School of Health Sciences

With professionally qualified staff and state of the art facilities the School of Health Sciences is the best place to study. We have a close working relationship with professional bodies and rewarding placements that put you ahead of the rest.


Our People

June Beattie

Clerical Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B102

+44 28 9036 8098

p.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Blackburn

Lecturer in Healthcare Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D114

+44 28 9036 6482

ne.blackburn@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Clarke

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6984

kj.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Dorothy Clarke

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J09

+44 28 9536 7551

d.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Janette Connolly

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D113

+44 28 9036 8441

j.connolly@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqui Crawford

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B116

+44 28 9036 6810

j.crawford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Cundell

Lecturer Practitioner in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D112

+44 28 9036 6307

jh.cundell@ulster.ac.uk

Orlagh Daly

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9036 6267

o.daly@ulster.ac.uk

Jean Daly-Lynn

Lecturer in Psychology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B119

+44 28 9536 7422

j.daly-lynn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Duffy

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J07

+44 28 9036 6925

od.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Flood

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J10

+44 28 9036 6501

t.flood@ulster.ac.uk

Leslie George

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B117

+44 28 9536 7476

l.george@ulster.ac.uk

Terri Gilleece

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J02

+44 28 9036 6043

tm.gilleece@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Gordon

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6223

a.gordon@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Greer

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J16

+44 28 9036 6874

e.greer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Hanratty

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9536 7187

c.hanratty@ulster.ac.uk

Monique Harte

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14L01

+44 28 9036 6570

m.harte@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Howes

Research Associate - Walking fOR health (WORtH trial)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7226

s.howes@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ciara Hughes

Associate Research Director - School of Nursing and School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B118

+44 28 9036 6227

cm.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Colette Jackson

Lecturer in Healthcare Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7752

c.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Jones

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F111

+44 28 9036 6270

a.jones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynda Kennedy

Lecturer in Speech and Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J04

+44 28 9036 6009

la.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kerr

Head of School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B120

+44 28 9036 6462

dp.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Natalie Klempel

Research Associate PREP-Plus

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

n.klempel@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katie Lagan

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D111

+44 28 9036 6421

km.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Maeve Lappin

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J11

+44 28 9036 6580

mf.lappin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dianne Liddle

Lecturer in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F114

+44 28 9036 6423

sd.liddle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Marley

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Musculoskeletal)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9536 7273

j.marley@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne Martin

Professor of Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B114

+44 28 9036 6976

s.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Mary McCarron

Technician - Radiography and Healthcare Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9536 7467

m.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia McClure

Associate Head of School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B113

+44 28 9036 6857

pa.mcclure@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen McConnell

Lecturer In Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F109

+44 28 9536 7464

k.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne McDonough

Professor of Health and Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9036 6459

s.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McFall

Support Assistant

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

BC-04-108

+44 28 9536 5283

e.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McFeeters

Lecturer in Physiotherapy (Adult Neurological Rehabilitation)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J15

+44 28 9036 8561

c.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McKenna

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J13

+44 28 9036 6641

st.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Kellie Morris

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J11

+44 28 9536 7675

k.morris@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Mullan

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J13

+44 28 9036 6106

a.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Angela O'Neill

Research Assistant – Education Curriculum Development for Radiographers

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

a.oneill3@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katy Pedlow

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9036 8732

k.pedlow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F120

+44 28 9036 6651

a.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Rainey

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J02

+44 28 9036 6665

c.rainey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lucia Ramsey

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy (Physical Dysfunction)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F113

+44 28 9036 6611

l.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

June Reford

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

02B02

+44 28 9036 6551

j.reford@ulster.ac.uk

Raymond Robinson

Clinical Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D115

+44 28 9036 6638

r.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Leona Robinson

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

l.robinson3@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Roy

Technician (Health Sciences)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6174

c.roy@ulster.ac.uk

Chloe Shand

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J14

+44 28 9036 6796

c.shand@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Shepherd

Lecturer in Therapeutic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J05

+44 28 9036 6233

ph.shepherd@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Smyth

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J09

+44 28 9036 8982

p.smyth2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Titterington

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy (Paediatrics)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J16

+44 28 9036 8855

j.titterington@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mark Tully

Professor of Public Health

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D116

+44 28 9036 6977

m.tully@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Beverley Turtle

Research Associate in Stroke Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7548

b.turtle1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Wells

Lecturer in Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F116

+44 28 9036 6905

c.wells1@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Wheeler

Lecturer In Diagnostic Radiography - Medical Ultrasound

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J11

+44 28 9536 7429

c.wheeler@ulster.ac.uk

Darren Williams

Technician - Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9536 7417

d.williams@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anita Yakkundi

Research Associate - Network Coordinator (NIPHRN)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F125

+44 28 9536 7252

a.yakkundi@ulster.ac.uk