School of Sport

Our high-quality and innovative courses allow us to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport.  With our mission ‘to lead, inspire and shape the future of sport’ Ulster University’s School of Sport is one of the longest-serving providers of sport education in Great Britain and Ireland.


Events

'When The Fun Stops'

Tuesday 16 November
7:30PM - 8:30PM

Our People

Ben Clements

Teaching Fellow in Sport and Exercise Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E05

+44 28 9536 7378

b.clements@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Darby

Reader in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C02

+44 28 9036 6416

p.darby@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gareth Davison

Research Director - Sport & Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

BC-04-157

+44 28 9536 5212

gw.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Donnelly

Lecturer in Sports Development & Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E08B

+44 28 9536 7654

p.donnelly@ulster.ac.uk

Maurice Field

Lecturer (50%) in Sports Management

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C06

+44 28 9036 6163

m.field@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rodney Kennedy

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

BC-04-152

+44 28 9536 5248

r.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Lown

Clerical Assistant - School of Sport

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E08A

+44 28 9536 7472

h.lown@ulster.ac.uk

Jim Lowther

Lecturer in Sports Development and Coaching

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C05

+44 28 9036 6474

j.lowther@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Matthews

Lecturer in Sport Physiotherapy

School of Sport

Jordanstown

BC-04-144

+44 28 9536 5267

m.matthews@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carla McCabe

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Biomechanics

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C03A

+44 28 9036 6388

c.mccabe@ulster.ac.uk

Shane McCullough

Senior Lecturer in Coaching & Sports Development

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01E

+44 28 9036 8538

s.mccullough1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gerard McMahon

Lecturer in Exercise Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E04

+44 28 9036 6511

g.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea McNeilly

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Nutrition

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01A

+44 28 9036 6675

a.mcneilly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Paradis

Lecturer in Sport Sociology/Sport Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J06

+44 28 9536 7182

k.paradis@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Rooney

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise (Sports Coaching)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

BC-04-151

+44 28 9536 5317

l.rooney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lee-Ann Sharp

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

School of Sport

Jordanstown

BC-04-145

+44 28 9536 5322

l.sharp@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gregory Tierney

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Biomechanics

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E07B

+44 28 9536 7130

g.tierney@ulster.ac.uk

Debbie Tryfidou

Technician - Sport and Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C13

+44 28 9536 7475

d.tryfidou@ulster.ac.uk

Josh Williamson

Teaching Fellow in Sport and Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E02B

+44 28 9536 7377

j.williamson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Woods

Teaching Fellow in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J07A

+44 28 9036 6317

dg.woods@ulster.ac.uk