Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

Doctoral College

The Doctoral College is responsible for the Management and Development of Postgraduate Research at Ulster University; Administration of new Programmes and Research Studentships and Management of the Researcher Development Programme.


Our People

Filter Doctoral College staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Lisa Thompson

Doctoral Development Manager

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G12

+44 28 9036 8963

  l.thompson@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Marie Murphy

Dean of Postgraduate Research and Director of the Ulster Doctoral College

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G15

+44 28 9036 6669

  mh.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Alison Gallagher

Head of the Doctoral College (Coleraine/Magee)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

MC127

+44 28 7012 3178

  am.gallagher@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jacqueline Reilly

Head of the Doctoral College (Belfast/Jordanstown)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G09

+44 28 9036 8430

  j.reilly@ulster.ac.uk

Hazel Campbell

Doctoral College Finance Officer

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

L245

+44 28 7012 4729

  hj.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Tracey Grissam

Support Assistant

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

L232

+44 28 7012 3511

  t.grissam@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Jennings

Support Assistant

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G10

+44 28 9036 6655

  c.jennings@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Leahey

Executive Assistant

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G16

+44 28 9036 8107

  c.leahey@ulster.ac.uk

Gwen McCracken

Doctoral College Manager (Jordanstown/Belfast)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G14

+44 28 9036 6234

  g.mccracken@ulster.ac.uk

Katie McKeown

Student Placement

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G12

+44 28 9536 7184

  k.mckeown@ulster.ac.uk

Kate McMorris

Executive Assistant (Registration and Examinations)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G13

+44 28 9036 6232

  c.mcmorris@ulster.ac.uk

Leonard O'Regan

Support Assistant

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G16

+44 28 9036 6079

  jl.oregan@ulster.ac.uk

Eileen Shannon

Executive Assistant (Registration and Examinations)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

L247

+44 28 7012 4455

  e.shannon@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Stewart

Doctoral College Manager (Coleraine/Magee)

Ulster University Doctoral College

Coleraine

L233

+44 28 7012 4603

  s.stewart@ulster.ac.uk