School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences

The School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences is a multi-disciplinary department covering a wide range of academic subjects including everything from Health & Social Care Policy and Politics, to Social Work and Criminology.


Events

Mother and Baby Institutions in Northern Ireland

Thursday 25 March to Saturday 31 July
10:00PM - 10:00PM

Filter School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstownMagee

Our People

Dr Ciaran Acton

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-126

65003

c.acton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fidelma Ashe

Reader

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-108

65014

f.ashe@ulster.ac.uk

Ciara Aucoin

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

c.aucoin@ulster.ac.uk

John Bell

Teaching Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

Jonathan Blakley

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-303

65038

j.blakley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Bloomer

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-110

65039

fk.bloomer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maire Braniff

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-112

65046

m.braniff@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kristian Brown

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-131

65052

k.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Butler

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5266

v.butler@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jonny Byrne

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12G12

+44 28 9036 6159

j.byrne1@ulster.ac.uk

Hugh Campbell

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21C02

+44 28 9036 6320

ha.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Una Convery

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107

65096

uv.convery@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Erik Cownie

Lecturer in Community Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65108

e.cownie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Coyle

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A24A

+44 28 9536 7416

b.coyle1@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Craig

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-303

65109

e.craig1@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Davidson

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03E01A

+44 28 9036 8445

m.davidson1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Johanne Devlin Trew

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65130

jd.trew@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Ellison

Research Associate in Education, Conflict and International Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

+44 28 7012 4784

c.ellison@ulster.ac.uk

Liam Friel

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5229

l.friel@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michele Gazzola

Lecturer in Public Policy and Administration

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65174

m.gazzola@ulster.ac.uk

Cecilia Gialdini

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

c.gialdini@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Niall Gilmartin

Lecturer in Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12L24

+44 28 9536 7313

n.gilmartin@ulster.ac.uk

Nigel Glenny

Lecturer/Programme Director of HECUA

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD124

+44 28 7167 5047

n.glenny@ulster.ac.uk

Sinead Grant

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD141

+44 28 7167 5441

s.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Grant

Lecturer in Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138C

+44 28 7167 5989

a.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ann-Marie Gray

Professor of Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-120

65611

am.gray@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brandon Hamber

The John Hume and Thomas P. O'Neill Chair in Peace

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD142

+44 28 7167 5500

b.hamber@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Hamilton

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65618

ja.hamilton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hammond

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-116

65619

m.hammond@ulster.ac.uk

Gail Hanlon

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-303

65621

g.hanlon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Harris

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107

65189

j.harris@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Isobel Hawthorne-Steele

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65630

i.hawthorne@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Deirdre Heenan

Professor of Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-114

65632

da.heenan@ulster.ac.uk

Goretti Horgan

Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65640

g.horgan@ulster.ac.uk

Fred Johnson

Reader

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107D

65659

fp.johnson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Grainne Kelly

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-131

65668

g.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Campbell Killick

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF010

+44 28 7167 5217

c.killick@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kristian Lasslett

Professor and Head of the School of Applied Social and Policy Studies

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-226

65681

kak.lasslett@ulster.ac.uk

Michelle Lomas

Support Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5203

m.lomas@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Patricia Lundy

Professor of Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107D

65692

p.lundy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Lynn

Research Associate

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138B

+44 28 7167 5507

b.lynn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shane Mac Giollabhui

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-131

65694

s.macgiollabhui@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Mahadeo

Lecturer in Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

BC-07-124

65702

ma.mahadeo@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Majury

Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-303

65704

l.majury@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gordon Marnoch

Reader in Public Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65707

gj.marnoch@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth McArdle

Lecturer in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65719

e.mcardle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul McCafferty

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF141

+44 28 7167 5216

p.mccafferty2@ulster.ac.uk

Susannah McCall

Associate Head of School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-225

65730

s.mccall@ulster.ac.uk

Leighann McConville

Peace IV Development Co-Ordinator

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21C03

+44 28 9036 6409

l.mcconville@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip McDermott

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

BC-07-107D

65758

p.mcdermott@ulster.ac.uk

Marie McElroy

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF212

+44 28 7167 5596

m.mcelroy@ulster.ac.uk

Sean McEntee

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5238

s.mcentee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paula McFadden

Senior Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF211

+44 28 7167 5028

p.mcfadden@ulster.ac.uk

Mark McFeeters

Teaching Fellow in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65768

m.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tony McGinn

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF011

+44 28 7167 5004

t.mcginn@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McGinnis

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF128

+44 28 7167 5761

e.mcginnis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cillian McGrattan

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-131

65775

cp.mcgrattan@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda McKittrick

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-303

65789

a.mckittrick1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Martin Melaugh

Research Fellow

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138A

+44 28 7167 5517

m.melaugh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Linda Moore

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107

65816

l.moore1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Moreland

Faculty Co-ordinator for Teaching & Learning

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-128

65822

rj.moreland@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Morgan

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-118

65823

sm.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Conor Murray

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107

65839

c.murray4@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Neill

Research Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

r.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gail Neill

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65842

ga.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Patricia Nicholl

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF129

+44 28 7167 5276

p.nicholl2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karl O'Connor

Research Director - Social Work and Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-224

65855

k.oconnor@ulster.ac.uk

Noel O'Driscoll

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5176

n.odriscoll@ulster.ac.uk

Seana O'Kane

School Administrative Officer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-103

65859

s.okane1@ulster.ac.uk

Donna O'Shea-Murie

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF105

+44 28 7167 5696

d.oshea-murie@ulster.ac.uk

Professor John Offer

Professor of Social Theory & Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Coleraine

J511

+44 28 7012 4619

j.offer@ulster.ac.uk

Katheryn Pascoe

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

km.pascoe@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Payne

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-122

65875

b.payne@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gillian Robinson

Emeritus Professor and Research Associate ARK

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD143

+44 28 7167 5502

gm.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Shaun Roddy

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF006

+44 28 7167 5017

s.roddy@ulster.ac.uk

Jana Ross

Research Assistant - Health and Social Care Workforce Research Study

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

442870123915

j.ross@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Saunderson

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65915

w.saunderson@ulster.ac.uk

Alastair Scott-Mckinley

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107F

65917

a.scott-mckinley@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Sirabella

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

l.sirabella@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dawid Stanczak

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G07

+44 28 9536 7632

dm.stanczak@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brian Taylor

Professor of Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

21D11

+44 28 9036 6142

bj.taylor@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bethany Waterhouse-Bradley

Lecturer In Health and Social Care Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

BC-07-107B

65976

b.waterhouse-bradley@ulster.ac.uk