About our campuses

About our campuses

We are one University with four distinct campuses across Northern Ireland - Belfast, Coleraine, Derry ~ Londonderry and Jordanstown. Courses are also delivered at our branch campuses in London, Birmingham and Qatar.

With approximately 27,000 students across four campuses, Ulster University is uniquely placed to engage local communities, support expansion of the knowledge based economy and contribute to the economic, social and cultural development of Northern Ireland.

While each campus differs in size and has its own distinctive atmosphere, wherever you study or work with us, you will still experience Ulster’s unique character.

In this section

Belfast campus

The Belfast campus is situated in the artistic and cultural centre of the city, the Cathedral Quarter.

Coleraine campus

The feeling of community at our campus makes for a warm and welcoming student experience.

Derry ~ Londonderry campus

Derry ~ Londonderry campus offers an intimate learning environment.

Ulster University Sports Village

Ulster University Sports Village is the home of sport at Ulster University, located just seven miles north of Belfast.

The Home of Sport