School of Biomedical Sciences

The School of Biomedical Sciences has a national and international reputation for excellence in teaching and research and offers a range of healthcare, scientific and technical professions undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.



Events

BMS111 Analytical Chemistry Workshop

Coleraine campus

Monday 12 October to Wednesday 14 October
9:00AM - 6:00AM

Our People

Filter School of Biomedical Sciences staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineMageeundefined

Caroline Adams

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1070

+44 28 7012 4163

c.adams@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ciara Bannon

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Biomedical Sciences)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0087

+44 28 7012 3334

cd.bannon@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Beckwith

Support Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1100

+44 28 7012 4944

ar.beckwith@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Per-Olof Berggren

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

y.berggren@ulster.ac.uk

Rhonda Black

Technician (Biomedical Science)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1023

+44 28 7012 4215

r.black@ulster.ac.uk

Shelley Black

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3211

sa.black@ulster.ac.uk

Aoife Caffrey

Research Associate in Nutrition and Ageing Brain (VALID Project)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2028

+44 28 7012 3401

a.caffrey@ulster.ac.uk

Alexander Carswell

Casual hourly Paid Teaching Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

Dr Valeria Cenini

Research Associate in Bioimaging

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0044

+44 28 7012 3074

v.cenini@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Chestnutt

Clerical Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1097

+44 28 7012 3134

s.chestnutt@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Craig

Research Associate in Diabetes

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

s.craig@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Currie

Research Associate in Microbial Biotechnology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0079

+44 28 7012 3598

f.currie@ulster.ac.uk

Gillian Cushnahan

Clerical Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1097

+44 28 7012 4181

g.cushnahan@ulster.ac.uk

Glenn Dalton

Technician (BBRU)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G013B

+44 28 7012 4757

g.dalton@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Deehan

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2096

+44 28 7012 3039

ak.deehan@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Devine

Scientific Assistant - C-TRIC

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5660

v.devine@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leanne Doherty

Research Associate in Nutrition and Bone

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2042

+44 28 7012 3249

lc.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Douglas

Senior Lecturer/Clinical Dietetics Facilitator

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2072

+44 28 7012 3179

pl.douglas@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Le Roy Dowey

Business Development Manager

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0088

+44 28 7012 4469

lc.dowey@ulster.ac.uk

Lesley Doyle

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3995

la.doyle@ulster.ac.uk

Evie Drennan

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1100

+44 28 7012 3625

e.drennan@ulster.ac.uk

Rob Duff

Technician (Faculty Stores)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G045

+44 28 7012 4466

rwm.duff@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephanie Duguez

Lecturer in Stratified Medicine (Musculoskeletal Health)

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5687

s.duguez@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew English

Research Associate in Biomarkers for Personalised Medicines

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5890

a.english@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Fleming

Clerical Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G092E

+44 28 7012 3480

ad.fleming@ulster.ac.uk

James Forsythe

Technical Services Co-ordinator (BBRU)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G013

+44 28 7012 3010

jtf.forsythe@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Santosh Gaihre

Research Associate in Nutrition and Health

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2042

+44 28 7012 3340

s.gaihre@ulster.ac.uk

Lyndsey George

School Officer

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1101

+44 28 7012 4204

lj.george@ulster.ac.uk

Deborah Grant

Clerical Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1097

+44 28 7012 3247

d.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Harty

Lecturer in Physician Associate Education

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1016

+44 28 7012 4014

h.harty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leane Hoey

Lecturer in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2044

+44 28 7012 4781

l.hoey@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Keane

Research Assistant Genetic Factors in Ageing

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 3527

r.keane@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Kerr

Technician (Asset Control)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

H064B

+44 28 7012 4522

aj.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maeve Kerr

Lecturer in Food Regulatory Affairs

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2030

+44 28 7012 3515

ma.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Lafferty

Research Associate in Diabetes

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

r.lafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie-Anne Little

Associate Research Director - School of Biomedical Sciences

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G159

+44 28 7012 4374

ja.little@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pamela Magee

Senior Lecturer in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2048

+44 28 7012 4360

pj.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Mairs

KTP Associate

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2066

+44 28 7012 3954

l.mairs@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Manktelow

Research Associate (HealthCare Process Engineer)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5221

m.manktelow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Martin

Research Associate - Childhood Leukaemia

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5275

ca.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Jason Martin

Laboratory Assistant (Biomedical Sciences)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0093

