Page content

From exploring our courses, to learning more about the research we do, our team is here to help.

Visiting Professors

  • Maureen EdmondsonChair, Northern Ireland Branch at Institute of Food Science and Technology
    Albert FlynnProfessor in Nutrition, University College Cork
  • John O’BrienHead of Quality & Safety Department, Nestle Research Centre
  • Colette ShorttDirector of Global Regulatory Affairs, Johnson & Johnson Ltd
  • Hans VerhagenHead of Department of Risk Assessment & Scientific Assistance (RASA) at the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)
  • Raymond O’RourkeFood and Consumer Lawyer
  • Hugh QuigleyAdviser on EU Policy and Strategy for Irish Social Finance Fund, Irish Hospice Foundation and Public Policy Ireland; Former Deputy Director, Food and Veterinary Office, Directorate General for Health and Consumers, European Commission, Dublin
  • Mary FlynnChief Specialist in Public Health Nutrition, Food Safety Authority (Ireland)
  • William DickeyConsultant, Western Health & Social Services Trust
  • Sumantra Ray, NNEdPro Global Centre for Nutrition & Health