School of Computing

The School of Computing which is based at the Jordanstown campus aims to provide students with a supportive environment for their studies, thus providing them with the opportunity to achieve their full potential.



Our People

Dr Mamun Abu-Tair

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6465

m.abu-tair@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Aftab Ali

Lecturer in Computing (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6547

a.ali@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Ayre

Associate Head of the School of Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G17

+44 28 9036 8830

n.ayre@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lu Bai

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E17

+44 28 9536 7264

l.bai@ulster.ac.uk

Kenneth Beggs

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6180

k.beggs@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yaxin Bi

Reader in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G09

+44 28 9036 6582

y.bi@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Raymond Bond

Reader in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G06

+44 28 9036 8156

rb.bond@ulster.ac.uk

Matthew Burns

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

m.burns2@ulster.ac.uk

Zhi Chen

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7630

z.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pushpinder Chouhan

Research Fellow in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J29

+44 28 9036 8055

p.chouhan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ian Cleland

Lecturer in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G04

+44 28 9036 8947

i.cleland@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Crozier

Technical Planning & Development Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E13

+44 28 9036 6081

m.crozier@ulster.ac.uk

Federico Cruciani

Research Fellow in Computing

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8840

f.cruciani@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Edwin Curran

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E09

+44 28 9036 8162

ep.curran@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Davies

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J06

+44 28 9036 8913

rj.davies@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Donnelly

School Administrative Officer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G15

+44 28 9036 6398

e.donnelly1@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Downey

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6768

s.downey@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Ennis

Lecturer in Computer Science - (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E12

+44 28 9036 8937

a.ennis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nithya Gopalakrishnan Nair

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6299

ng.nair@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Graham

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 6228

cw.graham@ulster.ac.uk

Shane Harrigan

Research Associate in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

sp.harrigan@ulster.ac.uk

Peter Hassard

Software Engineer (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7601

p.hassard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jiandong Huang

Research Associate in Spectral Data Analysis

School of Computing

Jordanstown

jd.huang@ulster.ac.uk

Tazar Hussain

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

t.hussain1@ulster.ac.uk

Naomi Irvine

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

n.irvine@ulster.ac.uk

Paula Kelly

Clerical Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8951

p.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Kerr

Support Assistant (BTIIC Project)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6103

b.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Naveed Khan

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 8040

n.khan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andriy Kharechko

Research Associate in Intelligent Systems

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7355

a.kharechko@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Lyttle

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8143

sj.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Ursula Mac Donald

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 8120

u.macdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Martin

Research Associate Living Lab (Clinical)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9536 7244

e.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jorge Martinez Carracedo

Lecturer in Computer Science (Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E06

+44 28 9036 8042

j.martinez-carracedo@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patrick McAllister

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

p.mcallister@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark McCartney

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G10

+44 28 9036 6590

m.mccartney@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Donald McFall

Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J08

+44 28 9036 6558

d.mcfall@ulster.ac.uk

Samuel Moore

Teaching Fellow in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

s.moore2@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Orr

Research Associate in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J26

+44 28 9036 8842

c.orr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathryn Peoples

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

L138

+44 28 7012 3980

c.peoples@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip Perry

Technical Project Manager

School of Computing

Jordanstown

L131

+44 28 7012 3110

p.perry@ulster.ac.uk

Courtney Potts

Research Associate in Digital Health

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J27

+44 28 9536 7509

c.potts@ulster.ac.uk

Aimee Quinn

KTP Associate in SANDVIK Ltd

School of Computing

Jordanstown

a.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Kashif Rabbani

Research Associate - (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7628

k.rabbani@ulster.ac.uk

Maggie Rafferty

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 6225

mm.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Zeinab Rezaeifar

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9536 7560

z.rezaeifar@ulster.ac.uk

Dermot Savage

Graduate in Building Services – KTP

School of Computing

Jordanstown

d.savage@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Seeds

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16C32

+44 28 9036 6813

s.seeds@ulster.ac.uk

Colin Shewell

Lecturer in Computing Science (Internet of Things)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E03

+44 28 9036 8959

cp.shewell@ulster.ac.uk

Roy Sterritt

Lecturer in Informatics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J05

+44 28 9036 8198

r.sterritt@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Stewart

Technical Services Engineer

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16E30

+44 28 9036 8841

pm.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Zeeshan Tariq

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G36

+44 28 9536 7184

z.tariq@ulster.ac.uk

Robin Turkington

Research Associate in Data Analytics

School of Computing

Jordanstown

r.turkington@ulster.ac.uk

Hanif Ullah

Research Associate

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G28

+44 28 9036 6027

h.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Israr Ullah

Research Associate in Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

i.ullah@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Evan Vellis

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G24

+44 28 9036 6915

e.vellis@ulster.ac.uk

Jordan Vincent

Research Associate in Computer Vision

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J25

+44 28 9536 7535

jj.vincent@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bin Wang

Research Associate in the Internet of Things

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G29

+44 28 9036 6384

b.wang1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Hui Wang

Professor of Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16G20

+44 28 9036 8981

h.wang@ulster.ac.uk

Dr George Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Computer Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J09

+44 28 9036 8887

fg.wilkie@ulster.ac.uk

Lingkai Yang

Research Associate (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

l.yang1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shuai Zhang

Lecturer in Computing Science

School of Computing

Jordanstown

16J04

+44 28 9036 6367

s.zhang@ulster.ac.uk

Syed Zia

Research Associate - (BTIIC)

School of Computing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9536 7338

s.zia@ulster.ac.uk