The Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment consists of four Schools, offering industry-informed, professionally recognised courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate level.

The Dean’s Office is responsible for the development and delivery of the Faculty's teaching & learning, research, civic and internationalisation objectives. It is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Faculty’s financial, human, administrative and physical resources that support delivery of an exceptional student experience at Ulster University.


Our People

Sky Aughey

Clerical Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9536 5166

s.aughey@ulster.ac.uk

Arlene Crymble

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9536 5207

a.crymble@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Devine

Head of Strategic Partnerships

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Magee

MI112

+44 28 7167 5263

p.devine@ulster.ac.uk

Philip Doherty

Director of Faculty Operations

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D07A

+44 28 9536 7421

pj.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Hanna

Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D08B

+44 28 9536 5229

jrp.hanna@ulster.ac.uk

Roseanne Lenzi

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9536 5658

r.lenzi@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Lucas

Personal Assistant To The Executive Dean

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Belfast

05D10

+44 28 9536 5690

sa.lucas@ulster.ac.uk

Diane McWhirter

Clerical Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9536 5291

d.mcwhirter@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brian Meenan

Associate Dean (Research & Impact)

Faculty Operations Office

Magee

05D09

+44 28 9536 5292

bj.meenan@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Paris

Computing & Engineering Partnership Manager

Faculty Operations Office

Magee

MG040

+44 28 7167 5212

m.paris@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Colin Turner

Executive Dean of Faculty of Computing, Engineering & the Built Environment

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Belfast

05F06A

+44 28 9036 6278

c.turner@ulster.ac.uk