Department of Hospitality & Tourism Management

We offer a range of programmes which all incorporate key management modules alongside specialist modules, therefore providing the breadth of knowledge and skills required by the fast paced and exciting hospitality, tourism and events industry.



Our People

Filter Department of Hospitality & Tourism Management staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstown

Mairead McEntee

Associate Head of the Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-036

+44 28 9536 7262

m.mcentee@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Una McMahon-Beattie

Head of the Department of Hospitality & Tourism Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

L111

+44 28 7012 3994

usm.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Buick

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L110

+44 28 7012 3976

j.buick@ulster.ac.uk

Nancy Carmichael

School Administrative Officer - Ulster Business School

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 7012 3126

n.carmichael@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sinead Furey

Lecturer in Consumer Management and Food Innovation

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L106B

+44 28 7012 3964

ms.furey@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Gillies

Lecturer in Culinary Arts Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7999

m.gillies@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynsey Hollywood

Manager, Food and Drink Business Development Centre

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7056

l.hollywood@ulster.ac.uk

Alison McCready

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L109

+44 28 7012 3996

a.mccready@ulster.ac.uk

Robert McKenna

Lecturer in Hospitality Management (Operations Management)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7395

r.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Nikki McQuillan

Lecturer in Events Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7407

n.mcquillan@ulster.ac.uk

Kelly Nolan

Clerical Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 7298

km.nolan@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Pollock

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L110

+44 28 7012 3999

s.pollock@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susann Power

Lecturer in Hospitality Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7046

s.power@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harriet Purkis

Lecturer in Event and Leisure Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L121

+44 28 7012 3932

h.purkis@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Russell

Lecturer in Food and Beverage Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7098

s.russell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Geoff Simmons

Professor in Consumer Behaviour and Insight

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Jordanstown

02B21

+44 28 9536 7514

gj.simmons@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Simone-Charteris

Lecturer in Travel & Tourism Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L124

+44 28 7012 3963

mt.simone-charteris@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura Wells

Lecturer in Hospitality Management (Marketing)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7381

l.wells@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Whiteside

Clerical Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 7399

mj.whiteside@ulster.ac.uk