Belfast School of Architecture and the Built Environment

The Belfast School of Architecture and the Built Environment aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies enabling them to fulfil their full potential within the dynamic built environment sector.


Our People

Dr Naveed Alam

Lecturer in Civil Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B16

+44 28 9536 7323

n.alam@ulster.ac.uk

Gareth Alexander

Lecturer in Architectural Technology

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C39C

+44 28 9036 6047

go.alexander@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Faris Ali

Professor of Structural Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B02

+44 28 9036 8302

f.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jim Berry

Professor of Global Real Estate & Planning Strategy

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F10

+44 28 9036 6562

jn.berry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Neale Blair

Associate Head of the Belfast School of Architecture and Built Environment

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D11

+44 28 9036 6221

n.blair@ulster.ac.uk

Gary Bogle

Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D17

+44 28 9036 6735

g.bogle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dali Bondar

KTP Associate in Structural Fire Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7613

d.bondar@ulster.ac.uk

Ken Boston

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D13

+44 28 9036 6575

kw.boston@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Boyce

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B07

+44 28 9036 8703

ke.boyce@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Bradley

Server & CAD Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C61

+44 28 9036 8083

re.bradley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Caterina Brandoni

Lecturer in Energy

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6988

c.brandoni@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sile Brennan

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B04

+44 28 9036 8751

sl.brennan@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Browne

Associate Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B19

+44 28 9036 6338

h.browne@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Cameron

Teaching Fellow in Environmental Health

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D08

+44 28 9036 6054

rj.cameron@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Seng-Kwan Choi

Reader

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B12

+44 28 9036 8300

s.choi@ulster.ac.uk

Donatella Cirrone

Research Associate in Safety Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B16

+44 28 9036 8086

d.cirrone@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shane Colclough

Research Fellow - Energy Storage in Buildings

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 8031

s.colclough@ulster.ac.uk

David Comiskey

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C39D

+44 28 9036 8923

da.comiskey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donal Cotter

Project Engineer (Heat Pump Projects)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8499

d.cotter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kate Crinion

Lecturer in Construction Management

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F17

+44 28 9536 7078

k.crinion@ulster.ac.uk

Gervase Cunningham

Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D17

+44 28 9036 8179

g.cunningham@ulster.ac.uk

Philip Dalzell

Centre for Sustainable Technologies Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

22B03

+44 28 9036 8174

dpa.dalzell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Peadar Davis

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B08A

+44 28 9036 6507

pt.davis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Davison

Lecturer in Building Technology and Materials

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F13

+44 28 9036 8108

k.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Lindesay Dawe

Lecturer in Architectural Technology

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C39E

+44 28 9036 6759

l.dawe@ulster.ac.uk

Bronagh Duggan

Teaching Fellow in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D18

+44 28 9536 7641

b.duggan@ulster.ac.uk

Nicola Dunbar

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6222

nc.dunbar@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Eadie

Senior Lecturer in Construction Management

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B15

+44 28 9036 8590

r.eadie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Olawumi Fadeyi

Research Associate - Property and Capital Market Analysis

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

oa.fadeyi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruchira Ghosh

Research Associate in Acceptability Low Carbon Technologies

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

r.ghosh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Valentina Gogulancea

Research Associate in Biofuel Processing

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

02B16

+44 28 9536 7448

v.gogulancea@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Griffiths

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B10

+44 28 9036 8701

h.griffiths@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Philip Griffiths

Professor of Building Physics

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F11

+44 28 9036 8238

p.griffiths@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Hamill

Lecturer in Building/Construction Technology

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B18

+44 28 9036 8010

mj.hamill@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Martin Haran

Professor of Real Estate and Urban Studies

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

01H09

+44 28 9036 8757

m.haran@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Neil Hewitt

Head of Belfast School of Architecture & the Built Environment

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D09

+44 28 9036 8566

nj.hewitt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ming Jun Huang

Reader

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6037

m.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ye Huang

Professor

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 8483

y.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Trevor Hyde

Reader

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D13

+44 28 9036 8235

t.hyde@ulster.ac.uk

Mohammad Jaffar

Research Associate in Biowaste Processing

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

Linda Jordan

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D04

+44 28 9036 6091

l.jordan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sergii Kashkarov

Research Associate in Safety Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B16

+44 28 9036 8668

s.kashkarov@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Keatley

Lecturer in Energy Policy and Infrastructure

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 8568

p.keatley@ulster.ac.uk

Aaron Lawson

Lecturer in Planning

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

01H05

+44 28 9036 6468

a.lawson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Khoa Le

Research Associate in Renewable Energy Systems for Buildings

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

k.le@ulster.ac.uk

Zoe Lennon

Support Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D10

+44 28 9036 8288

z.lennon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jasmine Lay-Cheng Lim

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D14

+44 28 9036 8562

lc.lim@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Lo

Research Fellow: Real Estate and Infrastructure Investment

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

d.lo@ulster.ac.uk

Adam Lunnon-Collery

Research Associate in Thermal Energy Systems

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

Sean Mac Intyre

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Health

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F20

+44 28 9036 8080

s.macintyre@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bryan Magee

Lecturer in Construction Materials

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B09

+44 28 9036 6287

b.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Clare Mahon

Lecturer in Building/Construction Technology

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B13

+44 28 9036 8125

c.mahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dmitriy Makarov

Reader in Hydrogen Production and Storage

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B06

+44 28 9036 8750

dv.makarov@ulster.ac.uk

Ian Martin

Highways Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C22

+44 28 9036 8711

i.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ciaran McAleenan

Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D19

+44 28 9036 8073

c.mcaleenan@ulster.ac.uk

Marcella McCann

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

BA-02-023

+44 28 9536 7356

m.mccann1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nigel McConnell

Lecturer in Human Behaviour in Fire

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B08

+44 28 9036 6646

nc.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Noel McCutcheon

Technical Planning and Development Manager

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F18A

+44 28 9036 8718

n.mccutcheon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rodney McDermott

