With our innovative teaching and vibrant research culture, Ulster University is the best place to study nursing. We have delivered nursing programmes for over 30 years, and our courses provide excellence in teaching and research with innovative approaches to learning.


Our People

Sarah Armstrong

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

sarah_armstrong182@outlook.com@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Gerard Baxter

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5743

g.baxter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rosario Baxter

Lecturer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J20

+44 28 9536 5616

rcs.baxter@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Beattie

Technician - Clinical

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MF207H

+44 28 7167 5658

m.beattie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Esther Ruth Beck

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

MG240

+44 28 9536 5679

e.beck@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Bond

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5355

s.horan@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Bradley

Research Fellow Facilitator My Home Life

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

r.bradley1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna Brown

Senior Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9536 5192

d.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Brownlie

Support Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9536 5195

lm.brownlie@ulster.ac.uk

Hannah Carmont

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5286

h.carmont@ulster.ac.uk

Oonagh Carson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG124

+44 28 7167 5012

om.carson@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Chambers

Lecturer in Paramedic Science

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5329

a.chambers@ulster.ac.uk

Asriel Juvenal Chamos

Lecturer in Nursing (Adult)

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG223

+44 28 7167 5385

a.chamos@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Chaney

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG238

+44 28 7167 5026

u.chaney@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Professor of Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Aoife Conway

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5151

a.conway@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG242

+44 28 7167 5463

nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Corns

Lecturer in Paramedic Sciences

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5402

p.corns@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Cousins

Lecturer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J19

+44 28 9536 5331

w.cousins1@ulster.ac.uk

Martina Coyle

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG223

+44 28 7167 5387

m.coyle1@ulster.ac.uk

Caroline Crawford

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121B

+44 28 7167 5176

c.crawford@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Curran

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

a.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Majella Doran

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5369

m.doran1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lesley Dornan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

17J03

+44 28 9536 5867

l.dornan@ulster.ac.uk

Seana Duggan

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG236

+44 28 7167 5016

s.duggan@ulster.ac.uk

Stephanie Dunleavy

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG237

+44 28 7167 5097

s.dunleavy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Fee

Research Associate - Out of Hours Palliative Care

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

a.fee@ulster.ac.uk

Conor Flanagan

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG223

+44 28 7167 5317

c.flanagan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carrie Flannagan

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5368

c.flannagan@ulster.ac.uk

Niall Gallagher

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5370

n.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Gavin

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG038

+44 28 7167 5495

c.gavin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9536 5199

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Goode

Senior Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Belfast

12J14

+44 28 9536 5887

d.goode@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Fellow - Birth Across the Borders, Myanmar

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5230

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deirdre Harkin

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG119

+44 28 7167 5359

d.harkin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Hasson

Senior Lecturer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J11

+44 28 9536 5232

f.hasson@ulster.ac.uk

Roslyn Horton

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230A

+44 28 7167 5416

r.horton@ulster.ac.uk

Una Hume

Research Fellow - Facilitator - My Home Life

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

u.hume@ulster.ac.uk

Melanie Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG203A

+44 28 7167 5412

m.kelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Bridgeen Kelly

Clerical Assistant - CTC

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5228

b.kelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Elaine Kelly

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5042

e.kelly2@ulster.ac.uk

Rosemary Kelly

Research Assistant – Online resource for patients with oral cancer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

r.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Kernohan

Professor of Health Research

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12L21

+44 28 9536 5249

wg.kernohan@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Kerr

Nursing Administrative Co-ordinator

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J05E

+44 28 9536 5250

l.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Kilgore

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5273

j.kilgore@ulster.ac.uk

Isobel King

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5571

i.king@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa King

Lecturer in Nursing (Diabetes)

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5584

l.king@ulster.ac.uk

Anastasia Kulichyova

Research Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Belfast

a.kulichyova1@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Lamey

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

ME203

+44 28 7167 5201

j.lamey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9536 5256

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Aishlinn Long

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J16

+44 28 9536 5258

a.long@ulster.ac.uk

Andy Lynch

Lecturer in Paramedic Science

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5134

a.lynch@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brighide Lynch

Research Associate

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5259

b.lynch@ulster.ac.uk

Diane Lyttle

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG238

+44 28 7167 5019

d.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Wendy Mallon

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230A

+44 28 7167 5408

w.mallon@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Marren

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121D

+44 28 7167 5530

m.marren@ulster.ac.uk

Theresa Maynes

Lecturer in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5528

t.maynes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Toni McAloon

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9536 5314

t.mcaloon@ulster.ac.uk

Patrick McBrearty

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5404

p.mcbrearty@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9536 5272

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Claire McCauley

Lecturer in Health Sciences

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG106

+44 28 7167 5293

c.mccauley2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna McConnell

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 5276

d.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McEnteggart

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J18

+44 28 9536 7600

b.mcenteggart@ulster.ac.uk

Louise McErlean

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG233

+44 28 7167 5121

l.mcerlean@ulster.ac.uk

Clare McGlone

Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health)

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG232

+44 28 7167 5594

c.mcglone@ulster.ac.uk

Susan McGrory

Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5365

s.mcgrory@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9536 5602

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Gaynor McKinley

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9536 5995

g.mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Jenny McLaughlin

Clerical Assistant - CTC

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5095

j.mclaughlin1@ulster.ac.uk

Moira McLaughlin

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5136

mb.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel McNally

Examinations Co-ordinator

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG204A

+44 28 7167 5430

r.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Oonagh McNally

Lecturer in Biological Sciences

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG104

+44 28 7167 5029

o.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Toni McNaughton

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

t.mcnaughton@ulster.ac.uk

Mari Louise McPeake

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG233

+44 28 7167 5125

ml.mcpeake@ulster.ac.uk

Gemma McWhirter

Technician - CTC

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG203D

+44 28 7167 5132

g.mcwhirter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Vidar Melby

Senior Lecturer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121A

+44 28 7167 5227

v.melby@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Moore

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121E

+44 28 7167 5488

kd.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Muldrew

Research Associate - Nursing and Health Research

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9536 5301

d.muldrew@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Mulhall

Research Associate

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

01F122

+44 28 9536 7650

p.mulhall@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nash

School Administrative Officer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5005

s.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Neill

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5377

s.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Deirdre O'Donnell

Senior Lecturer

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG106

+44 28 7167 5115

d.odonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Joanna O'Donnell

Clerical Assistant - School of Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG230

+44 28 7167 5284

j.odonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Carmel O'Donnell

Teaching Fellow in Adult Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5367

c.odonnell1@ulster.ac.uk

Gavin O'Kane

Technician - Nursing Skills

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG212A

+44 28 7167 5349

g.okane@ulster.ac.uk

Eunan O'Kane

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5814

e.okane1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Marie O'Neill

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121E

+44 28 7167 5437

m.oneill@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqueline Parkington

Project Administrator

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MC124

+44 28 7167 5219

j.parkington@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Penney

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG104

+44 28 7167 5054

s.penney@ulster.ac.uk

Carmel Quigley

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG221

+44 28 7167 5552

c.quigley@ulster.ac.uk

Janice Reid

Teaching Fellow in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG121C

+44 28 7167 5179

j.reid1@ulster.ac.uk

Victor Robinson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J23

+44 28 9536 5313

v.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Roy

Technician – Faculty of Life and Health Sciences

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

14J20

+44 28 9036 6174

c.roy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Assumpta Ryan

Professor of Ageing and Health

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG105

+44 28 7167 5350

aa.ryan@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Savage

Academic Excellence Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J07

+44 28 9536 5592

j.savage1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cherith Semple

Reader in Clinical Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J22

+44 28 9536 5320

c.semple@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Shepherd

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG236

+44 28 7167 5197

a.shepherd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Slater

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J12

+44 28 9536 5325

pf.slater@ulster.ac.uk

Henry Sproule

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG240

+44 28 7167 5214

hm.sproule@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Laurence Taggart

Professor of Intellectual Disability Research

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J19

+44 28 9536 5330

l.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Alyson Taylor

Clerical Assistant

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12L10C

+44 28 9536 7123

ae.taylor@ulster.ac.uk

Hilary Thompson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9536 5335

hs.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Tracey

Lecturing in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG109

+44 28 7167 5323

jm.tracey@ulster.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Tunney

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

MG235

+44 28 7167 5472

am.tunney@ulster.ac.uk

Evelyn Walton

Lecturer in Nursing - General Practice

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J13

+44 28 9536 7150

e.walton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Wilson

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Jordanstown

12J17

+44 28 9536 7521

js.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Roisin Wright

Lecturer in Nursing

School of Nursing and Paramedic Science

Magee

+44 28 7167 5499

r.wright_@ulster.ac.uk