Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

We aim to provide our students with the knowledge, commercial awareness and confidence to succeed in a changing and global employment market, by providing strong professional practice focus, whilst also ensuring active engagement in applied research.



Our People

Danielle McWall

Head of the Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G20

+44 28 9036 6466

dm.mcwall@ulster.ac.uk

Muhammad Abdullah

Teaching Fellow in Financial and Professional Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C18

+44 28 9036 6871

m.abdullah@ulster.ac.uk

Maxine Berry

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G18

+44 28 9036 6906

m.berry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Billington

Teaching Fellow in Professional Accounting and Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9036 6503

s.billington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Esmond Birnie

Senior Economist (Economic Research)

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E19

+44 28 9036 6243

esmond.birnie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sabrina Bunyan

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C16

+44 28 9036 6643

s.bunyan@ulster.ac.uk

Dean Coulter

Lectureship in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G17

+44 28 9036 6039

ddj.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Anne Devlin

Teaching Fellow

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C14

+44 28 9536 7324

a.devlin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Duffy

Lecturer in Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C07A

+44 28 9036 8877

d.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Helen Foster

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G01C

+44 28 9036 6344

h.foster@ulster.ac.uk

Ying Gao

Teaching Fellow

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C24

+44 28 9536 7576

y.gao@ulster.ac.uk

Aideen Gibson

Learning Technologist

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9536 7185

a.gibson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Henderson

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

s.henderson1@ulster.ac.uk

Annette Kane

School Administrative Officer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G04

+44 28 9036 6379

a.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Kelly

Associate Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G16

+44 28 9036 6341

mb.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Claire McCann

Lecturer in Finance

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C22

+44 28 9036 6447

c.badger@ulster.ac.uk

Helen McGuffin

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E12

+44 28 9036 8716

hm.mcguffin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ronan McIvor

Professor of Operations Management

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06A

+44 28 9536 7257

r.mcivor@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen McNamee

Lecturer in Accounting/Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17B

+44 28 9036 6491

s.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Morgan

Teaching Fellow in Professional, Accounting and Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H18

+44 28 9036 6549

l.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Mulgrew

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

14G01

+44 28 9036 6720

m.mulgrew@ulster.ac.uk

Kevin Murphy

Associate Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03E12

+44 28 9036 6640

kd.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Siddiqur Osmani

Professor of Developmental Economics

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C13

+44 28 9036 6440

sr.osmani@ulster.ac.uk

Ronnie Patton

Senior Lecturer in Professional Accounting Practice

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G10

+44 28 9036 8510

r.patton@ulster.ac.uk

James Perry

Teaching Fellow in Accouting/Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

jm.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Pogue

Senior Lecturer

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C17

+44 28 9036 8109

m.pogue@ulster.ac.uk

Ryan Quinn

Teaching Fellow

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01K20

+44 28 9536 7596

r.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr William Smyth

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C19

+44 28 9536 7219

w.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C06B

+44 28 9036 8028

p.stewart1@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Stirling

Teaching Fellow in Accounting/Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01K20

+44 28 9536 7474

h.stirling@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zhenxu Tong

Lecturer in Financial Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03C24

+44 28 9536 7314

z.tong@ulster.ac.uk

Anthony Wall

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17A

+44 28 9036 6024

ap.wall@ulster.ac.uk

Xiaojing Wang

Teaching Fellow in Financial and Professional Services

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

01H17C

+44 28 9036 6394

x.wang4@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Welshman

Support Assistant

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G19

+44 28 9036 8384

ka.welshman@ulster.ac.uk

Judith Wylie

Lecturer in Taxation

Department of Acc, Finance & Economics

Jordanstown

03G13

+44 28 9036 6114

j.wylie@ulster.ac.uk