Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

School of Computing

The School of Computing which is based at the Jordanstown campus aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies, thus providing them with the opportunity to achieve their full potential.


Our People

Professor Christopher Nugent

Head of School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G14

+44 28 9036 8330

  cd.nugent@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mamun Abu-Tair

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6465

  m.abu-tair@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kenneth Adamson

Reader in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E10

+44 28 9036 8163

  k.adamson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Raghad Al-Shabandar

KTP Associate - Datactics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  r.al-shabandar@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aftab Ali

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6547

  a.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zulfiqar Ali

Research Fellow in the Intelligent Systems/the Internet of things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6274

  z.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Ayre

Associate Head of the School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G17

+44 28 9036 8830

  n.ayre@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lu Bai

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E17

+44 28 9536 7264

  l.bai@ulster.ac.uk

Kenneth Beggs

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6180

  k.beggs@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yaxin Bi

Reader in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G09

+44 28 9036 6582

  y.bi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Raymond Bond

Senior Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G06

+44 28 9036 8156

  rb.bond@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Liming (Luke) Chen

Professor of Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E21

+44 28 9536 7137

  l.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pushpinder Chouhan

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J29

+44 28 9036 8055

  p.chouhan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian Cleland

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G04

+44 28 9036 8947

  i.cleland@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Corr

Teaching Fellow

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C22

+44 28 9036 8707

  p.corr@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Crozier

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E13

+44 28 9036 6081

  m.crozier@ulster.ac.uk

Federico Cruciani

Research Fellow in Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8840

  f.cruciani@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edwin Curran

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E09

+44 28 9036 8162

  ep.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Davies

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J06

+44 28 9036 8913

  rj.davies@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tony Donegan

Reader Emeritus

School of Computing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 6129

  ha.donegan@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Donnelly

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G15

+44 28 9036 6398

  e.donnelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Donnelly

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J14

+44 28 9036 6330

  mp.donnelly@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Downey

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6768

  s.downey@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Ennis

Lecturer in Computer Science - (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E12

+44 28 9036 8937

  a.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Fraser

Teaching Fellow

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G03

+44 28 9036 8708

  sg.fraser@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leo Galway

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J12

+44 28 9036 6674

  l.galway@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Matias Garcia-Constantino

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8960

  m.garcia-constantino@ulster.ac.uk

Shane Gavaghan

Technician

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 8183

  s.gavaghan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr David Glass

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J10

+44 28 9036 8296

  dh.glass@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nithya Gopalakrishnan Nair

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6299

  ng.nair@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Graham

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6228

  cw.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Associate in Computer Modelling

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Johnston

Support Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G13

+44 28 9036 8023

  ac.johnston@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8951

  p.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kerr

Support Assistant (BTIIC Project)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6103

  b.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Naveed Khan

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 8040

  n.khan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andriy Kharechko

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7355

  a.kharechko@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jun Liu

Reader

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J07

+44 28 9036 8919

  j.liu@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Lyttle

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8143

  sj.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula MacDonald

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8120

  u.macdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Martin

Research Associate Living Lab (Clinical)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 7244

  e.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jorge Martinez Carracedo

Lecturer in Computer Science (Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E06

+44 28 9036 8042

  j.martinez-carracedo@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark McCartney

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G10

+44 28 9036 6590

  m.mccartney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian McChesney

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J11

+44 28 9036 8881

  ir.mcchesney@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sally McClean

Professor of Mathematics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G08

+44 28 7012 4602

  si.mcclean@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donald McFall

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J08

+44 28 9036 6558

  d.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea McNally

Support Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G13

+44 28 9036 6841

  a.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Michael McTear

Emeritus Professor

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J28

+44 28 9036 6129

  mf.mctear@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Milliken

Research Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6397

  m.milliken1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Moore

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J17

+44 28 7012 4317

  aa.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Moore

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J13

+44 28 9036 6584

  g.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Philip Morrow

Research Associate - eZiGait

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  p.morrow@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Philip Morrow

Professor of Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G05

+44 28 7012 4637

  pj.morrow@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Maurice Mulvenna

Professor of Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G12

+44 28 9036 8602

  md.mulvenna@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Peter Nicholl

Senior Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G11

+44 28 9036 8910

  p.nicholl@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Orr

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8842

  c.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cristiano Paggetti

Professor of Digital Health

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  c.paggetti@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathryn Peoples

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

L138

+44 28 7012 3980

  c.peoples@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Perry

Research Fellow in Software Defined Networking

School of Computing

Jordanstown

L131

+44 28 7012 3110

  p.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Courtney Potts

Research Associate in Data Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  c.potts@ulster.ac.uk

Bronagh Quigley

KTP Associate in Kraydel Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  b.quigley@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Quinn

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J25

+44 28 9036 8844

  s.quinn1@ulster.ac.uk

Aimee Quinn

KTP Associate in SANDVIK Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  a.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Rafferty

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 6225

  mm.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine Saunders

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J25

+44 28 9036 8843

  ce.saunders@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Bryan Scotney

Professor of Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G07

+44 28 7012 4648

  bw.scotney@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Seeds

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6813

  s.seeds@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Boomadevi Sekar

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6168

  b.sekar@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Shewell

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E03

+44 28 9036 8959

  cp.shewell@ulster.ac.uk

Roy Sterritt

Lecturer in Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J05

+44 28 9036 8198

  r.sterritt@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8841

  pm.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Synnott

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E07

+44 28 9036 8952

  j.synnott@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Giuseppe Trombino

Teaching Fellow

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G16

+44 28 9036 6505

  g.trombino@ulster.ac.uk

Hanif Ullah

Research Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6027

  h.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Jordan Vincent

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  jj.vincent@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Wallace

Professor of Innovation

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J19

+44 28 9036 8974

  jg.wallace@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jinling Wang

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6063

  j.wang@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bin Wang

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6384

  b.wang1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Hui Wang

Research Director - Computer Science and Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G20

+44 28 9036 8981

  h.wang@ulster.ac.uk

Xin Wei

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

  x.wei@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J09

+44 28 9036 8887

  fg.wilkie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shengli Wu

Lecturer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E05

+44 28 9036 8848

  s.wu1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shuai Zhang

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J04

+44 28 9036 6367

  s.zhang@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Huiru (Jane) Zheng

Professor of Computer Sciences

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E20

+44 28 9036 6591

  h.zheng@ulster.ac.uk