School of Communication and Media

The School of Communication and Media offers a vibrant and inspirational environment for students to develop their communication and media skills for interpersonal and professional contexts.


Our People

Dr Shubhda Arora

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

s.arora@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Baker

Lecturer in Film & Television Studies

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7375

sj.baker@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Baron

Project Officer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

15J17B

+44 28 9536 7397

h.baron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gail Baylis

Lecturer - Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I119

+44 28 7012 3363

g.baylis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ellen Bell

Technical Co-Ordinator (Digital Media)

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 3067

Dr Mark Benson

Lecturer in Screen Production

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-04-003

+44 28 9536 7079

m.benson@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boyd

School Officer

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17G10B

+44 28 9536 7512

c.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17G10A

+44 28 9536 5042

k.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Carlsten

Lecturer in Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I126

+44 28 7012 4021

j.carlsten@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Clarke

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17G10A

+44 28 9536 7319

ca.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jim Donaghey

Research Fellow (AHRC Early Career)

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I140

+44 28 7012 4070

jim.donaghey@ulster.ac.uk

Lyn Doyle

Support Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I132

+44 28 7012 4695

l.doyle@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Faloon

Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E20

+44 28 9536 7106

j.faloon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Raffaella Folli

Professor of Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-02-020

+44 28 9536 7574

r.folli@ulster.ac.uk

Michele Gardiner

Clerical Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17G10A

+44 28 9536 5168

m.gardiner@ulster.ac.uk

Levi Hanes

Clerical Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

l.hanes@ulster.ac.uk

Adrian Hickey

Senior Lecturer in Interactive Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I127

+44 28 7012 4479

a.hickey@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Hook

Senior Lecturer in Interactive Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I120

+44 28 7012 4267

a.hook@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Jackson

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I150

+44 28 7012 4184

h.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Jack Joyce

Research Associate (Conversation Analysis)

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

15J17B

+44 28 9536 7316

j.joyce@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Declan Keeney

Senior Lecturer & Course Director

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7390

d.keeney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Kerrison

Lecturer in Communication and Language

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

a.kerrison@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Kyle

Support Assistant

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I132

+44 28 7012 4196

ca.kyle@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Lilley

Professor of Creative Industries

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

a.lilley@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Logue

Research Assistant on Language made Fun

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

s.logue@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Morgan Macleod

Research Associate in Computational/Text-Corpus Linguistics

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E14

+44 28 9536 5695

m.macleod@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jolene Mairs Dyer

Lecturer in Media Production

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7408

j.mairs-dyer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aodheen McCartan

Senior Lecturer Communication & Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E02

+44 28 9536 5735

a.mccartan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Conor McGrath

Lecturer in Public Relations

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E03

+44 28 9536 5773

cp.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Philip McIvor

Technical Services Co-Ordinator (Screen Production)

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001A

+44 28 9536 7068

p.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona McMahon

Lecturer in Communication and Advertising

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

17E18

+44 28 9536 5792

fc.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fred Morrison

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E11

+44 28 9536 5826

f.morrison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colm Murphy

Subject Leader in Media, Film & Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I153

+44 28 7012 3130

c.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Vincent O'Callaghan

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Broadcast Media)

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

v.ocallaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Leona O'Neill

Lecturer in Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

l.oneill1@ulster.ac.uk

Oonagh Parish

Technical Services Co-Ordinator (Screen Production)

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001A

+44 28 9536 7325

o.parish@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry-Ann Porter

Lecturer in Communication

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E17

+44 28 9536 5882

ka.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Porter

Research Director – Communication, Cultural and Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I152

+44 28 9536 5883

r.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catrin Rhys

Head of School of Communication and Media

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

17E19

+44 28 9536 5904

cs.rhys@ulster.ac.uk

Steve Somerville

Stores Technician

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

s.somerville@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Swarbrick

Lecturer in Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I151

+44 28 7012 4277

mm.swarbrick@ulster.ac.uk