Academic Dates

Schedule and key dates of the academic year 2021 for International students at Ulster University.


Semester 1 - Autumn

  • Some of the key dates for international students include:
  • International Orientation and Welcome Week - Monday 13 September 2021 to Friday 17 September 2021
  • Autumn Semester - Monday 20 September 2021 – Friday 21 January 2022
  • Christmas Vacation - Monday 13 December 2021 – Monday 3 January 2022
  • Examinations begin Wednesday 5 January 2022

Semester 2 - Spring

  • Spring Semester Monday 24 January 2022 – Friday 27 May 2022
  • Easter vacation Friday 15 April 2022 – Friday 29 April 2022
  • St Patricks Day (University Closed - Thursday 17 March
  • Revision week Tuesday 3 May 2022 – Friday 6 May 2022
  • Examinations begin Monday 9 May 2022

Semester 3 - Summer

This semester is for students undertaking studies worth 60 credits points such as a postgraduate student undertaking a Master’s dissertation module and will run for the entire summer period between semester 2 ending and semester 1 commencing.