School of Nursing

With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


News

Health, Equality and the Economy

9 December 2020

Our People

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Bradley

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing

Magee

r.bradley1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna Brown

Senior Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9536 5192

d.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Curran

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing

Magee

tonycurran82@hotmail.com@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9536 5199

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adela Hamilton

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

e.hamilton1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5230

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Henry

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9536 5236

p.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Houston

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5532

h.houston@ulster.ac.uk

Una Hume

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing

Magee

u.hume@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9536 5250

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Kilgore

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5273

j.kilgore@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Lamey

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing

Magee

ME203

+44 28 7167 5201

j.lamey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aminkeng Leke

Research Associate in Birth Defect

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9536 5118

az.leke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9536 5256

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9536 5258

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9536 5272

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5278

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Susan McGrory

Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

+44 28 7167 5365

s.mcgrory@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9536 5602

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9536 5995

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5301

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nash

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing

Magee

MG222

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Joanna O'Donnell

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5284

j.odonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Christine Shannon

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care Provision

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

c.shannon1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Slater

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J12

+44 28 9536 5325

pf.slater@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk