School of Computing

The School of Computing which is based at the Jordanstown campus aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies, thus providing them with the opportunity to achieve their full potential.


Filter School of Computing staff by campus:

Our People

Dr Mamun Abu-Tair

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 5002

m.abu-tair@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aftab Ali

Lecturer in Computing (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G05

+44 28 9536 5001

a.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Ayre

Associate Head of the School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G17

+44 28 9536 5016

n.ayre@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lu Bai

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E17

+44 28 9536 7264

l.bai@ulster.ac.uk

Kenneth Beggs

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9536 5023

k.beggs@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yaxin Bi

Reader in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G09

+44 28 9536 5032

y.bi@ulster.ac.uk

Brendan Black

Graduate in Computing/Engineering - KTP Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

b.black@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Burns

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7649

m.burns2@ulster.ac.uk

Zhi Chen

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7630

z.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Federico Cruciani

Research Fellow in Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 5116

f.cruciani@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edwin Curran

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E09

+44 28 9536 5121

ep.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Davies

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J06

+44 28 9536 5126

rj.davies@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Donnelly

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G15

+44 28 9536 5134

e.donnelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Downey

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9536 5137

s.downey@ulster.ac.uk

Idongesit Ekerete

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Belfast

16J27

+44 28 9536 7677

i.ekerete@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Ennis

Lecturer in Computer Science - (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E12

+44 28 9536 5149

a.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Liang Fan

Research Associate in Software Development

School of Computing

Jordanstown

l.fan@ulster.ac.uk

Shane Gavaghan

Technical Services Co-Ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9536 5172

s.gavaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Graham

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9536 5609

cw.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kieran Greer

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

k.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Hassard

Software Engineer (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7601

p.hassard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Associate in Spectral Data Analysis

School of Computing

Jordanstown

jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Tazar Hussain

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

t.hussain1@ulster.ac.uk

Naomi Irvine

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

n.irvine@ulster.ac.uk

Rebecca Jarvis

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.jarvis@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 5669

p.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kerr

Support Assistant (BTIIC Project)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 5675

b.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andriy Kharechko

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7355

a.kharechko@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Lyttle

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9536 5693

sj.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Mac Donald

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 5759

u.macdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Martin

Research Associate Living Lab (Clinical)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 7244

e.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jorge Martinez Carracedo

Lecturer in Computer Science (Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E06

+44 28 9536 5709

j.martinez-carracedo@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick McAllister

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

p.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark McCartney

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G10

+44 28 9536 5738

m.mccartney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donald McFall

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

BC-04-140

+44 28 9536 5764

d.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Noeleen McGrady

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 7454

n.mcgrady@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jamshed Memon

Research Associate in Internet of Things (Cryptography)

School of Computing

Coleraine

16G28

+44 28 9536 7611

j.memon@ulster.ac.uk

Samuel Moore

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7594

s.moore2@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Orr

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 5867

c.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathryn Peoples

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 5876

c.peoples@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Perry

Technical Project Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 5877

p.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Courtney Potts

Research Associate in Digital Health

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7509

c.potts@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Rafferty

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9536 5893

mm.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Reid

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9536 5897

rr.reid@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zeinab Rezaeifar

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7560

z.rezaeifar@ulster.ac.uk

Dermot Savage

Graduate in Building Services – KTP

School of Computing

Jordanstown

d.savage@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Seeds

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C19

+44 28 9536 5919

s.seeds@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Shewell

Lecturer in Computing Science (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E03

+44 28 9536 5927

cp.shewell@ulster.ac.uk

Roy Sterritt

Lecturer in Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J05

+44 28 9536 5940

r.sterritt@ulster.ac.uk

Zeeshan Tariq

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 7184

z.tariq@ulster.ac.uk

Robin Turkington

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.turkington@ulster.ac.uk

Kate Turley

KTP Associate in Computer Science - Chroma Lighting (NI) Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

turleykate@ymail.com@ulster.ac.uk

Hanif Ullah

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 5960

h.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Israr Ullah

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7643

i.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Jordan Vincent

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J29

+44 28 9536 7535

jj.vincent@ulster.ac.uk

Lingkai Yang

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

l.yang1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shuai Zhang

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J04

+44 28 9036 6367

s.zhang@ulster.ac.uk

Syed Zia

Research Associate - (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9536 7338

s.zia@ulster.ac.uk