Find departments and staff

School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.



Our People

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

  sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Agnew

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6621

  ga.agnew@ulster.ac.uk

Frances Barrett

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  f.barrett@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Bates

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  s.bates@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boomer

Research Fellow - Nursing Research & Practice Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6209

  c.boomer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna Brown

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 8512

  d.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Brownlie

Support Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 8386

  lm.brownlie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

  k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

  h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Findon-Henry

Lecturer in Nursing - Forensic Healthcare

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8007

  m.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carrie Flannagan

Research Assistant - Nursing (TrueNTH Prostate Cancer Intervention Study)

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05A

+44 28 9036 6109

  c.flannagan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

  p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

  je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Hasson

Senior Lecturer

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J11

+44 28 9036 6895

  f.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

  p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Katy Karnell

Research Assistant - EUROLinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 8835

  k.karnell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Kernohan

Professor of Health Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L21

+44 28 9036 6532

  wg.kernohan@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

  l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Briege Lagan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9036 8318

  bm.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6559

  az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

  ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9036 6366

  a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brighide Lynch

Research Associate

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6444

  b.lynch@ulster.ac.uk

Anita Mallon

Research Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  a.mallon@ulster.ac.uk

Jerome Marley

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J17

+44 28 9036 6520

  jt.marley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Toni McAloon

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05C

+44 28 9036 6516

  t.mcaloon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

  tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Ethel McClintock

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

Dr Donna McConnell

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8581

  d.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

  j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Hugh McKenna

Professor of Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

08K31

+44 28 9036 8457

  hp.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Cathal McNally

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  c.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Toni McNaughton

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  t.mcnaughton@ulster.ac.uk

Victor Robinson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9036 6451

  v.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Ryan

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  k.ryan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cherith Semple

Reader in Clinical Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6323

  c.semple@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Marlene Sinclair

Professor of Midwifery Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J09

+44 28 9036 8118

  m.sinclair1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Slater

Lecturer in Statistics

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J12

+44 28 9036 8400

  pf.slater@ulster.ac.uk

Alyson Taylor

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10C

+44 28 9536 7123

  ae.taylor@ulster.ac.uk

Hilary Thompson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 6433

  hs.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Tracey

Lecturing in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

MG109

+44 28 7167 5323

  jm.tracey@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

  e.walton@ulster.ac.uk