Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems

Here at the School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems we provide students with industrially relevant degrees that help them get ahead in their careers.

Our students are important to us which is why they are at the forefront of everything we do.


Our People

Filter School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems staff by campus:

All campusesJordanstownMagee

Dr Michaela Black

Head of School of Computing and Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS127

+44 28 7167 5553

  mm.black@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jim Harkin

Associate Head of the School of Computing, Engineering and Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS108

+44 28 7167 5128

  jg.harkin@ulster.ac.uk

Shaun Alcorn

Student Placement

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  s.alcorn@ulster.ac.uk

Alain Desire Bigirimana

Research Associate in Neuroimaging Data Analysis Tool Development

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  ad.bigirimana@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Magda Bucholc

Lecturer in Data Analytics (George Moore Fellow)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS138

+44 28 7167 5398

  m.bucholc@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Callaghan

Reader

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS132

+44 28 7167 5771

  mj.callaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Darryl Charles

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

L134

+44 28 7012 4582

  dk.charles@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Priyanka Chaurasia

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS223

+44 28 7167 5448

  p.chaurasia@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Cleland

Research Associate in Data Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Jordanstown

  b.cleland@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonya Coleman

Professor of Vision Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS205

+44 28 7167 5030

  sa.coleman@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joan Condell

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS131

+44 28 7167 5024

  j.condell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Damien Coyle

Professor of Neurotechnology

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS138

+44 28 7167 5170

  dh.coyle@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kevin Curran

Professor of Cyber Security

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MB205

+44 28 7167 5565

  kj.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Xuemei Ding

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS223

+44 28 7167 5155

  x.ding@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shirin Dora

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS104

+44 28 7167 5254

  s.dora@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Naomi Du Bois

Research Associate in Neuroimaging Data Analysis

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  n.du-bois@ulster.ac.uk

William Duffy

Research Associate - REAMIT

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  w.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Elaine Duffy

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS126

+44 28 7167 5420

  e.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

John Fegan

KTP Associate in Metro CCTV Surveillance Ltd

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  j.fegan@ulster.ac.uk

Bronac Flanagan

Research Associate in Data Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  b.flanagan@ulster.ac.uk

Louise Gallagher

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5148

  l.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bryan Gardiner

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS107

+44 28 7167 5081

  b.gardiner@ulster.ac.uk

James Gillespie

Research Associate in Wearable Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  j.gillespie1@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Hasson

Technician

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  c.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Gerald Hasson

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5382

  g.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Rosaleen Hegarty

Teaching Fellow in Computing

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS223

+44 28 7167 5742

  r.hegarty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephanie Hodge

Research Assistant in NeuroCONCISE Research Trials Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

W2034

+44 28 7012 3606

  s.hodge@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alok Joshi

Research Associate in Computational Neuroscience

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS216

+44 28 7167 5127

  a.joshi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kelly

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS133

+44 28 7167 5703

  d.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dermot Kerr

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS106

+44 28 7167 5330

  d.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Emmett Kerr

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS222

+44 28 7167 5413

  ep.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Attila Korik

Research Associate in EGG-based Brain-Computer Interfaces

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  a.korik@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Junxiu Liu

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5615

  j.liu1@ulster.ac.uk

Jailos Lubinda

Research Associate in Data Science and Project Management

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  j.lubinda@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tom Lunney

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

+44 28 7167 5388

  tf.lunney@ulster.ac.uk

Alexandra Lyle

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5272

  a.lyle@ulster.ac.uk

George Martin

Teaching Fellow in Computing

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

16C10

+44 28 9536 7162

  gs.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Mncedisi Mbondiya

Student Placement

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Jordanstown

  m.mbondiya@ulster.ac.uk

Niall McCarroll

Research Associate - Legal Language Identification Intelligence

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  n.mccarroll@ulster.ac.uk

Aiden McCaughey

Senior Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS017B

+44 28 7167 5131

  a.mccaughey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karl McCreadie

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS104

+44 28 7167 5192

  k.mccreadie@ulster.ac.uk

Alexander McDaid

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  a.mcdaid@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Liam McDaid

Professor of Computational Neuroscience

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS129

+44 28 7167 5452

  lj.mcdaid@ulster.ac.uk

Neil McDonnell

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5360

  n.mcdonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Paddy McDonough

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS034

+44 28 7167 5322

  p.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Malachy McElholm

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS103

+44 28 7167 5189

  m.mcelholm@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shaun McFadden

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018B

+44 28 7167 5652

  s.mcfadden2@ulster.ac.uk

Cormac McGarrigle

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208B

+44 28 7167 5046

  c.mcgarrigle1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Martin McGinnity

Professor of Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS225

+44 28 7167 5417

  tm.mcginnity@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Martin McKinney

Fixed Term Teaching Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

+44 28 7012 4495

  met.mckinney@ulster.ac.uk

Niall McShane

Research Associate in Clinical Analytics and Application Development (FOREUM Project)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  n.mcshane@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Melaugh

Research Associate in Data Visulation (CINE)

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

Lisa Moore

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5435

  l.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Cheryl Mullan

Support Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS126

+44 28 7167 5605

  c.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karla Munoz Esquivel

Research Associate in Wearable Technologies

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS126

+44 28 7167 5996

  kc.munoz-esquivel@ulster.ac.uk

Mairin Nicell

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018C

+44 28 7167 5700

  ma.nicell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sagar Nikam

Research Associate in Simulation Models for Metal Laser Sintering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  s.nikam@ulster.ac.uk

Chris O'Connell

Acting - Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS030

+44 28 7167 5824

  c.oconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Opiyo

Lecturer in Electrical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS235

+44 28 7167 5572

  n.opiyo@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Porter

Technician

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208B

+44 28 7167 5646

  m.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Girijesh Prasad

Professor of Intelligent Systems

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS218

+44 28 7167 5645

  g.prasad@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Justin Quinn

Senior Lecturer and Director of the Centre for Engineering and Renewable Energy

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208C

+44 28 7167 5461

  jp.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Effirul Ramlan

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MB125

+44 28 7167 5086

  e.ramlan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Debbie Rankin

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS125

+44 28 7167 5841

  d.rankin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jose Sanchez Bornot

Research Associate in Computational Neuroimaging in Dementia

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  jm.sanchez-bornot@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nazmul Siddique

Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS137

+44 28 7167 5340

  nh.siddique@ulster.ac.uk

Michelle Stewart

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS013

+44 28 7167 5485

  m.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Vance

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS222

+44 28 7167 5592

  p.vance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Wade

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS103

+44 28 7167 5205

  jj.wade@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Ward

Teaching Fellow in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK104

+44 28 7167 5167

  r.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kongfatt Wong-Lin

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS136

+44 28 7167 5320

  k.wong-lin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Hao Wu

Research Associate

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  h.wu@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Scott Yang

Research Associate in Functional Brain Mapping

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

  s.yang1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pratheepan Yogarajah

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS017A

+44 28 7167 5034

  p.yogarajah@ulster.ac.uk