+44 28 7012 4993

jj.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Roisin McAllister

Research Associate in Personalised Medicine (Molecular Biology/Clinical)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5318

rm.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Paul McCafferty

Laboratory Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0093

+44 28 7012 3194

p.mccafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paula McClean

Lecturer in Stratified Medicine (Diabetes and Mental Health)

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5675

pl.mcclean@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McConnell

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3650

e.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Kilian McDaid

Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1098

+44 28 7012 3262

ke.mcdaid@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adele McElroy

Research Associate in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2038

+44 28 7012 3256

a.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Yvonne McKay

Clerical Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1097

+44 28 7012 3261

yf.mckay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Declan McKenna

Associate Head of School of Biomedical Sciences

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1043

+44 28 7012 4356

dj.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Daniel McShane

Technician (Microbiology)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0081

+44 28 7012 3209

d.mcshane@ulster.ac.uk

Daniel Meehan

Lecturer in Physician Associate Education

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1018

+44 28 7012 4064

d.meehan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Moffett

Lecturer in Pharmacology and Molecular Pathology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1068

+44 28 7012 4313

cr.moffett@ulster.ac.uk

Jason Murray

Technician - Nutritional Bioscience

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0081

+44 28 7012 4732

j.murray1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Naughton

Senior Lecturer in Medical Microbiology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0078

+44 28 7012 4689

pj.naughton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Nesbit

Senior Lecturer in Molecular Biology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1088

+44 28 7012 4957

a.nesbit@ulster.ac.uk

Gareth Orr

Technician - Biomolecular analysis/Bioimaging

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0045

+44 28 7012 3153

g.orr2@ulster.ac.uk

Brenda Plummer

Administrative Co-ordinator - Stratified Medicine

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5662

bl.plummer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kirsty Pourshahidi

Teaching Fellow in Food Science and Technology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2047

+44 28 7012 4030

k.pourshahidi@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Rainey

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Optometry and Asset Control)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

I106

+44 28 7012 4504

r.rainey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sumantra Ray

Professor of Global Nutrition (Health and Disease)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

s.ray@ulster.ac.uk

Tamsyn Redpath

Research Associate in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

t.redpath@ulster.ac.uk

Olivier Riche

Business Process Developer

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0096

+44 28 7012 3205

o.riche@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Rodriguez

Research Associate in Vitamin D and Melanoma

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2094

+44 28 7012 4156

ep.rodriguez@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Patrick Rorsman

Professor of Cellular and Experimental Diabetes

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

p.rorsman@ulster.ac.uk

Steve Sager

Senior Lecturer in Physician Associate Studies

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1018

+44 28 7012 3032

s.sager@ulster.ac.uk

Tonina Sechi

Technician - Stratified Medicine

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5680

t.sechi@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Shirley

Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1055

+44 28 7012 4805

s.shirley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mary Slevin

Research Associate in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2066

+44 28 7012 3041

mm.slevin@ulster.ac.uk

Kay Smyth

Laboratory Assistant

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2093

+44 28 7012 3257

k.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Stewart

Administrative Co-ordinator (CPM Project)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5049

c.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrei Tarasov

Senior Lecturer in Cellular and Experimental Diabetes

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1084

+44 28 7012 3264

a.tarasov@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Thompson

Technician (Optometry)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G086

+44 28 7012 3135

p.thompson1@ulster.ac.uk

David Thompson

Technician (Faculty Stores)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G045

+44 28 7012 4486

dj.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Prof David Thurnham

Emeritus Professor Of Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2096

+44 28 7012 3039

di.thurnham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Twigg

Research Associate - Sophorolipids and Tumour Models

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0079

+44 28 7012 3097

m.twigg@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Wright

Technician (BBRU)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G012

+44 28 7012 3881

rr.wright@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa Wright

Technician (Faculty Stores)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G045

+44 28 7012 4476

l.wright2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Yeates

Research Fellow in Nutritional Biochemistry

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2047

+44 28 7012 3147

a.yeates@ulster.ac.uk