School of Communication and Media

The School of Communication and Media offers a vibrant and inspirational environment for students to develop their communication and media skills for interpersonal and professional contexts.

Our People

Filter School of Communication and Media staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstown

Alan Hook

Associate Head of the School of Communication and Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I120

+44 28 7012 4267

a.hook@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catrin Rhys

Head of School of Communication and Media

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E19

+44 28 9036 6463

cs.rhys@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Baker

Lecturer in Film & Television Studies

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7375

sj.baker@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Baron

Project Officer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

15J17B

+44 28 9536 7397

h.baron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gail Baylis

Lecturer - Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I119

+44 28 7012 3363

g.baylis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Benson

Lecturer in Screen Production

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-04-003

+44 28 9536 7079

m.benson@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boyd

School Officer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10B

+44 28 9536 7512

c.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9036 6453

k.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Carlsten

Lecturer in Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I126

+44 28 7012 4021

j.carlsten@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Chevalier

Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

a.chevalier@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Clarke

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9536 7319

ca.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tom Douglass

Research Associate (Qualitative/Ethnographic)

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

15J17B

+44 28 9536 7432

t.douglass@ulster.ac.uk

Lyn Doyle

Support Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I132

+44 28 7012 4695

l.doyle@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Edge

Professor of Photography and Cultural Studies

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

I116

+44 28 7012 4176

sj.edge@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Faloon

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E20

+44 28 9536 7106

j.faloon@ulster.ac.uk

Michele Gardiner

Clerical Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17G10A

+44 28 9036 8847

m.gardiner@ulster.ac.uk

Levi Hanes

Clerical Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

Adrian Hickey

Senior Lecturer in Interactive Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I127

+44 28 7012 4479

a.hickey@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Hunston

Teaching Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

Dr Anthea Irwin

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E09

+44 28 9036 6709

a.irwin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Jackson

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I150

+44 28 7012 4184

h.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Jack Joyce

Research Associate (Conversation Analysis)

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

15J17B

+44 28 9536 7316

j.joyce@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Kerrison

Lecturer in Communication and Language

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

a.kerrison@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Kyle

Support Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I132

+44 28 7012 4196

ca.kyle@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Lilley

Professor of Creative Industries

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

a.lilley@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Logue

Research Assistant on Language made Fun

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

s.logue@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Long

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E15

+44 28 9036 6282

m.long@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Lowry

Lecturer in Language and Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

om.lowry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Morgan Macleod

Research Associate in Computational/Text-Corpus Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E14

+44 28 9036 6698

m.macleod@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jolene Mairs Dyer

Lecturer in Media Production

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7408

j.mairs-dyer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aodheen McCartan

Senior Lecturer Communication & Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E02

+44 28 9036 6657

a.mccartan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Conor McGrath

Lecturer in Public Relations

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E03

+44 28 9036 6605

cp.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Philip McIvor

Technical Services Co-Ordinator (Screen Production)

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001A

+44 28 9536 7068

p.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona McMahon

Lecturer in Communication and Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E18

+44 28 9036 8525

fc.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Moorhead

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E12

+44 28 9036 8905

a.moorhead@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fred Morrison

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E11

+44 28 9036 8860

f.morrison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colm Murphy

Subject Leader in Media, Film & Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I153

+44 28 7012 3130

c.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Vincent O'Callaghan

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Broadcast Media)

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

v.ocallaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Leona O'Neill

Lecturer in Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

l.oneill1@ulster.ac.uk

Oonagh Parish

Technical Services Co-Ordinator (Screen Production)

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001A

+44 28 9536 7325

o.parish@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry-Ann Porter

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E17

+44 28 9036 8102

ka.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Porter

Research Director – Communication, Cultural and Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I152

+44 28 7012 3998

r.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Steve Somerville

Stores Technician

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

s.somerville@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Swarbrick

Lecturer in Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I151

+44 28 7012 4277

mm.swarbrick@ulster.ac.uk