People within Geography and Environmental Sciences Research

Meet the staff and researchers who make up our team


Our People

Dr Farshad Amiraslani

Lecturer in Terrestrial Ecology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

f.amiraslani@ulster.ac.uk

Kevin Atcheson

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

k.atcheson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jean-Philippe Avouac

Adjunct Professor of Environmental Geology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

j.avouac@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Suzanne Beech

Lecturer in Human (Economic) Geography

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G271

+44 28 7012 3916

s.beech@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sara Benetti

Head of School of Geography and Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G270

+44 28 7012 3113

s.benetti@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Saad Bhatti

Lecturer in GIS and Human Geography

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G160B

+44 28 7012 3273

s.bhatti@ulster.ac.uk

Melanioe Biausque

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3049

m.biausque@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Campbell

Research Associate in Freshwater Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G158

+44 28 7012 3002

jm.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Peter Clark

Professor of Quaternary Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

p.clark@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Cooper

Professor of Coastal Studies

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1116

+44 28 7012 4429

jag.cooper@ulster.ac.uk

Euan Dawson

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Geography & Environmental Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G260

+44 28 7012 4044

len.dawson@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Devlin

Technician (Freshwater Chemistry)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G065A

+44 28 7012 3384

p.devlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Richard Douglas

Senior Lecturer in Freshwater Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G264

+44 28 7012 3116

rw.douglas@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Dunlop

Research Director - Geography & Environmental Sciences

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G267

+44 28 7012 4688

p.dunlop@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wes Forsythe

Senior Lecturer

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G263

+44 28 7012 4042

w.forsythe@ulster.ac.uk

Gabriel Gaffney

Research Associate in Hydroecology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G077

+44 28 7012 3270

gj.gaffney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edoardo Grottoli

Research Associate in Coastal Processes

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G0118

+44 28 7012 3102

e.grottoli@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harmen Huigens

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1106

+44 28 7012 3267

h.huigens@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Derek Jackson

Professor of Coastal Geomorphology

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G270

+44 28 7012 3083

d.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Phil Jordan

Professor of Catchment Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G157

+44 28 7012 4193

p.jordan@ulster.ac.uk

Maura Marshall

Clerical Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4428

m.marshall@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan McGeady

Research Associate in Marine Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

r.mcgeady@ulster.ac.uk

Niamh McInerney

Support Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G268

+44 28 7012 4401

n.mcinerney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert McNabb

Lecturer in Terrestrial Remote Sensing of Environmental Systems

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G160A

+44 28 7012 3276

r.mcnabb@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Adrian Moore

Professor of Geographic Information Science

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G269

+44 28 7012 3947

a.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julia Nikolaus

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1106

+44 28 7012 3290

j.nikolaus@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Plets

Lecturer in Marine Science (Marine Geology)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G266

+44 28 7012 4961

r.plets@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brian Rippey

Professor (Water Body) CatchmentCARE

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G081

+44 28 7012 4864

bhrt.rippey@ulster.ac.uk

David Rogers

Technician (Geophysical Sciences)

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G063

+44 28 7012 3148

dwr.rogers@ulster.ac.uk

Yvonne Walsh

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G1107

+44 28 7012 3007

y.walsh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kieran Westley

Research Associate

School of Geog & Environmental Scs

Coleraine

G166A

+44 28 7012 4387

kl.westley@ulster.ac.uk