44 28 7012 4024

  ca.mills@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Milne

Corporate Events Officer

Vice-Chancellor's Executive Off

Jordanstown

08K11

+44 28 9036 6948

  ae.milne@ulster.ac.uk

Carmel Mimnagh

Support Assistant

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Coleraine

H204

+44 28 7012 3030

  cm.mimnagh@ulster.ac.uk

Jayne Purdy

Support Assistant

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Coleraine

H204

+44 28 7012 4704

  mj.purdy@ulster.ac.uk