School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


Our People

Dr Donna Brown

Senior Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-163

+44 28 9536 5192

d.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-141

+44 28 9536 5230

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-108

+44 28 9536 5236

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-108

+44 28 9536 5250

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-141

+44 28 9536 5118

az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-167

+44 28 9536 5256

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-160

+44 28 9536 5258

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-164

+44 28 9536 5272

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-144

+44 28 9536 5278

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-108

+44 28 9536 5995

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Associate - Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-141

+44 28 9536 5301

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cherith Semple

Reader in Clinical Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-108

+44 28 9536 5320

c.semple@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Christine Shannon

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care Provision

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

c.shannon1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Slater

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

BC-04-160

+44 28 9536 5325

pf.slater@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk