School of Education

Through our teaching the School of Education empowers and inspires its students to reach their full potential in all areas of education.



Our People

Filter School of Education staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Dr David Barr

Head of School of Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I134

+44 28 7012 4571

  jd.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Roger Austin

Emeritus Professor of Education

School of Education

Coleraine

H160

+44 28 7012 4334

  rsp.austin@ulster.ac.uk

Hazel Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I131

+44 28 7012 4120

  hj.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Jane Boylan

School Officer

School of Education

Coleraine

I130

+44 28 7012 4684

  j.boylan@ulster.ac.uk

Gwen Brown

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  g.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Brenda Burton

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

Dr Andrew Carlin

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

  ap.carlin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Linda Clarke

Research Director - Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I235

+44 28 7012 4254

  lm.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

Hilary Craig

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  h.craig1@ulster.ac.uk

Mairead Davidson

Lecturer in Education (Home Economics)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 4676

  m.davidson@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Dixon

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  s.dixon@ulster.ac.uk

Jayne Finlay

Research Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

  j.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

Angela Graham

Support Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I234

+44 28 7012 4595

  ad.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Graham

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

Franz Hoeritzauer

Lecturer in Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 3277

  f.hoeritzauer@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Hough

Support Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I132

+44 28 7012 4719

  j.hough@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tracy Irwin

Lecturer

School of Education

Jordanstown

14L15

+44 28 9036 6606

  t.irwin@ulster.ac.uk

Gary Kennedy

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

  g.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Xiuping Li

Lecturer in Chinese

School of Education

Coleraine

I237

+44 28 7012 3052

  x.li2@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqueline McAllister

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  j.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Maire McAnespie

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  a.mcanespie@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McAuley

Lecturer in Education (History)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 3312

  c.mcauley@ulster.ac.uk

Shauna McGill

Lecturer in Education

School of Education

Coleraine

G135

+44 28 7012 3186

  se.mcgill@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Milliken

Lecturer in Education

School of Education

Coleraine

14L08

+44 28 9036 8970

  j.milliken@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Milliken

Research Assistant - Transforming Education

School of Education

Coleraine

  m.milliken@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Mulhall

Research Associate

School of Education

Jordanstown

  p.mulhall@ulster.ac.uk

Kathleen Mullan

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  k.mullan@ulster.ac.uk

Francis O'Hare

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

Steven Park

Lecturer in Education (Primary)

School of Education

Coleraine

G145

+44 28 7012 3503

  s.park@ulster.ac.uk

Gareth Parry

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

Toni Patton

Administrative Assistant - EUROCALL

School of Education

Coleraine

I213

+44 28 7012 3992

  t.patton@ulster.ac.uk

Beth Quinn

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  b.quinn1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carolynn Rankin

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

  c.rankin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kelsey Shanks

GCRF Challenge Leader

School of Education

Coleraine

  k.shanks@ulster.ac.uk

Norma Sleator

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Jordanstown

  n.sleator@ulster.ac.uk

Samuel Taggart

Lecturer in Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 3496

  s.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Gillian Watton

Clerical Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I129

+44 28 7012 4537

  g.watton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire Woods

Lecturer in Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I220

+44 28 7012 3056

  c.woods@ulster.ac.uk