School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.



News

Health, Equality and the Economy

9 December 2020

Our People

Filter School of Nursing staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5463

nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Linda Adams

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Angela Agnew

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Boomer

Research Fellow - Nursing Research & Practice Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9036 6209

c.boomer@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Campbell

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Joanne Campbell

Competence Test Centre Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5327

j.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Canning

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Karl Cook

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

k.cook1@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Dale

Examination Invigilator - Competence Test Centre

School of Nursing

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5366

p.dale@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Davis

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Elaine Devine

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Brenda Doherty

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Downey

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Findon-Henry

Lecturer in Nursing - Forensic Healthcare

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9036 8007

m.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Margaret Gallagher

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

John Gallagher

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Linda Hamilton

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 7167 5039

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Breige Harkin

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Catherine Harkin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9036 6542

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Dermot Hill

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

William Hill

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Sarah Horan

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5355

s.horan@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5532

h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Kelly

Research Assistant – Online resource for patients with oral cancer

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

r.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9036 8048

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6559

az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Lennon

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Deirdre Logue

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9036 6366

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Jailos Lubinda

Research Associate - Morbidity Associated Congenital Anomalies

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9536 7629

j.lubinda@ulster.ac.uk

Aine MacNamara

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Maria Magee

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Jonny Martin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Ethan Martin

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Stephanie Martin

Competence Test Centre Manager

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207F

+44 28 7167 5055

s.martin1@ulster.ac.uk

Mariah McAlynn

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Shirley McCabe

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Lilian McClintock

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Isobel McClintock

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Ursula McCollum

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McDaid

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG222

+44 28 7167 5617

c.mcdaid1@ulster.ac.uk

Brenda McDevitt

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Kieron McGrory

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Susan McGrory

Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5365

s.mcgrory@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Marie McGurk

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Siobhan McIntyre

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Helen McNeill

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Jennifer McWhirter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Yvonne McWhirter

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Alan McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Peter McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Gemma McWhirter

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Philip Miller

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Martina Monaghan

Teaching Fellow - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

m.monaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Moore

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Peter Mulhall

Research Associate

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

p.mulhall@ulster.ac.uk

Anisa Mupfupi

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Natasha Nagurski

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Sarah Nash

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MF207G

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Neill

Teching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

s.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Ann O'Hagan

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Amy O'Hara

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Margaret Palmer

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Professor Kader Parahoo

Research Director - Institute of Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing

Coleraine

J118

+44 28 7012 4623

ak.parahoo@ulster.ac.uk

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Sharkey

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Pauline Smyth

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Janet Smyth

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Jenna Sproule

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Moira Sweeney

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Katie Sweeney

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Janice Vance

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Cormac Walls

Role Player/Actor

School of Nursing

Magee

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk

Ethna Wiley

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee

Breda Wilson

Sessional Assessor

School of Nursing

Magee