Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

School of Arts & Humanities

The School of Arts and Humanities at Ulster offers diverse study in the fields of Cinematic Arts, Creative Technologies, Drama, Music, Irish, English, and History.


Our People

Dr Thomas Maguire

Head of School of Arts and Humanities

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH102

+44 28 7167 5135

  tj.maguire@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Murat Akser

Lecturer in Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA115

+44 28 7167 5202

  m.akser@ulster.ac.uk

Christopher Bailey

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  c.bailey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joan Boyd

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  j.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Bridges

Research Director - Music, Drama, Dance and the Performing Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA102

+44 28 7167 5407

  bd.bridges@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Cadieux

Lecturer - Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA205

+44 28 7167 5025

  l.cadieux@ulster.ac.uk

Gail Calwell

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  g.calwell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Giuliano Campo

Lecturer in Drama

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA108

+44 28 7167 5253

  g.campo@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rob Casey

Lecturer in Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA010

+44 28 7167 5093

  r.casey@ulster.ac.uk

Niall Comer

Lecturer in Irish

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA005

+44 28 7167 5270

  nm.comer@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Elizabeth Crooke

Professor of Museum and Heritage Studies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA105

+44 28 7167 5431

  em.crooke@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Emily Dedakis

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  e.dedakis@ulster.ac.uk

Rachael Devir

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  r.devir@ulster.ac.uk

Patrick Doherty

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  p.doherty2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Liz Doherty

Lecturer in Traditional Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ312

+44 28 7167 5134

  l.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Didem Durak Akser

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  d.durak-akser@ulster.ac.uk

Caroline Elvin

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH206

+44 28 7167 5597

  c.elvin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Fitzpatrick

Senior Lecturer in Drama

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ221

+44 28 7167 5105

  l.fitzpatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maxim Fomin

Research Director - Modern Languages and Linguistics

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA019

+44 28 7167 5213

  m.fomin@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer Goddard

Lecturer in Drama

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA210

+44 28 7167 5496

  j.goddard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Linley Hamilton

Lecturer in Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ310

+44 28 7167 5656

  lp.hamilton@ulster.ac.uk

Carol Hamilton

School Officer

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5067

  c.hamilton@ulster.ac.uk

John Harding

Learning Technologist

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH104

+44 28 7167 5843

  j.harding@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brian Irvine

Professor of Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  b.irvine@ulster.ac.uk

Meabh Ivers

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  m.ivers@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matt Jennings

Lecturer in Drama

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA107

+44 28 7167 5223

  mj.jennings@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Keys

Casual Hourly Paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

Jonathan Lynn

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

Dr Nioclas MacCathmhaoil

Lecturer in Irish

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA106

+44 28 7167 5770

  nm.mccaul@ulster.ac.uk

Caragh McCloskey

Clerical Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5193

  c.mccloskey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan McCloskey

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

Dr Victoria McCollum

Lecturer in Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA023

+44 28 7167 5556

  v.mccollum@ulster.ac.uk

Wayne McPhilomey

Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  w.macfeilimi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adam Melvin

Lecturer in Popular Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ311

+44 28 7167 5566

  a.melvin@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Moorcroft

Support Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5177

  j.moorcroft@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Moore

Director of Creative Industries Future Screens NI

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

+44 28 7167 5373

  gp.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eamonn O Ciardha

Senior Lecturer in Irish/English Literary & Historical Studies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA114

+44 28 7167 5257

  e.ociardha@ulster.ac.uk

Adrian O'Connell

Technician - Live Performance

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ114

+44 28 7167 5520

  am.oconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Keith O'Grady

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  k.ogrady@ulster.ac.uk

Greg O'Hanlon

Lecturer in Creative Technologies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA206

+44 28 7167 5529

  g.ohanlon@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Quinn

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

  km.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Russell

Support Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH102

+44 28 7167 5133

  c.russell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shaun Ryan

Senior Lecturer

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ210

+44 28 7167 5271

  sp.ryan@ulster.ac.uk

Billy Scampton

Technician - Video Production

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ205

+44 28 7167 5237

  wj.scampton@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Thompson

Clerical Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5396

  kc.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Amy Warmington

Clerical Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5138

  a.warmington@ulster.ac.uk