Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

Research Management

The Research Management team is responsible for Post Award Research Contract Management, Management of Research Finance and Administration of Research Grant Claims.


Our People

Filter Research Management staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Nigel McFarland

Head of Research Management

Research Management

Coleraine

J308

+44 28 7012 4622

  n.mcfarland@ulster.ac.uk

Clair Close

Claims Co-ordinator

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 8136

  c.close@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Cooper

Research Contract Manager

Research Management

Coleraine

J715

+44 28 7012 4039

  hi.cooper@ulster.ac.uk

Yvonne Dunwoody

Claims Co-ordinator

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6326

  y.dunwoody@ulster.ac.uk

Una Foy

Grants and Contracts Accountant

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6963

  u.foy@ulster.ac.uk

Diane Gibb

Research Contract Officer

Research Management

Coleraine

J701

+44 28 7012 3327

  d.gibb@ulster.ac.uk

David Hunter

Claims Co-ordinator

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 8486

  d.hunter@ulster.ac.uk

Claire May

Research Contract Officer

Research Management

Coleraine

J701

+44 28 7012 3008

  c.may@ulster.ac.uk

Christine McDonald

Claims Co-ordinator

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6553

  c.mcdonald@ulster.ac.uk

Anita McNeill

Claims Officer

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 8364

  a.mcneill@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Mifsud

Clerical Assistant

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6761

  sc.mifsud@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Mooney

Executive Assistant - Research Management

Research Management

Coleraine

J705

+44 28 7012 4378

  c.mooney@ulster.ac.uk

Barbara Norton

Claims Co-ordinator

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6639

  ba.norton@ulster.ac.uk

Ronan Rafferty

Claims Officer

Research Management

Jordanstown

26A17

+44 28 9036 6424

  r.rafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Diana Ridley Anderson

Faculty Research Contract Manager

Research Management

Coleraine

J704

+44 28 7012 4752

  dl.ridley@ulster.ac.uk

Ian Stewart

Project Officer - Worktribe Implementation

Research Management

Coleraine

J701

+44 28 7012 3196

  ia.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Mike Wilson

Faculty Research Contract Manager

Research Management

Coleraine

J713

+44 28 7012 3396

  m.wilson3@ulster.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Wright

Research Contract Manager

Research Management

Coleraine

J703

+44 28 7012 3124

  a.wright@ulster.ac.uk