Helplines

A list of support helplines on a range of issues including mental health, money management, disability, accommodation and sexuality.

Accommodation

Accommodation Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Simon Community +44 (0) 800 171 2222 www.simoncommunity.org
Triangle Housing/Supported Employment +44 (0) 28 2766 6880 www.trianglehousing.org.uk
Housing Rights NI +44 (0) 28 9024 5640 www.housingrights.org.uk/housing-rights

Disability

Disability Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Mencap +44 (0) 808 808 1111 www.mencap.org.uk/northern-ireland
Disability Action +44 (0) 28 9029 7880 www.disabilityaction.org
Cedar Foundation +44 (0) 28 9066 6188 www.cedar-foundation.org
Action on hearing loss +44 (0) 808 808 0123 www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk
RNIB (Royal National Institute of Blind People) +44 (0) 845 766 9999 www.rnib.org.uk
Autism NI +44 (0) 28 9040 1729 www.autismni.org
British Dyslexia Society +44 (0) 845 251 9002 www.bdadyslexia.org.uk
Epilepsy Action +44 (0) 11 3210 8800 www.epilepsy.org.uk

Family

Family Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Parenting NI +44 (0) 808 801 0722 www.parentingni.org
Home Start +44 (0) 7747 487938www.home-start.org.uk  
Parentline +44 (0) 808 802 0400www.ci-ni.org.uk

Support

General Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Inspire +44 (0) 800 028 5510 www.inspirewellbeing.org/students
Samaritans +44 (0) 845 790 9090 www.samaritans.org
Lifeline +44 (0) 808 808 8000 www.lifelinehelpline.info
Women's Aid +44 (0) 808 802 1414 www.womensaidni.org
Advice NI  www.adviceni.net
Rural Support +44 (0) 845 606 7607 www.ruralsupport.org.uk
Carers NI +44 (0) 28 9043 9843 www.carersuk.org/northernireland
Cruse Bereavement Care +44 (0) 808 808 1677www.cruse.org.uk
Child Bereavement UK +44 (0) 800 02 888 40www.childbereavementuk.org
Equality Commission NI +44 (0) 28 9050 0600

www.equalityni.org

Money advice and debt management

Money advice and debt management Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Debt Advice NI +44 (0) 800 043 0550 www.debtadvicenorthernireland.co.uk
Citizens Advice Bureau  www.citizensadvice.org.uk/nireland
The Money Advice Service  www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Mental health

Mental Health scope="col" Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
CAUSE +44 (0) 800 103 2833 www.cause.org.uk
AMH (Action Mental Health)  www.amh.org.uk
AWARE +44 (0) 845 120 2961 www.aware-ni.org
Rethink +44 (0) 845 456 0455 www.rethink.org
PIPS ( Public Initiative for the prevention of suicide and self-harm) +44 (0) 28 9080 5850 www.pipscharity.com

Physical health

Physical health scope="col" Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Positive Life (HIV) +44 (0) 800 137 437 www.positivelifeni.com
Diabetes UK +44 (0) 20 7424 1000 www.diabetes.org.uk

Sexuality

Sexuality Helplines
HelplinePhoneWebsite
Cara-Friend +44 (0) 808 800 0390 www.cara-friend.org.uk
Helpline Rainbow +44 (0) 28 9031 9030 www.rainbow-project.org