School of Arts & Humanities

The School of Arts and Humanities at Ulster offers diverse study in the fields of Cinematic Arts, Creative Technologies, Drama, Music, Irish, English, and History.


Our People

Professor Richard Bradford

Professor of Literary History & Theory

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

J209

+44 28 7012 4250

rw.bradford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Butler

Lecturer in English (Modern Fiction)

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I037

+44 28 7012 4539

s.butler@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katherine Byrne

Lecturer in English

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I038

+44 28 7012 4544

k.byrne@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Frank Ferguson

Research Director - English Language and Literature

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I008

+44 28 7012 3577

f.ferguson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gabriel Guarino

Lecturer in Early Modern History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I029

+44 28 7012 3269

g.guarino@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tim Hancock

Lecturer in English Literature

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I034

+44 28 7012 4551

tc.hancock@ulster.ac.uk

Marian Hourican

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I102

+44 28 7012 4213

m.hourican@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Hughes

Lecturer in British History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I025

+44 28 7012 3551

k.hughes1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jan Jedrzejewski

Professor of English and Comparative Literature

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I236

+44 28 7012 4553

jp.jedrzejewski@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Keanie

Lecturer in English & History of the Irish Book

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I039

+44 28 7012 4556

aj.keanie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert McNamara

Senior Lecturer in International History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I019

+44 28 7012 4007

rm.mcnamara@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian Miller

Lecturer in History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I028

+44 28 7012 4083

i.miller@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Willa Murphy

Lecturer in Irish Writing in English

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I006

+44 28 7012 4545

w.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leonie Murray

Lecturer in International Politics

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I021

+44 28 7012 4230

lg.murray@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Frank Sewell

Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and Irish Literature in English

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I041

+44 28 7012 4310

f.sewell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Sneddon

Lecturer in International History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I004

+44 28 7012 3352

a.sneddon@ulster.ac.uk

Joanne Taggart

Clerical Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I102

+44 28 7012 4474

zj.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

Lecturer in Early Modern English Literature

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I040

+44 28 7012 4958

jg.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Amy Warmington

Clerical Assistant

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

MH208

+44 28 7167 5138

a.warmington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn White

Associate Head of School of Arts and Humanities

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I007

+44 28 7012 4875

k.white@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nerys Young

Lecturer in American History

School of Arts & Humanities

Coleraine

I005

+44 28 7012 3552

nl.young@ulster.ac.uk