School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.



Our People

Filter School of Nursing staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Christine Boomer

Research Fellow - Nursing Research & Practice Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6209

c.boomer@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Campbell

Competence Test Centre Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5327

j.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Dale

Examination Invigilator - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5366

p.dale@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5532

h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Kelly

Research Assistant – Online resource for patients with oral cancer

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

r.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Lamey

Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

j.lamey@ulster.ac.uk

Jailos Lubinda

Research Associate - Morbidity Associated Congenital Anomalies

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

j.lubinda@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Ethel McClintock

Casual hourly Paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

Claire McDaid

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG222

+44 28 7167 5617

c.mcdaid1@ulster.ac.uk

Sean Murray

Technician - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

MG309

+44 28 7167 5126

s.murray@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nash

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kader Parahoo

Research Director - Institute of Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Coleraine

J118

+44 28 7012 4623

ak.parahoo@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk