Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Sport

Our high-quality and innovative courses allow us to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport.  With our mission ‘to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport’ Ulster University’s School of Sport is one of the longest-serving providers of sport education in Great Britain and Ireland.


Our People

Professor Eric Wallace

Professor of Biomechanics & Sport Technology

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E08B

+44 28 9036 6544

  es.wallace@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Deirdre Brennan

Professor of Physical Education and Sport

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C08

+44 28 9036 6668

  da.brennan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Breslin

Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E07B

+44 28 9036 8478

  g.breslin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Brown

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Sports)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C13

+44 28 9036 8008

  jcw.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Ben Clements

Teaching Fellow in Sport and Exercise Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

Sinead Connolly

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01C

+44 28 9036 8160

  se.connolly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Darby

Reader in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C02

+44 28 9036 6416

  p.darby@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gareth Davison

Research Director - Sport & Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E06

+44 28 9036 6664

  gw.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Kyle Ferguson

Senior Lecturer

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C01B

+44 28 9036 6623

  k.ferguson@ulster.ac.uk

Maurice Field

Lecturer (50%) in Sports Management

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C06

+44 28 9036 6163

  m.field@ulster.ac.uk

Barbara Gregg

Support Assistant

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E08A

+44 28 9036 8177

  bm.gregg@ulster.ac.uk

Tandy Haughey

Senior Lecturer

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E02B

+44 28 9036 6118

  tj.haughey@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Haydock

Clerical Assistant

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E07A

+44 28 9036 6614

  je.haydock@ulster.ac.uk

Ciaran Kearney

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Sport

Jordanstown

  c.kearney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rodney Kennedy

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E03

+44 28 9036 6242

  r.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Kitchin

Lecturer in Sports Management

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01F

+44 28 9036 8213

  pj.kitchin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katie Liston

Senior Lecturer

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C01

+44 28 9036 8539

  k.liston@ulster.ac.uk

Jim Lowther

Lecturer in Sports Development and Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C05

+44 28 9036 6474

  j.lowther@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Matthews

Lecturer in Sport Physiotherapy

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01D

+44 28 9036 6798

  m.matthews@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carla McCabe

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Biomechanics

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C03A

+44 28 9036 6388

  c.mccabe@ulster.ac.uk

Shane McCullough

Senior Lecturer in Coaching & Sports Development

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01E

+44 28 9036 8538

  s.mccullough1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gerard McMahon

Lecturer in Exercise Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E04

+44 28 9036 6511

  g.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea McNeilly

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Nutrition

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01A

+44 28 9036 6675

  a.mcneilly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Paradis

Lecturer in Sport Sociology/Sport Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J06

+44 28 9536 7182

  k.paradis@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Rooney

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise (Sports Coaching)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E02A

+44 28 9036 6579

  l.rooney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lee-Ann Sharp

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C07

+44 28 9036 8706

  l.sharp@ulster.ac.uk

Jane Stewart

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Sport

Jordanstown

  j.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rachael Telford

Lecturer in Sports Development

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E04

+44 28 9036 8236

  rmj.telford@ulster.ac.uk

Josh Williamson

Teaching Fellow in Sport and Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

  j.williamson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Woods

Teaching Fellow in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J07A

+44 28 9036 6317

  dg.woods@ulster.ac.uk