Here at the School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems we provide students with industrially relevant degrees that help them get ahead in their careers.

Our students are important to us which is why they are at the forefront of everything we do.


Our People

Jorge Alvarez

Research Associate in Data Visualisation (StoryTagging Project)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

j.alvarez@ulster.ac.uk

Ben Benkaci

Technician (Electronics & Product Development)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

c.benkaci@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Beveridge

Technician (Robotics)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

rp.beveridge@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Saugat Bhattacharyya

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS016A

+44 28 7167 5357

s.bhattacharyya@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Michaela Black

Professor of Artificial Intelligence

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS127

+44 28 7167 5553

mm.black@ulster.ac.uk

Jake Buchanan

Placement Student

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

j.buchanan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Magda Bucholc

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS138

+44 28 7167 5398

m.bucholc@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Caitriona Carr

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5003

c.carr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Priyanka Chaurasia

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS223

+44 28 7167 5448

p.chaurasia@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonya Coleman

Professor of Vision Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS205

+44 28 7167 5030

sa.coleman@ulster.ac.uk

Pat Conlon

Technical Services Engineer (Computing)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5109

p.conlon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Damien Coyle

Research Director - Computer Science and Informatics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS138

+44 28 7167 5170

dh.coyle@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kevin Curran

Professor of Cyber Security

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS130

+44 28 7167 5565

kj.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Xuemei Ding

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS217

+44 28 7167 5155

x.ding@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Naomi Du Bois

Research Associate – Neurotechnology Trials

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5321

n.du-bois@ulster.ac.uk

Elaine Duffy

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS126

+44 28 7167 5420

e.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

William Duffy

Research Associate - Data Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

w.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michael Fayemiwo

Research Associate

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

m.fayemiwo@ulster.ac.uk

John Fegan

KTP Associate in Metro CCTV Surveillance Ltd

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

j.fegan@ulster.ac.uk

Bronac Flanagan

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

b.flanagan@ulster.ac.uk

Louise Gallagher

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS111

+44 28 7167 5148

l.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bryan Gardiner

Associate Head of the School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS108

+44 28 7167 5081

b.gardiner@ulster.ac.uk

James Gillespie

Research Associate in Wearable Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5173

j.gillespie1@ulster.ac.uk

Tiernan Gribbin

Technician (Games Development)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

t.gribbin@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Harkin

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

r.harkin1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jim Harkin

Head of the School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS108

+44 28 7167 5128

jg.harkin@ulster.ac.uk

Gerald Hasson

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5382

g.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Hasson

Technical Services Co-Ordinator (Computing)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5051

c.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Rosaleen Hegarty

Lecturer in Computing

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS223

+44 28 7167 5742

r.hegarty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephanie Hodge

Research Assistant in NeuroCONCISE Research Trials Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

W2034

+44 28 7012 3606

s.hodge@ulster.ac.uk

Dominic Holmes

Research Associate

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

+44 28 7167 5358

d.holmes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Fellow

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Leah Hudson

Research Associate- Neurotechnology Trials

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5348

l.hudson@ulster.ac.uk

Aqib Javed

Teaching Fellow in Electrical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

a.javed@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Nik Kasabov

George Moore Professor of Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

nk.kasabov@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kelly

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS133

+44 28 7167 5703

d.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dermot Kerr

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS106

+44 28 7167 5330

d.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Emmett Kerr

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018A

+44 28 7167 5413

ep.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Massoud Khodadadzadeh

Research Associate

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

m.khodadadzadeh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Attila Korik

Research Associate in EEG-based Brain-Computer Interfaces

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

a.korik@ulster.ac.uk

Leeanne Lindsay

Research Associate

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

l.lindsay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Martin

Lecturer in Computing

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

16C10

+44 28 9536 7162

gs.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Niall McCarroll

Research Fellow in Data Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5389

n.mccarroll@ulster.ac.uk

Aiden McCaughey

Senior Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS016B

+44 28 7167 5131

a.mccaughey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karl McCreadie

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS235

+44 28 7167 5192

k.mccreadie@ulster.ac.uk

Alexander McDaid

Lecturer in Computing

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

a.mcdaid@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Liam McDaid

Professor of Computational Neuroscience

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS129

+44 28 7167 5452

lj.mcdaid@ulster.ac.uk

Paddy McDonough

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS034

+44 28 7167 5322

p.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Malachy McElholm

Lecturer in Electeical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS103

+44 28 7167 5189

m.mcelholm@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shaun McFadden

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018B

+44 28 7167 5652

s.mcfadden2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cormac McGarrigle

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208B

+44 28 7167 5046

c.mcgarrigle1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine McHugh

Research Associate in Pilot Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

c.mchugh1@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa Moore

Support Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5435

l.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Cheryl Mullan

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5605

c.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Mairin Nicell

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018C

+44 28 7167 5700

ma.nicell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sagar Nikam

Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS017B

+44 28 7167 5015

s.nikam@ulster.ac.uk

Chris O'Connell

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5824

c.oconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cian O'Donnell

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

c.odonnell2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Siobhan Poulter

Research Associate in Anxiety Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

s.poulter@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Girijesh Prasad

Professor of Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS218

+44 28 7167 5645

g.prasad@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Justin Quinn

Senior Lecturer and Director of the Centre for Engineering and Renewable Energy

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208C

+44 28 7167 5461

jp.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Debbie Rankin

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS138

+44 28 7167 5841

d.rankin1@ulster.ac.uk

Tony Robinson

Research Associate in Anxiety Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

t.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jose Sanchez Bornot

Research Software Engineer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

jm.sanchez-bornot@ulster.ac.uk

Marinus Toman

Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

m.toman@ulster.ac.uk

Eoghan Tucker

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5403

e.tucker@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Vance

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS134

+44 28 7167 5592

p.vance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Wade

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS103

+44 28 7167 5205

jj.wade@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jinling Wang

Research Fellow

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

442890366063

j.wang@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Ward

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK104

+44 28 7167 5167

r.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pratheepan Yogarajah

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS017A

+44 28 7167 5034

p.yogarajah@ulster.ac.uk