School of Computing

The School of Computing which is based at the Jordanstown campus aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies, thus providing them with the opportunity to achieve their full potential.



Our People

Dr Aftab Ali

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6547

a.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Ayre

Associate Head of the School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G17

+44 28 9036 8830

n.ayre@ulster.ac.uk

Kenneth Beggs

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6180

k.beggs@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Crozier

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E13

+44 28 9036 6081

m.crozier@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Donnelly

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G15

+44 28 9036 6398

e.donnelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Downey

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6768

s.downey@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Ennis

Lecturer in Computer Science - (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E12

+44 28 9036 8937

a.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Graham

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6228

cw.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Associate in Computer Modelling

School of Computing

Jordanstown

jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8951

p.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kerr

Support Assistant (BTIIC Project)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6103

b.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Naveed Khan

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 8040

n.khan@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Lyttle

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8143

sj.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Mac Donald

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8120

u.macdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Orr

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8842

c.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Perry

Technical Project Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

L131

+44 28 7012 3110

p.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Aimee Quinn

KTP Associate in SANDVIK Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

a.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Rafferty

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 6225

mm.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Seeds

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6813

s.seeds@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Boomadevi Sekar

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6168

b.sekar@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8841

pm.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Robin Turkington

Research Associate in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.turkington@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Evan Vellis

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 6915

e.vellis@ulster.ac.uk

Jordan Vincent

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J25

+44 28 9536 7535

jj.vincent@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bin Wang

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6384

b.wang1@ulster.ac.uk

Xin Wei

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G25

+44 28 9536 7540

x.wei@ulster.ac.uk