School of Law

The School of Law at Ulster University offers a broad range of courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level, which are taught on the Belfast and Derry/Londonderry campuses.

As well as offering a single honours law degree students can study Law alongside another subject.

Our People

Filter School of Law staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastJordanstownMagee

Rhonda Black

School Administrative Officer

School of Law

Jordanstown

03E20

+44 28 9036 6191

ra.black@ulster.ac.uk

Jason Elliott

Associate Head of School of Law

School of Law

Jordanstown

03C21

+44 28 9536 7311

jd.elliott@ulster.ac.uk

Jane Hollway

Research Fellow, Director of the Legal Innovation Centre

School of Law

Belfast

BA-02-023

+44 28 9536 7103

j.hollway@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Hughes

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Law

Jordanstown

pt.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer Knape

Lecturer in Clinical Legal Education

School of Law

Belfast

j.knape@ulster.ac.uk

Mairi Laird

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Sadie Magee

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Law

Jordanstown

21D59

+44 28 9036 8638

s.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Seamus Mulholland

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Law

Magee

sj.mulholland@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine O'Rourke

Senior Lecturer in Human Rights/International Law

School of Law

Jordanstown

21D61

+44 28 9036 8159

cf.orourke@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Potkewitz

Research Fellow - Director of the Ulster Centre for Legal Innovation

School of Law

Belfast

BA-02-023

+44 28 9536 7148

m.potkewitz@ulster.ac.uk

Grant Powles

Teaching Assistant

School of Law

Jordanstown

Dr Lucy Royal-Dawson

Research Associate (Understanding and Supporting legal participation for litigants in person)

School of Law

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 6564

l.royal-dawson@ulster.ac.uk

Ciaran White

Senior Lecturer in Law and Director of Mooting

School of Law

Jordanstown

03E17

+44 28 9036 6396

c.white@ulster.ac.uk

Priyamvada Yarnell

Research Associate (Understanding and supporting legal participation for litigants in person)

School of Law

Jordanstown

p.yarnell@ulster.ac.uk