School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


Our People

Filter School of Nursing staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boomer

Research Fellow - Nursing Research & Practice Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6209

c.boomer@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Campbell

Competence Test Centre Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5327

j.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5463

nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Dale

Examination Invigilator - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5366

p.dale@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Findon-Henry

Lecturer in Nursing - Forensic Healthcare

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8007

m.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 7167 5039

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Horan

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5355

s.horan@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5532

h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Kelly

Research Assistant – Online resource for patients with oral cancer

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

r.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6559

az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9036 6366

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Jailos Lubinda

Research Associate - Morbidity Associated Congenital Anomalies

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9536 7629

j.lubinda@ulster.ac.uk

Andy Lynch

Lecturer in Paramedic Science

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5134

a.lynch@ulster.ac.uk

Stephanie Martin

Competence Test Centre Manager

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207F

+44 28 7167 5055

s.martin1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Susan McGrory

Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5365

s.mcgrory@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nash

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Neill

Teching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 7167 5377

s.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kader Parahoo

Research Director - Institute of Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Coleraine

J118

+44 28 7012 4623

ak.parahoo@ulster.ac.uk

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk