School of Arts & Humanities

The School of Arts and Humanities at Ulster offers diverse study in the fields of Cinematic Arts, Creative Technologies, Drama, Music, Irish, English, and History.


Our People

Dr Murat Akser

Lecturer in Cinematic Arts and Course Director

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA115

+44 28 7167 5202

m.akser@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Bridges

Research Director - Music, Drama, Dance and the Performing Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA102

+44 28 7167 5407

bd.bridges@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Cadieux

Lecturer - Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA205

+44 28 7167 5025

l.cadieux@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rob Casey

Lecturer in Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA010

+44 28 7167 5093

r.casey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Elizabeth Crooke

Professor of Museum and Heritage Studies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA105

+44 28 7167 5431

em.crooke@ulster.ac.uk

Jim Curran

Lecturer in Cinematic Arts and Course Director Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA101

+44 28 7167 5654

jg.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Caroline Elvin

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH206

+44 28 7167 5597

c.elvin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maxim Fomin

Research Director - Modern Languages and Linguistics

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA019

+44 28 7167 5213

m.fomin@ulster.ac.uk

John Harding

Learning Technologist

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MH104

+44 28 7167 5843

j.harding@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Victoria McCollum

Senior Lecturer in Cinematic Arts

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA023

+44 28 7167 5556

v.mccollum@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adam Melvin

Lecturer in Popular Music

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ311

+44 28 7167 5566

a.melvin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Moore

Director of Creative Industries Future Screens NI

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

+44 28 7167 5373

gp.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eamonn O Ciardha

Reader in Irish/English Literary & Historical Studies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA114

+44 28 7167 5257

e.ociardha@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian O'Connell

Technician - Live Performance

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ114

+44 28 7167 5520

am.oconnell@ulster.ac.uk

Greg O'Hanlon

Lecturer in Creative Technologies

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MA206

+44 28 7167 5529

g.ohanlon@ulster.ac.uk

Billy Scampton

Technician - Video Production

School of Arts & Humanities

Magee

MQ205

+44 28 7167 5237

wj.scampton@ulster.ac.uk