School of Engineering

The School of Engineering at Ulster University specialises in a broad multi-disciplinary approach to Engineering in order to solve industrial problems.


Our People

Dr Jonathan Acheson

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B14

+44 28 9536 5064

j.acheson@ulster.ac.uk

Bruno Alessi

Research Associate

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

b.alessi@ulster.ac.uk

Allison Allen

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F03

+44 28 9536 5006

a.allen@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Anderson

Technical Services Engineer

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C05A

+44 28 9536 7762

c.anderson2@ulster.ac.uk

Pearl Bartley

Support Assistant

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F03

+44 28 9536 5598

p.bartley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Beaney

Project Manager (ECME)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B05

+44 28 9536 5031

p.beaney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nikhil Bhalla

Lecturer in Electronic Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B13

+44 28 9536 7145

n.bhalla@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gourav Bhattacharya

Research Associate in Flexible Electronics

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

g.bhattacharya@ulster.ac.uk

Ann Blair

Project Officer

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A01

+44 28 9536 5037

a.blair@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Antonio Bosnjak

Research Associate Bioengineering/Electronics

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.bosnjak@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Selim Bozkurt

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

s.bozkurt1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ming-Wei Chang

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B14

+44 28 9536 7142

m.chang@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adnan Ahmad Cheema

Lecturer in Electronic Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B16

+44 28 9536 5202

a.cheema@ulster.ac.uk

Patrick Cullen

NI Point of contact for Digital Healthcare Technology

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B05

+44 28 9536 7306

p.cullen1@ulster.ac.uk

Monali Dahale

Research Associate, preforming Design and analysis

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

m.dahale@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Omar Escalona

Professor & Director of the Advanced Cardiovascular Research Centre

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9536 5219

oj.escalona@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Amir Farokh Payam

Lecturer in Electronics and Software

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B15

+44 28 9536 5220

a.farokh-payam@ulster.ac.uk

Jean Frazer

Support Assistant

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A01

+44 28 9536 7014

rj.frazer@ulster.ac.uk

Ane Galdos Balzategui

Research Associate (Health Impact Mexico)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.galdos-balzategui@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Abhijit Ganguly

Research Associate - Advanced oxide and carbon materials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.ganguly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Atefeh Golbang

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F11

+44 28 9536 7505

a.golbang@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Atta Haq

Research Associate - Emergent Nanomaterials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

22B05

+44 28 9036 8393

au.haq@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Eileen Harkin-Jones

Spirit Aerosystems-Royal Academy of Engineering Chair in Composites Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B04B

+44 28 9036 6012

e.harkin-jones@ulster.ac.uk

Catalina Herrera

Research Associate (Health Impact Colombia)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

c.herrera@ulster.ac.uk

Dawn Hetherington

Acting School Administrative Officer

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F01

+44 28 9536 5238

d.hetherington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shahzad Hussain

Research Associate - Surface Science

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

s.hussain@ulster.ac.uk

Hussein Hussein

Research Associate in Plasma Nanomaterials Processing

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

h.hussein@ulster.ac.uk

Aqib Javed

Research Associate, Embedded sensors (Marine Composites)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.javed@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Min Jing

Research Fellow in Artificial Intelligence, ECME

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9536 7326

m.jing@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mohammad Karim

Research Associate - Engineering/Computer Science/Physicist

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

m.karim@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Kerr

Technician (General)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C06

+44 28 9536 7112

aj.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kirch

Technician (Mechatronics)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C06

+44 28 9536 7280

b.kirch@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Lubarsky

Research Associate - Water Treatment

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

h.lubarsky@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gennady Lubarsky

CHIC Research Fellow (Electronic & Computing Engineering)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9036 8433

g.lubarsky@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Maguire

Professor of Plasmas and Nanofabrication

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B13

+44 28 9536 5262

pd.maguire@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elena Mancuso

Lecturer in Biomaterials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B12

+44 28 9536 5264

e.mancuso@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Davide Mariotti

Professor of Plasma Science & Nanoscale Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B09

+44 28 9536 5266

d.mariotti@ulster.ac.uk

Paul McCallum

Technician (Stores)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C03

+44 28 9536 5271

p.mccallum@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paschal McCloskey

Sustainability and Engagement Manager

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B01

+44 28 9536 7502

p.mccloskey1@ulster.ac.uk

Conor McDonald

Trainee Technician

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

c.mcdonald2@ulster.ac.uk

Damien McDonald

Technical Services Engineer (Electronics & Computing)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A05

+44 28 9536 5281

d.mcdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Ruairi McGlynn

Research Assistant in Carbon Nanotube Sensors

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

r.mcglynn@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McGrath

Engineering Facilities Co-ordinator

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A16

+44 28 9536 5284

b.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mary Josephine McIvor

Research Associate in Cardiac Tissue Models

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

442890368859

mj.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harold McQuaid

Research Associate - Plasmas & Microfabrication

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B04

+44 28 9036 6522

h.mcquaid@ulster.ac.uk

Patrick McShane

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C53

+44 28 9536 5290

p.mcshane@ulster.ac.uk

Charly Mifsud

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7635

c.mifsud@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Margaret Morgan

Associate Head of the School of Engineering and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B17

+44 28 9536 5298

m.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cesar Navarro-Paredes

Research Associate - Computing Scientist

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9036 8433

c.navarro@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Ng

Senior Lecturer

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B05

+44 28 9536 5302

mark.ng@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Michael Nolan

Professor of Nanomaterials Modelling

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

m.nolan@ulster.ac.uk

Dilli Padmanaban

Research Associate- Plasmas processes and advanced materials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

db.padmanaban@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Peacock

Technician (Electrical, Electronic & Control)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C35

+44 28 9536 5306

pw.peacock@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Porter

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F07

+44 28 9536 5307

p.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ardavan Rahimian

Lecturer in Electronic Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F06

+44 28 9536 7336

a.rahimian@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Calvin Ralph

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B09

+44 28 9536 5310

c.ralph@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Krzysztof Rodzen

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

kp.rodzen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Subha Sadhu

Research Associate – Advanced Photovoltaics

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

Dr Bogaraju Sharatchandra Varma

Lecturer in Electronic Engineering and Embedded Systems

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B05

+44 28 9536 5923

s.bogaraju@ulster.ac.uk

Amit Singhal

Research Associate

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.singhal@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kerry-Louise Skillen

Research Associate in Artificial Intelligence, ECME

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8394

k.skillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Navneet Soin

Lecturer in Healthcare Electronics

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F08

+44 28 9536 7387

n.soin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Glenda Stewart

Technical Services Co-Ordinator

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

Danny Strutt

Technician (Research Materials & Testing)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

06C17

+44 28 9536 7616

d.strutt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Ward

Research Associate

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

j.ward1@ulster.ac.uk