Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Belfast School of Architecture and the Built Environment

The Belfast School of Architecture and the Built Environment aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies enabling them to fulfil their full potential within the dynamic built environment sector.


Our People

Martin Barrett

Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  m.barrett@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Bevan

Teaching Fellow in Architecture

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  r.bevan@ulster.ac.uk

Rory Caithness

Teaching Fellow in Architecture:Studio Lead

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  rt.caithness@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Clarke

Professor of Architectural Design

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-024

+44 28 9536 7225

  pg.clarke@ulster.ac.uk

David Coyles

Lecturer in Architecture

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-024

+44 28 9536 7436

  d.coyles@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Cushnahan

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  l.cushnahan@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Dowie

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7427

  h.dowie@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Fitzmaurice

EU Thematic Lead (Energy)

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

26B20

+44 28 9036 6432

  l.fitzmaurice@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Saul Golden

Lecturer in Architecture and Spatial Design

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-024

+44 28 9536 7453

  s.golden@ulster.ac.uk

Ciaran Mackel

Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-024

+44 28 9536 7441

  c.mackel@ulster.ac.uk

Niall McBrierty

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  n.mcbrierty@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McIlroy

Architecture Model Maker Technician

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-05-019

+44 28 9536 7128

  s.mcilroy@ulster.ac.uk

Peter McNie

Teaching Fellow in Architecture:Teaching and Studio Support

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  p.mcnie@ulster.ac.uk

Michael McQueen

Lecturer in Architecture

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7365

  m.mcqueen@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa Park

Teaching Fellow in Architecture: Studio Support

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

  l.park@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Taina Rikala

Senior Lecturer in Urban Design

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7425

  tm.rikala@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Shanks-Miller

Architectural Technican

Belfast School of Architecture & the Be

Belfast

BA-05-025

+44 28 9536 7364

  hj.shanks-miller@ulster.ac.uk