The Research Development team is responsible for horizon scanning for funding opportunities.

It provides support within Faculties to ensure high quality applications including costing and promotes interdisciplinary projects.


Our People

Dr Colm Burns

Research Development Manager

Research Development

Belfast

BD-04-005

+44 28 9536 7658

c.burns@ulster.ac.uk

Deborah Coey

Executive Assistant

Research Development

Belfast

BD-04-005

+44 28 9536 5092

d.coey@ulster.ac.uk

Steven Devlin

Faculty Grant Development Manager

Research Development

Belfast

BD-04-005

+44 28 9536 5129

s.devlin@ulster.ac.uk

Ruairi Laing

Research Development Manager

Research Development

Belfast

MT106

+44 28 7167 5453

r.laing@ulster.ac.uk

Shauna McKeown

Head of Research Development

Research Development

Belfast

BD-04-005

+44 28 9536 5785

s.mckeown1@ulster.ac.uk

Vivienne Nash

Faculty Grant Development Manager

Research Development

Magee

MT106

+44 28 7167 5116

v.nash@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Ross

Faculty Grant Development Officer

Research Development

Coleraine

25B10

+44 28 9536 5318

v.ross1@ulster.ac.uk