School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


Filter School of Nursing staff by campus:

Our People

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5463

nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 7167 5039

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5532

h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Kilgore

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5273

j.kilgore@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Lamey

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

ME203

+44 28 7167 5201

j.lamey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6559

az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9036 6366

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Susan McGrory

Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5365

s.mcgrory@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 8818

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Associate - Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6498

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nash

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG222

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Joanna O'Donnell

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5284

j.odonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Christine Shannon

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care Provision

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

c.shannon1@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk