Faculty of Computing, Engineering and The Built Environment

The Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment consists of four Schools, offering industry-informed, professionally recognised courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate level.

The Dean’s Office is responsible for the development and delivery of the Faculty's teaching & learning, research, civic and internationalisation objectives. It is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Faculty’s financial, human, administrative and physical resources that support delivery of an exceptional student experience at Ulster University.


Events

Open Day

Saturday 4 September
9:45AM - 3:00PM

Filter Faculty of Computing, Engineering and The Built Environment staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastJordanstownMagee

Our People

Sky Aughey

Clerical Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9036 6276

s.aughey@ulster.ac.uk

Arlene Crymble

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9036 8610

a.crymble@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Devine

Head of Strategic Partnerships

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Magee

MI112

+44 28 7167 5263

p.devine@ulster.ac.uk

Philip Doherty

Director of Faculty Operations

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D07A

+44 28 9536 7421

pj.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Dewar Finlay

Associate Dean (Research & Impact)

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Jordanstown

25B06

+44 28 9036 6586

d.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Hanna

Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D08B

+44 28 9036 8282

jrp.hanna@ulster.ac.uk

Lauren Lappin

Student Placement (Sharepoint and IT Development)

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9536 7479

lm.lappin@ulster.ac.uk

Roseanne Lenzi

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9036 6244

r.lenzi@ulster.ac.uk

Diane McWhirter

Clerical Assistant

Faculty Operations Office

Jordanstown

05D10

+44 28 9036 8314

d.mcwhirter@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Paris

Computing & Engineering Partnership Manager

Faculty Operations Office

Magee

MG040

+44 28 7167 5212

m.paris@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Sheerin

Personal Assistant to the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Envi

Dean's Office (Comp, Eng & Be)

Magee

MI108

+44 28 7167 5616

p.sheerin@ulster.ac.uk