Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

We aim to provide our students with the knowledge, commercial awareness and confidence to succeed in a changing and global employment market, by providing strong professional practice focus, whilst also ensuring active engagement in applied research.


Events

Open Day

Saturday 4 September
9:45AM - 3:00PM

Filter Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastJordanstown

Our People

Dr Mark Bailey

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-223

65018

mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Joan Ballantine

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-215

65019

joan.ballantine@ulster.ac.uk

Maxine Berry

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-302

65030

m.berry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Billington

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BA-02-030

65033

s.billington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Esmond Birnie

Senior Economist (Economic Research)

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BA-02-030

65034

esmond.birnie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sabrina Bunyan

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BA-02-030

65060

s.bunyan@ulster.ac.uk

Dean Coulter

Lectureship in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-205C

65106

ddj.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Aine Doran

Teaching Fellow in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

a.doran@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Duffy

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BA-02-030

65140

d.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dyson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-210

65145

ka.dyson@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Foster

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-217

65161

h.foster@ulster.ac.uk

Ying Gao

Teaching Fellow

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C24

+44 28 9536 7576

y.gao@ulster.ac.uk

Aideen Gibson

Learning Technologist

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9536 7185

a.gibson@ulster.ac.uk

Cathy Gilligan

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-210D

65180

cp.gilligan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Henderson

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-210

65634

s.henderson1@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Kane

School Administrative Officer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-302

65596

a.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Kelly

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-210D

65670

mb.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Kyle

Clerical Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9536 7308

r.kyle@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McCann

Lecturer in Finance

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-212

65733

c.badger@ulster.ac.uk

Jennifer McFarland

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-302

65766

j.mcfarland@ulster.ac.uk

Gregory McGrath

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-210D

65774

g.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McGuffin

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-213

65776

hm.mcguffin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ronan McIvor

Professor of Operations Management

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06A

+44 28 9536 7257

r.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McNamee

Lecturer in Accounting/Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-215

65162

s.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Danielle McWall

Head of the Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-207

65805

dm.mcwall@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Morgan

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-219

65824

l.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Mulgrew

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-221

65828

m.mulgrew@ulster.ac.uk

Kevin Murphy

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-210C

65837

kd.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Siddiqur Osmani

Professor of Developmental Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-220

65868

sr.osmani@ulster.ac.uk

Ronnie Patton

Senior Lecturer in Professional Accounting Practice

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-205A

65874

r.patton@ulster.ac.uk

James Perry

Teaching Fellow in Accouting/Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9536 7214

j.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Pogue

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-214

65879

m.pogue@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Quinn

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Belfast

01K20

+44 28 9536 7596

r.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Rouse

Research Associate - Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

m.rouse@ulster.ac.uk

Dr William Smyth

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C19

+44 28 9536 7219

w.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-210

65943

p.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zhenxu Tong

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C24

+44 28 9536 7314

z.tong@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Tridimas

Professor of Political Economy

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-218

65956

g.tridimas@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Wall

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-210D

65964

ap.wall@ulster.ac.uk

Xiaojing Wang

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-210C

65972

x.wang4@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anne-Marie Ward

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-213

65973

am.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Welshman

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-302

65978

ka.welshman@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Wilson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-09-210D

65987

a.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Wylie

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BC-08-211

65993

j.wylie@ulster.ac.uk