Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

We aim to provide our students with the knowledge, commercial awareness and confidence to succeed in a changing and global employment market, by providing strong professional practice focus, whilst also ensuring active engagement in applied research.


Our People

Filter Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics staff by campus:

All campusesJordanstownMagee

Danielle McWall

Head of the Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G20

+44 28 9036 6466

  dm.mcwall@ulster.ac.uk

Muhammad Abdullah

Teaching Fellow in Financial and Professional Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C18

+44 28 9036 6871

  m.abdullah@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Bailey

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C12

+44 28 9036 8254

  mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Joan Ballantine

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C23

+44 28 9036 6204

  joan.ballantine@ulster.ac.uk

Maxine Berry

Clerical Asssistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9036 6906

  m.berry@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Billington

Teaching Fellow in Professional Accounting and Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9036 6503

  s.billington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Esmond Birnie

Senior Economist (Economic Research)

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H13

+44 28 9036 6243

  esmond.birnie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sabrina Bunyan

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C16

+44 28 9036 6643

  s.bunyan@ulster.ac.uk

Dean Coulter

Lectureship in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G17

+44 28 9036 6039

  ddj.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Duffy

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C07A

+44 28 9036 8877

  d.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dyson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C07B

+44 28 9036 8383

  ka.dyson@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Foster

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G01A

+44 28 9036 6344

  h.foster@ulster.ac.uk

Aideen Gibson

Learning Technologist

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9536 7185

  a.gibson@ulster.ac.uk

Cathy Gilligan

Associate Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G16

+44 28 9036 6944

  cp.gilligan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Henderson

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

  s.henderson1@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Kane

School Administrative Officer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G04

+44 28 9036 6379

  a.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Kelly

Associate Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G16

+44 28 9036 6341

  mb.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Law

Research Associate

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9036 6334

  e.law@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McCann

Lecturer in Finance

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C22

+44 28 9036 6447

  c.badger@ulster.ac.uk

Pamela McCloskey

Teaching Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

Jennifer McFarland

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9036 6912

  j.mcfarland@ulster.ac.uk

Gregory McGrath

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G01B

+44 28 9036 6441

  g.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McGuffin

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E12

+44 28 9036 8716

  hm.mcguffin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ronan McIvor

Professor of Operations Management

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Magee

03C06A

+44 28 9536 7257

  r.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McNamee

Lecturer in Accounting/Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17B

+44 28 9036 6491

  s.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Morgan

Teaching Fellow in Professional, Accounting and Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9036 6549

  l.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Mulgrew

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

14G01

+44 28 9036 6720

  m.mulgrew@ulster.ac.uk

Kevin Murphy

Associate Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E12

+44 28 9036 6640

  kd.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Siddiqur Osmani

Professor of Developmental Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C13

+44 28 9036 6440

  sr.osmani@ulster.ac.uk

Ronnie Patton

Senior Lecturer in Professional Accounting Practice

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G10

+44 28 9036 8510

  r.patton@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Pogue

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C17

+44 28 9036 8109

  m.pogue@ulster.ac.uk

Dr William Smyth

Teaching Fellow in Professional, Accounting and Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9536 7219

  w.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06B

+44 28 9036 8028

  p.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Tandon

Clerical Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 7106

  k.tandon@ulster.ac.uk

Professor George Tridimas

Professor of Political Economy

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C10

+44 28 9036 8273

  g.tridimas@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Wall

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17A

+44 28 9036 6024

  ap.wall@ulster.ac.uk

Xiaojing Wang

Teaching Fellow in Financial and Professional Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17C

+44 28 9036 6394

  x.wang4@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Anne-Marie Ward

Professor of Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E01B

+44 28 9036 6545

  am.ward@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Welshman

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G19

+44 28 9036 8384

  ka.welshman@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Wilson

Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G12

+44 28 9036 6347

  a.wilson@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Wylie

Lecturer in Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G13

+44 28 9036 6114

  j.wylie@ulster.ac.uk