Through our teaching the School of Education empowers and inspires its students to reach their full potential in all areas of education.


Our People

Dean Adams

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

deanadams13@live.co.uk@ulster.ac.uk

Cain Barriskill

Lecturer in Education (with TESOL Specialism)

School of Education

Coleraine

I223

+44 28 7012 4059

m.barriskill@ulster.ac.uk

Hazel Boyd

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Education

Coleraine

I129

+44 28 7012 4120

hj.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Gwen Brown

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Belfast

g.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Mairead Davidson

Lecturer in Education (Home Economics)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 4676

m.davidson@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Dixon

Teaching Assistant

School of Education

Belfast

s.dixon@ulster.ac.uk

Jayne Finlay

Research Associate

School of Education

Coleraine

j.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

April Hope

Research Network Manager (The PEER Network)

School of Education

Coleraine

+44 28 7012 3538

a.hope@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Xiuping Li

Lecturer in Chinese

School of Education

Coleraine

I237

+44 28 7012 3052

x.li2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Clare McAuley

Lecturer in Education (History)

School of Education

Coleraine

I222

+44 28 7012 3312

c.mcauley@ulster.ac.uk

Beverley McCormick

Lecturer in Education (Primary Specialism)

School of Education

Coleraine

G145

+44 28 7012 4064

b.mccormick@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Milliken

Research Assistant - Transforming Education

School of Education

Coleraine

I131

+44 28 7012 3619

m.milliken@ulster.ac.uk

Kristen Nicholson

School Administrative Officer

School of Education

Coleraine

I130

+44 28 7012 4046

k.nicholson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Una O'Connor Bones

Interim Research Director (Education)

School of Education

Coleraine

I238

+44 28 7012 4202

ub.oconnor@ulster.ac.uk

Toni Patton

Administrative Assistant - EUROCALL

School of Education

Coleraine

I213

+44 28 7012 3992

t.patton@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kelsey Shanks

Professor of Education - UNESCO Chair

School of Education

Coleraine

k.shanks@ulster.ac.uk