Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

School of Communication and Media

The School of Communication and Media offers a vibrant and inspirational environment for students to develop their communication and media skills for interpersonal and professional contexts.


Our People

Dr Catrin Rhys

Head of School of Communication and Media

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E19

+44 28 9036 6463

  cs.rhys@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9036 6453

  k.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paula Brogan

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E06

+44 28 9036 6957

  pm.brogan@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Clarke

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9536 7319

  ca.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Anne-Sophie Cocault

Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  a.cocault@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Edge

Professor of Photography and Cultural Studies

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

I116

+44 28 7012 4176

  sj.edge@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Faloon

Lecturer in Advertising, Marketing and Digital Marketing

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  j.faloon@ulster.ac.uk

Michele Gardiner

Clerical Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9036 8847

  m.gardiner@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Juliana Gerard

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E07

+44 28 9036 8853

  j.gerard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Noreen Giffney

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E13

+44 28 9036 6230

  n.giffney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Hendron

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 6642

  ja.hendron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pauline Irving

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 6549

  p.irving@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anthea Irwin

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E09

+44 28 9036 6709

  a.irwin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Kerrison

Lecturer in Communication and Language

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  a.kerrison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Francesca La Morgia

Lecturer in Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  f.lamorgia@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Logue

Research Assistant on Language made Fun

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  s.logue@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Long

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E15

+44 28 9036 6282

  m.long@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Lowry

Lecturer in Language and Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  om.lowry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Morgan MacLeod

Research Associate in Computational/Text-Corpus Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E14

+44 28 9036 6698

  m.macleod@ulster.ac.uk

Olga MacShane

Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

  oh.macshane@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aodheen McCartan

Senior Lecturer Communication & Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E02

+44 28 9036 6657

  a.mccartan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Conor McGrath

Lecturer in Public Relations

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E03

+44 28 9036 6605

  cp.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona McMahon

Lecturer in Communication and Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E18

+44 28 9036 8525

  fc.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Moorhead

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E12

+44 28 9036 8905

  a.moorhead@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fred Morrison

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E11

+44 28 9036 8860

  f.morrison@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry-Ann Porter

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E17

+44 28 9036 8102

  ka.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Valerie Purchase

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E04

+44 28 9036 6723

  vc.purchase@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Phil Ramsey

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E05

+44 28 9036 8858

  pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jacopo Romoli

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E10

+44 28 9036 6861

  j.romoli@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Christina Sevdali

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E08

+44 28 9036 6402

  c.sevdali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karyn Stapleton

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E16

+44 28 9036 6321

  k.stapleton@ulster.ac.uk