We offer a range of programmes which all incorporate key management modules alongside specialist modules, therefore providing the breadth of knowledge and skills required by the fast paced and exciting hospitality, tourism and events industry.


Our People

Ian Bickerstaff

Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7309

id.bickerstaff@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Peter Bolan

Senior Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L107

+44 28 7012 3957

ps.bolan@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Boyd

Professor of Tourism

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L105

+44 28 7012 3917

sw.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Buick

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L110

+44 28 7012 3976

j.buick@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Amy Burns

Senior Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L117B

+44 28 7012 3984

a.burns1@ulster.ac.uk

Martin Caldwell

Restaurant Training Officer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7379

m.caldwell@ulster.ac.uk

Jenifer Campbell

Food & Beverage Technical Services Co-ordinator

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BD-00-015

+44 28 9536 7327

j.campbell1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Clare Carruthers

Senior Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L122

+44 28 7012 3958

cf.carruthers@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Colgan

Academy Technician (Front of House Supervisor)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-00-009

+44 28 9536 7562

m.colgan@ulster.ac.uk

Victoria Devenney

School Officer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 5127

v.devenney@ulster.ac.uk

Frances Devine

Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7393

fg.devine@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Devine

Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L123

+44 28 7012 3960

ha.devine@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sinead Furey

Senior Lecturer in Consumer Management and Food Innovation

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L106B

+44 28 7012 3964

ms.furey@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Gillies

Lecturer in Culinary Arts Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7999

m.gillies@ulster.ac.uk

Alice Gilmour

Research Associate in Food Marketing Intelligence

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

a.gilmour@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lynsey Hollywood

Manager, Food and Drink Business Development Centre

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7056

l.hollywood@ulster.ac.uk

Darren Hull

Technician

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-00-013

+44 28 9536 7468

d.hull@ulster.ac.uk

Callum Irwin

(Junior) Sous Chef

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BD-00-015

+44 28 9536 5557

cf.irwin@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa Kennedy

Academy Business Manager

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-036

+44 28 9536 5402

l.kennedy@ulster.ac.uk

Danny Mallon

Culinary Training Officer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-032

+44 28 9536 5558

d.mallon@ulster.ac.uk

Sean McCallion

Research Associate in Food Safety/Risk

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L114

+44 28 7012 3568

s.mccallion@ulster.ac.uk

Brenda McCarron

Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7404

bm.mccarron@ulster.ac.uk

Alison McCready

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L109

+44 28 7012 3996

a.mccready@ulster.ac.uk

Mairead McEntee

Acting Head of the Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-036

+44 28 9536 7262

m.mcentee@ulster.ac.uk

Robert McKenna

Lecturer in Hospitality Management (Operations Management)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7395

r.mckenna@ulster.ac.uk

Nikki McQuillan

Senior Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7407

n.mcquillan@ulster.ac.uk

Kelly Nolan

Clerical Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 7298

km.nolan@ulster.ac.uk

Una O'Kane

Technician

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L042

+44 28 7012 3937

u.okane@ulster.ac.uk

Laszlo Olah

Technician (Restaurant, Conferencing & Events)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-00-010

+44 28 9536 7685

l.olah@ulster.ac.uk

Sharon Pollock

Support Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L110

+44 28 7012 3999

s.pollock@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Susann Power

Lecturer in Hospitality Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-013

+44 28 9536 7046

s.power@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harriet Purkis

Lecturer in Event and Leisure Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L121

+44 28 7012 3932

h.purkis@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Quinn

Senior Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7405

um.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Julia Robertson

Food & Beverage Operations Technician (kitchen)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

j.robertson@ulster.ac.uk

Deirdre Rogers

Clerical Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 7239

d.rogers@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Russell

Lecturer in Food and Beverage Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7098

s.russell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Geoff Simmons

Professor in Consumer Behaviour and Insight

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

02B21

+44 28 9536 7514

gj.simmons@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Simone-Charteris

Lecturer in Travel & Tourism Management

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L124

+44 28 7012 3963

mt.simone-charteris@ulster.ac.uk

Robyn Simpson

Student Placement (Sustainability Engagement and Communications Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

r.simpson@ulster.ac.uk

Ingrida Stankaityte

Food & Beverage Training Technician

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

i.stankaityte@ulster.ac.uk

Dawn Surgenor

Lecturer

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Coleraine

L117A

+44 28 7012 3928

d.surgenor@ulster.ac.uk

Pamela Thomson

Food & Beverage Operations Technician (Restaurant)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

p.thomson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Laura Wells

Lecturer in Hospitality Management (Marketing)

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-014

+44 28 9536 7381

l.wells@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Whiteside

Clerical Assistant

Department of Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Belfast

BA-02-011

+44 28 9536 7399

mj.whiteside@ulster.ac.uk