People: Biomedical Sciences Research

Meet our team.


Members involved with Biomedical Sciences Research.

Shelley Black

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3211

sa.black@ulster.ac.uk

Aoife Caffrey

Research Associate in Nutrition and Ageing Brain (VALID Project)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2028

+44 28 7012 3401

a.caffrey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor John Callan

The Norbrook Chair in Pharmaceutical Science

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y140

+44 28 7012 3059

j.callan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Valeria Cenini

Research Associate in Bioimaging

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0044

+44 28 7012 3074

v.cenini@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leanne Doherty

Research Associate in Nutrition and Bone

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2042

+44 28 7012 3249

lc.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Douglas

Senior Lecturer/Clinical Dietetics Facilitator

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2072

+44 28 7012 3179

pl.douglas@ulster.ac.uk

Lesley Doyle

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3995

la.doyle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephanie Duguez

Lecturer in Stratified Medicine (Musculoskeletal Health)

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5687

s.duguez@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew English

Research Associate in Biomarkers for Personalised Medicines

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5890

a.english@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Alison Gallagher

Head of the Doctoral College (Coleraine/Magee)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

MC127

+44 28 7012 3178

am.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susan Hawthorne

Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Biosciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y139

+44 28 7012 3101

s.hawthorne@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leane Hoey

Lecturer in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2044

+44 28 7012 4781

l.hoey@ulster.ac.uk

Iain Jack

Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y139

+44 28 7012 3993

i.jack@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maeve Kerr

Lecturer in Food Regulatory Affairs

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2030

+44 28 7012 3515

ma.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie-Anne Little

Associate Research Director - School of Biomedical Sciences

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G159

+44 28 7012 4374

ja.little@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Lowry

Lecturer in Pharamceutical Sciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y138

+44 28 7012 4284

d.lowry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pamela Magee

Senior Lecturer in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2048

+44 28 7012 4360

pj.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Manktelow

Research Associate (HealthCare Process Engineer)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5221

m.manktelow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Roisin McAllister

Research Associate in Personalised Medicine (Molecular Biology/Clinical)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5318

rm.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul McCarron

Head of School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y146

+44 28 7012 3285

p.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paula McClean

Lecturer in Stratified Medicine (Diabetes and Mental Health)

School of Biomedical Sciences

+44 28 7167 5675

pl.mcclean@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McConnell

Research Associate in Optometry and Vision Science

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

G168

+44 28 7012 3650

e.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adele McElroy

Research Associate in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2038

+44 28 7012 3256

a.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Declan McKenna

Associate Head of School of Biomedical Sciences

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1043

+44 28 7012 4356

dj.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Georgios Miliotis

Research Associate in Personalised Medicine (Molecular Biology/Clinical)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5317

g.miliotis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Moffett

Lecturer in Pharmacology and Molecular Pathology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1068

+44 28 7012 4313

cr.moffett@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Nesbit

Senior Lecturer in Molecular Biology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W1088

+44 28 7012 4957

a.nesbit@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Heather Nesbitt

Research Associate in Tumour Biology

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

W1037

+44 28 7012 4606

h.nesbitt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tony Ng

Technician (Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences)

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y045

+44 28 7012 3372

t.ng@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kirsty Pourshahidi

Teaching Fellow in Food Science and Technology

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2047

+44 28 7012 4030

k.pourshahidi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sumantra Ray

Professor of Global Nutrition (Health and Disease)

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

s.ray@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Rodriguez

Research Associate in Vitamin D and Melanoma

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2094

+44 28 7012 4156

ep.rodriguez@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mary Slevin

Research Associate in Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2066

+44 28 7012 3041

mm.slevin@ulster.ac.uk

Prof David Thurnham

Emeritus Professor Of Human Nutrition

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2096

+44 28 7012 3039

di.thurnham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Twigg

Research Associate - Sophorolipids and Tumour Models

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W0079

+44 28 7012 3097

m.twigg@ulster.ac.uk

Bronagh White

Lecturer in Clinical & Pharmacy Practice

School of Pharm. & Pharmaceut. Sc.

Coleraine

Y142

+44 28 7012 4135

bc.white@ulster.ac.uk

Benjamin Wingfield

Research Associate in Data Analytics

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

C-TRIC

+44 28 7167 5169

b.wingfield@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Yeates

Research Fellow in Nutritional Biochemistry

School of Biomedical Sciences

Coleraine

W2047

+44 28 7012 3147

a.yeates@ulster.ac.uk