Key information

  • Value: 50% funding towards the cost of third level fees for a maximum of 3 years.
  • Study Level: Undergraduate and Postgraduate
  • Study Mode: Part-time, Full-time

About this opportunity

The SSE Renewables Scholarship Fund offers students living in  Co.Derry/Londonderry, Co.Tyrone, Co.Fermanagh and Co.Donegal an opportunity to apply for 50% funding towards the cost of third level fees for a maximum of 3 years.

The Scholarship provides financial support for students on both undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

Scholarships are available to students commencing first year studies for a range of courses at Ulster University.

How to Apply

Applications for the SSE Renewables Scholarship 2023/24 are now closed.

Please note: you must use your Ulster University login details and email address to access the application form.

Eligibility criteria

You are eligible to apply if you:

  • Hold a registered place on the first year of one of the programmes of study, as listed in Appendix A of the application form, for entry into the academic year 2024/25.
  • Have a home address in Co.Tyrone, Co. Derry-Londonderry, Co. Fermanagh or Co. Donegal.
  • Full Time and Part Time courses are eligible.

When completing the application form, applicants must:

  • Demonstrate excellence in their academic career to date.
  • Demonstrate the potential impact of obtaining a Scholarship on their academic careers at the University.
  • Demonstrate their professional aspirations and how their studies will help them to achieve these.
  • Submit a reference in support of your application. Please note original documents cannot be returned, so please save a personal copy.

Student Residency

Students from the following locations are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

  • Northern Ireland
  • Republic of Ireland

Eligible Campus Locations

Students studying at the following campuses are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

  • Belfast
  • Jordanstown
  • Coleraine
  • Derry~Londonderry