Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


Our People

Filter School of Nursing staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Dr Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5463

  nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

  sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Linda Adams

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Angela Agnew

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Annette Agnew

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6621

  ga.agnew@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Barclay

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

  o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Gerard Baxter

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5743

  g.baxter@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Beattie

Technician - Clinical

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207H

+44 28 7167 5658

  m.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boomer

Research Fellow - Nursing Research & Practice Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6209

  c.boomer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna Brown

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 8512

  d.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Brownlie

Support Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 8386

  lm.brownlie@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Campbell

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Joanne Campbell

Competence Test Centre Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5327

  j.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Oonagh Carson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG124

+44 28 7167 5012

  om.carson@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Carson-Hill

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

  k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Chaney

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG238

+44 28 7167 5026

  u.chaney@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

  ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Karl Cook

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  k.cook1@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Cousley

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  a.cousley@ulster.ac.uk

Roisin Coyle

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  r.coyle1@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Dale

Examination Invigilator - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

  p.dale@ulster.ac.uk

Lyndsay Davidson

Clerical Assistant - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5220

  l.davidson@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Davis

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Elaine Devine

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Brenda Doherty

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

  h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Doran

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Lesley Dornan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG109

+44 28 7167 5282

  l.dornan@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Downey

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Seana Duggan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG236

+44 28 7167 5016

  s.duggan@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Findon-Henry

Lecturer in Nursing - Forensic Healthcare

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8007

  m.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carrie Flannagan

Research Assistant - Nursing (TrueNTH Prostate Cancer Intervention Study)

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05A

+44 28 9036 6109

  c.flannagan@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Gallagher

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5641

  r.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

John Gallagher

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Melissa Gallagher

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Elizabeth Gallagher

Research Associate - Evaluation of Health Visiting Services

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

  p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

  je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Goode

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121B

+44 28 7167 5219

  d.goode@ulster.ac.uk

Louise Grant

Support Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5099

  l.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Linda Hamilton

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Breige Harkin

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Catherine Harkin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Ann Harrigan

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5168

  ae.harrigan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Hasson

Senior Lecturer

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J11

+44 28 9036 6895

  f.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Hegarty

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Judith Henry

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

  p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Elaine Heywood

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dermot Hill

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

William Hill

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5532

  h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Joan Hunter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  j.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Katy Karnell

Research Assistant - EUROLinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 8835

  k.karnell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Kernohan

Professor of Health Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L21

+44 28 9036 6532

  wg.kernohan@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

  l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Kilgore

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5273

  j.kilgore@ulster.ac.uk

Isobel King

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5571

  i.king@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

  l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Briege Lagan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9036 8318

  bm.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Liz Laird

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

12J22

+44 28 9536 7256

  ea.laird@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Lamey

Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

  j.lamey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6559

  az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Lennon

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Mary Lindsay

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  m.lindsay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

  ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Deirdre Logue

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Bridie Logue

Teaching Fellow

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121D

+44 28 7167 5443

  m.logue1@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9036 6366

  a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brighide Lynch

Research Associate

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6444

  b.lynch@ulster.ac.uk

Diane Lyttle

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG238

+44 28 7167 5019

  d.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Aine MacNamara

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Maria Magee

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Mary Marren

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121D

+44 28 7167 5530

  m.marren@ulster.ac.uk

Ethan Martin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Jonny Martin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Stephanie Martin

Competence Test Centre Manager

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207F

+44 28 7167 5055

  s.martin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Toni McAloon

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05C

+44 28 9036 6516

  t.mcaloon@ulster.ac.uk

Mariah McAlynn

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Patrick McBrearty

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5404

  p.mcbrearty@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

  tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Mary McCartney

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  m.mccartney2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire McCauley

Lecturer in Health Sciences

School of Nursing

Magee

MG106

+44 28 7167 5293

  c.mccauley2@ulster.ac.uk

Isobel McClintock

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Lilian McClintock

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Ursula McCollum

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Donna McConnell

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8581

  d.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Dana McCullagh

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  d.mccullagh1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

  j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McDaid

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG222

+44 28 7167 5617

  c.mcdaid1@ulster.ac.uk

Brenda McDevitt

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Louise McErlean

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG233

+44 28 7167 5121

  l.mcerlean@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

  c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Kieron McGrory

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Anne Marie McGurk

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Aisling McHugh

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5073

  a.mchugh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Oonagh McNally

Lecturer in Biological Sciences

School of Nursing

Magee

MG104

+44 28 7167 5029

  o.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Cathal McNally

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  c.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Toni McNaughton

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  t.mcnaughton@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McNeill

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Helen McNeilly

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

  h.mcneilly@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer McWhirter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Gemma McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Peter McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Alan McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Yvonne McWhirter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Philip Miller

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Pamela Monaghan

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Karen Moore

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Kevin Moore

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121E

+44 28 7167 5488

  kd.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Anisa Mupfupi

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Sarah Nash

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5005

  s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

  e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne O'Brien

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5269

  j.obrien@ulster.ac.uk

Joanna O'Donnell

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5284

  j.odonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Ann O'Hagan

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Amy O'Hara

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Marie O'Neill

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121E

+44 28 7167 5437

  m.oneill@ulster.ac.uk

Danielle O'Shea

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5228

  d.oshea@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Palmer

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Kader Parahoo

Research Director - Institute of Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Coleraine

J118

+44 28 7012 4623

  ak.parahoo@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Penney

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG104

+44 28 7167 5054

  s.penney@ulster.ac.uk

Rita Porter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

  r.porter2@ulster.ac.uk

Carmel Quigley

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5552

  c.quigley@ulster.ac.uk

Elaine Redstone

Sessional Assessors

School of Nursing

Magee

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

  j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Esther Reid

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

Dr Bernie Reid

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5191

  bb.reid@ulster.ac.uk

Victor Robinson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9036 6451

  v.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Roddy

Technician (Nursing Skills)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG219

+44 28 7167 5089

  u.roddy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Assumpta Ryan

Professor of Ageing and Health

School of Nursing

Magee

MG105

+44 28 7167 5350

  aa.ryan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cherith Semple

Reader in Clinical Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6323

  c.semple@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Sharkey

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Marlene Sinclair

Professor of Midwifery Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J09

+44 28 9036 8118

  m.sinclair1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Slater

Lecturer in Statistics

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J12

+44 28 9036 8400

  pf.slater@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Smith

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Pauline Smyth

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Janet Smyth

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Jenna Sproule

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Moira Sweeney

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Katie Sweeney

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Alyson Taylor

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10C

+44 28 9536 7123

  ae.taylor@ulster.ac.uk

Hilary Thompson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 6433

  hs.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Tracey

Lecturing in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

MG109

+44 28 7167 5323

  jm.tracey@ulster.ac.uk

Cormac Walls

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

  e.walton@ulster.ac.uk

Ethna Wiley

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Breda Wilson

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee