Academic Calendar

Date of attendance, examinations and vacations across the academic year.

The next key date is
10 December
Teaching ends

Academic year 2021 / 2022

There are 24 events that you should be aware of in Academic year 2021 / 2022

Semester 1 - Autumn

Dates
Event Date Notes

Teaching begins

Monday 20 September 2021

Teaching ends

Friday 10 December 2021

Christmas Vacation begins

Monday 13 December 2021

Christmas

Saturday 25 December 2021

University Closed (Christmas)

Christmas Vacation ends

Monday 3 January 2022

Examination Period

Wednesday 5 January 2022

This lasts for 11 days until Saturday 15 January 2022

Autumn Semester Ends

Friday 21 January 2022

Semester 2 - Spring

Dates
Event Date Notes

Spring semester begins

Monday 24 January 2022

Teaching begins

Last date for meetings of Course/Subject Committees

Friday 4 February 2022

Last date for meetings of Course/Subject Committees (Semester One Progress review)

St Patrick's Day

Thursday 17 March 2022

Easter vacation begins

Friday 15 April 2022

University Closed

Monday 18 April 2022

This lasts for 5 days until Friday 22 April 2022

Easter Vacation Ends

Friday 29 April 2022

University Closed (May Day)

Monday 2 May 2022

Revision week (non-teaching)

Tuesday 3 May 2022

This lasts for 4 days until Friday 6 May 2022

Examination Period

Monday 9 May 2022

This lasts for 16 days until Tuesday 24 May 2022

Visit the exams area for further information on exams.

Spring semester ends

Friday 27 May 2022

Last date for meetings of Boards of Examiners

Thursday 9 June 2022

Resit Period

Dates
Event Date Notes

Examination Resit Period

Wednesday 17 August 2022

This lasts for 9 days until Thursday 25 August 2022

Meetings of Boards of Examiners

Monday 29 August 2022

This lasts for 5 days until Friday 2 September 2022

Semester 3 - Summer

Dates
Event Date Notes

Teaching begins

Monday 25 July 2022

Examination period

Monday 5 September 2022

This lasts for 5 days until Friday 9 September 2022

Summer Semester ends

Friday 16 September 2022

Meetings of Boards of Examiners

Monday 19 September 2022

This lasts for 5 days until Friday 23 September 2022


Find out more about: