We are proud of the contribution we make towards educating the managers and leaders of tomorrow and of our links with business, in supporting enterprise and innovation.  Our research and business collaborations constantly enrich and inform our teaching provision, delivering on innovation and good management and leadership practice.


Our People

Michael Bell

KTP Associate, Heron Joinery

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

m.bell1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Hadyn Bennett

Lecturer

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01H19

+44 28 9536 5029

hrv.bennett@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mary Boyd

Acting Head of the Department of Management, Leadership and Marketing

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B12A

+44 28 9536 5043

m.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michael Brennan

Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B14

+44 28 9536 5048

m.brennan@ulster.ac.uk

Nancy Brown

Lecturer in Management Development

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02D20

+44 28 9536 5186

n.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Brown

Professor of Marketing Research

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01H16

+44 28 9536 5057

sfx.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Bustard

Senior Lecturer in Digital Transformation

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B13

+44 28 9536 5187

j.bustard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Trevor Cadden

Senior Lecturer in Operations Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K19

+44 28 9536 5067

t.cadden@ulster.ac.uk

Nancy Carmichael

Acting School Administrative Officer

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B11A

+44 28 7012 3126

n.carmichael@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Cooper

Clerical Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B10

+44 28 9536 5098

l.cooper@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Darryl Cummins

Senior Lecturer in Business Strategy

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D16

+44 28 9536 5120

d.cummins@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Dickson

Lecturer

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B17A

+44 28 9536 5131

p.dickson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eileen Doherty

Lecturer in Digital Transformation

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B12B

+44 28 9536 7506

e.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Denise Dykes

Support Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B11B

+44 28 9536 5144

d.dykes@ulster.ac.uk

Kate English

Clerical Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B10

+44 28 9536 5148

k.english@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Hampton

Lecturer in Entrepreneurship

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B17B

+44 28 9536 5620

a.hampton@ulster.ac.uk

Jeanette Harrison

Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K11

+44 28 9536 5626

j.harrison@ulster.ac.uk

Lee Hutchinson

Clerical Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B10

+44 28 9536 5646

l.hutchinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Joseph-Richard

Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K14

+44 28 9536 5664

p.joseph-richard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Kerr

Senior Lecturer

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K17A

+44 28 9536 5677

rl.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Lauren Kirk

Lecturer in Human Resource Management & Organisational Behaviour

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

03C08

+44 28 9536 7315

l.kirk1@ulster.ac.uk

Bronagh Magee

Lecturer in Sustainable Business

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D12

+44 28 9536 5415

b.magee1@ulster.ac.uk

Lochlainn Mallon

KTP Associate Digital Transformation

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

l.mallon@ulster.ac.uk

Rolanda Markey

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

rolandamarkey@yahoo.co.uk@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Rodney McAdam

Professor of Innovation Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01F11

+44 28 9536 5716

r.mcadam@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Martin McCracken

Research Director - Business & Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D21

+44 28 9536 5750

m.mccracken@ulster.ac.uk

Mark McCrory

Senior Lecturer in Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D15

+44 28 9536 5753

sm.mccrory@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McFall

Clerical Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B10

+44 28 9536 5720

h.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fodhla McGrane

Lecturer in Leadership

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02H13

+44 28 9536 5771

f.mcgrane@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Marie McHugh

Professor of Organisational Behaviour

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02B23A

+44 28 9536 5778

ml.mchugh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alan McKittrick

Senior Lecturer in Operations Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K17B

+44 28 9536 5790

a.mckittrick@ulster.ac.uk

Keith Millar

Lecturer in Operations Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K18

+44 28 9536 5809

k.millar@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Richard Mitchell

Lecturer in Marketing

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B16D

+44 28 9536 5815

rj.mitchell@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Murphy-Durkan

Lecturer in Marketing

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02B01

+44 28 9536 5838

pm.durkan@ulster.ac.uk

Rita-Marie Murtagh

Lecturer in Human Resource Management & Organisational Behaviour

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D14

+44 28 9536 7607

r.murtagh@ulster.ac.uk

Seanna O'Boyle-Irvine

Clerical Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B10

+44 28 9536 5852

s.irvine@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Keira O'Kane

Research Associate

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7608

k.okane@ulster.ac.uk

Edel O'Neill

Reader in Management

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01K15

+44 28 9536 5861

e.oneill@ulster.ac.uk

Steven Pollard

Lecturer in Management Development

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02D24A

+44 28 9536 5880

sf.pollard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sharon Ponsonby-Mccabe

Lecturer in Marketing Communications

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B17D

+44 28 9536 5881

sjm.ponsonby@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Barry Quinn

Professor of Retail Marketing

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D13

+44 28 9536 5891

b.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Reid

Senior Lecturer in Business Communication

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B16C

+44 28 9536 5902

a.reid@ulster.ac.uk

Janette Sheerman

Senior Lecturer in Management Development

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

02D20

+44 28 9536 5925

ja.sheerman@ulster.ac.uk

Lindsey Smith

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Belfast

l.smith@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian Smyth

Interim Associate Head of Department

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01D20

+44 28 9536 5935

i.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Strong

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Belfast

p.strong1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donna Towe

Lecturer in Marketing

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B16B

+44 28 9536 5954

d.towe@ulster.ac.uk

Jo-Anne Watson

Lecturer

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown

01B16A

+44 28 9536 7409

j.watson@ulster.ac.uk

George Wilson

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Dept of Mgmt, Leadership & Marketing

Jordanstown