Lecturer in Civil & Environmental Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B11

+44 28 9036 8026

r.mcdermott@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Linda McElduff

Lecturer in Planning

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B06

+44 28 9036 6217

l.mcelduff@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John McGrath

Built Environment Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

01H14

+44 28 9036 8492

j.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Mark McKane

Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D18

+44 28 9036 8899

m.mckane@ulster.ac.uk

Maurice McKee

Project Engineer (Fire)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27A23

+44 28 9036 8720

m.mckee1@ulster.ac.uk

Dominic McLarnon

Commercialisation Manager

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B22

+44 28 9036 8564

d.mclarnon@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Meikle

Acoustics & Building Services Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C44

+44 28 9036 6289

cjw.meikle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Phillip Millar

Lecturer in Civil Engineering: Land Surveying & GIS

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B10

+44 28 9036 8385

p.millar@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vladimir Molkov

Professor of Fire Safety Science

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B01

+44 28 9036 8731

v.molkov@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jayanta Mondol

Research Director - Architecture, Built Environment & Planning

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B03

+44 28 9036 8037

jd.mondol@ulster.ac.uk

Irene Moreland

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D04

+44 28 9036 6101

i.moreland@ulster.ac.uk

Max Morrow

Project Manager - Interreg SPIRE 2

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 8474

m.morrow@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ibrahim Motawa

Professor in Digital Construction and Building Information Modelling

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D12

+44 28 9536 7614

i.motawa@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ronald Muhumuza

Research Associate

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

r.muhumuza@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Martina Murphy

Associate Head of School

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

BA-02-026

+44 28 9536 7058

m.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ali Nadjai

Professor of Fire Structural Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B09

+44 28 9036 8294

a.nadjai@ulster.ac.uk

Marcio Fernandes Novaes

Research Assistant in Solar Collector Technologies

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

m.novaes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephanie Ogunrin

Research Associate in Energy Modelling

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B23

+44 28 9536 7550

s.ogunrin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Oghenovo Okpako

Research Associate in Energy Market Model Development

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9536 7218

o.okpako@ulster.ac.uk

Sandra Orr

Lecturer in Civil Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F16

+44 28 9036 6429

sd.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Pugsley

Research Fellow - Community Energy from Solar Envelope Architecture

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6264

a.pugsley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gavan Rafferty

Lecturer in Spatial Planning and Development

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B06

+44 28 9036 6391

g.rafferty1@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Rankin

Engineering Technician (FireSERT)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27A12

+44 28 9536 7290

r.rankin@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Rice

IT Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C61

+44 28 9536 7263

s.rice@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Heather Ritchie

Lecturer in Spatial Planning and Energy Policy

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B06

+44 28 9036 6676

h.ritchie@ulster.ac.uk

William Rodgers

Lecturer in Building Structures and Design

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B17

+44 28 9036 8472

wj.rodgers@ulster.ac.uk

Angela Rolfe

Research Associate

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6292

a.rolfe@ulster.ac.uk

Natasha Rushe

School Officer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

01F20

+44 28 9036 6312

nm.rushe@ulster.ac.uk

Chiara Salaris

Research Associate in Advanced Glazing

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

c.salaris@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nikhilkumar Shah

Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B23

+44 28 9036 6122

n.shah@ulster.ac.uk

Lindsay Shaw

Lecturer in Environmental Health

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D08

+44 28 9036 8389

l.shaw@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Volodymyr Shentsov

Lecturer in Hydrogen Safety

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B16

+44 28 9036 6368

v.shentsov@ulster.ac.uk

Shane Smyth

Sustainable Technologies Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

22B03

+44 28 9036 8693

s.smyth1@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Smyth

Teaching Fellow (Quantity Surveying)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F15

+44 28 9036 6842

c.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mervyn Smyth

Reader

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 8119

m.smyth1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Solan

Lecturer in Foundation Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04B08B

+44 28 9036 8670

b.solan@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Stewart

Public and Environmental Health Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C42

+44 28 9536 7599

s.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Thompson

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D04

+44 28 9036 6808

a.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Svetlana Tretsiakova-Mcnally

Lecturer in the Built Environment (Chemistry)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27A06B

+44 28 9036 6286

s.tretsiakova-mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Inna Vorushylo

Lecturer in Energy Markets and Energy Storage

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B16

+44 28 9036 6061

i.vorushylo@ulster.ac.uk

Cormac Walls

Concrete & Soils Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C32

+44 28 9036 8281

c.walls@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Walsh

Senior Lecturer

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D08

+44 28 9036 8395

u.walsh@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Weatherup

Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D19

+44 28 9036 6508

r.weatherup@ulster.ac.uk

Alison Wilkinson

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D04

+44 28 9036 6525

a.wilkinson@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Williamson

Teaching Fellow in Planning

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7640

c.williamson@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Wilson

Hydraulics Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C25A

+44 28 9036 8713

m.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Wilson

Research Associate in Thermal Energy Systems

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

26B23

+44 28 9036 6413

c.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Woodward

Reader in Infrastructure Engineering

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04F09

+44 28 9036 8709

wdh.woodward@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Wright

Lecturer in Building Surveying

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

04D15

+44 28 9036 8072

jm.wright@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lei Xing

Research Associate in Hydrogen Safety

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27B16

+44 28 9536 7522

l.xing@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Young

Land, Surveying & Planning Studio Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

06C67

+44 28 9036 6348

rl.young@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jianping Zhang

Reader

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Jordanstown

27A10

+44 28 9036 6460

j.zhang@ulster.ac.uk