School of Education

Through our teaching the School of Education empowers and inspires its students to reach their full potential in all areas of education.



Our People

Filter School of Education staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Dr David Barr

Head of School of Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I134

+44 28 7012 4571

jd.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Hazel Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I129

+44 28 7012 4120

hj.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Gwen Brown

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

g.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Mairead Davidson

Lecturer in Education (Home Economics)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 4676

m.davidson@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Dixon

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

s.dixon@ulster.ac.uk

Jayne Finlay

Research Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

j.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

April Hope

Research Network Manager (The PEER Network)

School of Education

Coleraine

a.hope@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Xiuping Li

Lecturer in Chinese

School of Education

Coleraine

I237

+44 28 7012 3052

x.li2@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McAuley

Lecturer in Education (History)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 3312

c.mcauley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Milliken

Research Assistant - Transforming Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I131

+44 28 7012 3619

m.milliken@ulster.ac.uk

Steven Park

Lecturer in Education (Primary)

School of Education

Coleraine

G145

+44 28 7012 3503

s.park@ulster.ac.uk

Toni Patton

Administrative Assistant - EUROCALL

School of Education

Coleraine

I213

+44 28 7012 3992

t.patton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kelsey Shanks

GCRF Challenge Leader

School of Education

Coleraine

k.shanks@ulster.ac.uk

Norma Sleator

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

n.sleator@ulster.ac.uk