School of Computing

The School of Computing which is based at the Jordanstown campus aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies, thus providing them with the opportunity to achieve their full potential.


Filter School of Computing staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Our People

Dr Mamun Abu-Tair

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65002

m.abu-tair@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aftab Ali

Lecturer in Computing (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-06-225

65001

a.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Ayre

Associate Head of the School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-129

65016

n.ayre@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lu Bai

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E17

+44 28 9536 7264

l.bai@ulster.ac.uk

Kenneth Beggs

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-205

65023

k.beggs@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yaxin Bi

Reader in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-127

65032

y.bi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Raymond Bond

Reader in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-206

65040

rb.bond@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Burns

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7649

m.burns2@ulster.ac.uk

Zhi Chen

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7630

z.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pushpinder Chouhan

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65083

p.chouhan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian Cleland

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65087

i.cleland@ulster.ac.uk

Federico Cruciani

Research Fellow in Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65116

f.cruciani@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edwin Curran

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65121

ep.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Davies

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-137

65126

rj.davies@ulster.ac.uk

Cathal Deehan

Research Associate in Technology against Human Trafficking

School of Computing

Jordanstown

c.deehan@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Donnelly

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65134

e.donnelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Downey

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-205

65137

s.downey@ulster.ac.uk

Idongesit Ekerete

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7677

i.ekerete@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Ennis

Lecturer in Computer Science - (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-08-302

65149

a.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Liang Fan

Research Associate in Software Development

School of Computing

Jordanstown

l.fan@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Fraser

Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65165

sg.fraser@ulster.ac.uk

Shane Gavaghan

Technician

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-205

65172

s.gavaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Glass

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-121

65601

dh.glass@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Graham

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65609

cw.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kieran Greer

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

k.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Hassard

Software Engineer (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7601

p.hassard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Associate in Spectral Data Analysis

School of Computing

Jordanstown

jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Tazar Hussain

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

t.hussain1@ulster.ac.uk

Naomi Irvine

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

n.irvine@ulster.ac.uk

Rebecca Jarvis

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.jarvis@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Johnston

Support Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-116

65136

ac.johnston@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65669

p.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kerr

Support Assistant (BTIIC Project)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65675

b.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andriy Kharechko

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7355

a.kharechko@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jun Liu

Reader

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-125

65687

j.liu@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Lyttle

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65693

sj.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Mac Donald

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65759

u.macdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Martin

Research Associate Living Lab (Clinical)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 7244

e.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jorge Martinez Carracedo

Lecturer in Computer Science (Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BD-05-003

65709

j.martinez-carracedo@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick McAllister

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

p.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark McCartney

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65738

m.mccartney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donald McFall

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65764

d.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Noeleen McGrady

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 7454

n.mcgrady@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea McNally

Support Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-116

65796

a.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jamshed Memon

Research Associate in Internet of Things (Cryptography)

School of Computing

Coleraine

16G28

+44 28 9536 7611

j.memon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Richard Millar

Professor of Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-122

65808

rj.millar@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Milliken

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65812

m.milliken1@ulster.ac.uk

Samuel Moore

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7594

s.moore2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Moore

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-121

65817

g.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Peter Nicholl

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

65848

p.nicholl@ulster.ac.uk

Amy O'Toole

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 7684

a.otoole@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Orr

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-315

65867

c.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathryn Peoples

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65876

c.peoples@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Perry

Technical Project Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65877

p.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Courtney Potts

Research Associate in Digital Health

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7509

c.potts@ulster.ac.uk

Aimee Quinn

KTP Associate in SANDVIK Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

a.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Kashif Rabbani

Research Associate - (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7628

k.rabbani@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Rafferty

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-203

65893

mm.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zeinab Rezaeifar

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7560

z.rezaeifar@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Saunders

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-315

65914

ce.saunders@ulster.ac.uk

Dermot Savage

Graduate in Building Services – KTP

School of Computing

Jordanstown

d.savage@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Seeds

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-205

65919

s.seeds@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Shewell

Lecturer in Computing Science (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-220

65927

cp.shewell@ulster.ac.uk

Hubert Skladanowski

Research Associate in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

h.skladanowski@ulster.ac.uk

Roy Sterritt

Lecturer in Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-121

65940

r.sterritt@ulster.ac.uk

Zeeshan Tariq

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 7184

z.tariq@ulster.ac.uk

Robin Turkington

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.turkington@ulster.ac.uk

Kate Turley

KTP Associate in Computer Science - Chroma Lighting (NI) Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

turleykate@ymail.com@ulster.ac.uk

Hanif Ullah

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65960

h.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Israr Ullah

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7643

i.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Jordan Vincent

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J29

+44 28 9536 7535

jj.vincent@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bin Wang

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BB-02-LD017

65969

b.wang1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-130

65983

fg.wilkie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shengli Wu

Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BD-05-003

65992

s.wu1@ulster.ac.uk

Lingkai Yang

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

l.yang1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shuai Zhang

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J04

+44 28 9036 6367

s.zhang@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Huiru (Jane) Zheng

Professor of Computer Sciences

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-05-134

65998

h.zheng@ulster.ac.uk

Syed Zia

Research Associate - (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 7338

s.zia@ulster.ac.uk