Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

We aim to provide our students with the knowledge, commercial awareness and confidence to succeed in a changing and global employment market, by providing strong professional practice focus, whilst also ensuring active engagement in applied research.


Filter Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics staff by campus:

Our People

Dr Mark Bailey

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C12

+44 28 9536 5018

mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Joan Ballantine

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C23

+44 28 9536 5019

joan.ballantine@ulster.ac.uk

Maxine Berry

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9536 5030

m.berry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Billington

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9536 5033

s.billington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Esmond Birnie

Senior Economist (Economic Research)

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E19

+44 28 9536 5034

esmond.birnie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sabrina Bunyan

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C16

+44 28 9536 5060

s.bunyan@ulster.ac.uk

Frances Donnelly

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Belfast

03E12

+44 28 9536 7718

f.donnelly@ulster.ac.uk

Aine Doran

Teaching Fellow in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7682

a.doran@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Duffy

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C07A

+44 28 9536 5140

d.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dyson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C07B

+44 28 9536 5145

ka.dyson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Foster

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G01C

+44 28 9536 5161

h.foster@ulster.ac.uk

Ying Gao

Teaching Fellow

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Belfast

03C24

+44 28 9536 7576

y.gao@ulster.ac.uk

Aideen Gibson

Learning Technologist

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9536 7185

a.gibson@ulster.ac.uk

Cathy Gilligan

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G16

+44 28 9536 5180

cp.gilligan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Henderson

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C18

+44 28 9536 5634

s.henderson1@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Kane

School Administrative Officer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G04

+44 28 9536 5596

a.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Kelly

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G16

+44 28 9536 5670

mb.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McCann

Senior Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C22

+44 28 9536 5733

c.badger@ulster.ac.uk

Pamela McCloskey

Lecturer in Financial Technology & Business Analysis

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7689

p.mccloskey@ulster.ac.uk

Laura McElwee

Lecturer in Finance

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H11

+44 28 9536 7688

l.mcelwee@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer McFarland

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9536 5766

j.mcfarland@ulster.ac.uk

Gregory McGrath

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G01B

+44 28 9536 5774

g.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McGuffin

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E12

+44 28 9536 5776

hm.mcguffin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ronan McIvor

Professor of Operations Management

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06A

+44 28 9536 7257

r.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McNamee

Lecturer in Accounting/Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17B

+44 28 9536 5162

s.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Danielle McWall

Head of the Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C20

+44 28 9536 5805

dm.mcwall@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Morgan

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9536 5824

l.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Mulgrew

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

14G01

+44 28 9536 5828

m.mulgrew@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Siddiqur Osmani

Professor of Developmental Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C13

+44 28 9536 5868

sr.osmani@ulster.ac.uk

Ronnie Patton

Senior Lecturer in Professional Accounting Practice

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G10

+44 28 9536 5874

r.patton@ulster.ac.uk

James Perry

Teaching Fellow in Accouting/Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9536 7214

j.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Pogue

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C17

+44 28 9536 5879

m.pogue@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Quinn

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01K20

+44 28 9536 7596

r.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr William Smyth

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C19

+44 28 9536 7219

w.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06B

+44 28 9536 5943

p.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Stirling

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01K20

+44 28 9536 7474

h.stirling@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zhenxu Tong

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C24

+44 28 9536 7314

z.tong@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Tridimas

Professor of Political Economy

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C10

+44 28 9536 5956

g.tridimas@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Wall

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17A

+44 28 9536 5964

ap.wall@ulster.ac.uk

Xiaojing Wang

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17C

+44 28 9536 5972

x.wang4@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anne-Marie Ward

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E01B

+44 28 9536 5973

am.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Welshman

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G19

+44 28 9536 5978

ka.welshman@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Wightman

Associate Head of Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics DUFE Partnership Manager

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G11

+44 28 9536 5982

ca.wightman@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Wilson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G12

+44 28 9536 5987

a.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Wylie

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G13

+44 28 9536 5993

j.wylie@ulster.ac.uk