People within Nursing and Health Research

Meet the staff behind our Nursing and Health Studies research.


Take a look below to see our staff members.

Our People

Professor Owen Barr

Professor of Nursing and Intellectual Disabilities

School of Nursing

Magee

MG127

+44 28 7167 5141

o.barr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Blackburn

Lecturer in Healthcare Science

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D114

+44 28 9036 6482

ne.blackburn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cathal Breen

Lecturer in Clinical Physiology

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F121

+44 28 9036 6860

cj.breen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karen Casson

Lecturer in Health Promotion

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

17J03

+44 28 9036 8293

k.casson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John Cathcart

Lecturer in Diagnostic Radiography

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J19

+44 28 9036 8192

j.cathcart@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Vivien Coates

Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Practice Research

School of Nursing

Magee

G081

+44 28 7012 4206

ve.coates@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Neal Cook

Associate Head of School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Magee

MG241

+44 28 7167 5463

nf.cook@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Cundell

Lecturer Practitioner in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D112

+44 28 9036 6307

jh.cundell@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Helen Dolk

Professor of Epidemiology & Health Services Research

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8540

h.dolk@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Orla Duffy

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J07

+44 28 9036 6925

od.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Gillen

Reader in Nursing and Midwifery Research and Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J15

+44 28 9036 8582

p.gillen@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Joanne Given

Research Fellow - EUROlinkCAT

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L10D

+44 28 9536 7351

je.given@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Hanna-Trainor

Research Associate - Project Co-ordinator; Birth Across the Borders

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 7167 5039

lm.hanna-trainor@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ciara Hughes

Associate Research Director - School of Nursing and School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B118

+44 28 9036 6227

cm.hughes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Kerr

Head of School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B120

+44 28 9036 6462

dp.kerr@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katie Lagan

Lecturer in Podiatry

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D111

+44 28 9036 6421

km.lagan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dianne Liddle

Lecturer in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F114

+44 28 9036 6423

sd.liddle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maria Loane

Senior Research Fellow

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12L09

+44 28 9036 6480

ma.loane@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne Martin

Professor of Occupational Therapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01B114

+44 28 9036 6976

s.martin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Tanya McCance

The Mona Grey Professor of Nursing Research & Development

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J10

+44 28 9036 6450

tv.mccance@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie McCullough

Research Associate - ConnectEpeople

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J05B

+44 28 9036 6891

j.mccullough@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Suzanne McDonough

Professor of Health and Rehabilitation

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F118

+44 28 9036 6459

s.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McGowan

Lecturer in Higher Education Practice

Cherp

Jordanstown

BD-04-029

65769

brian.mcgowan@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sonja McIlfatrick

Head of School and Professor of Nursing and Palliative Care

School of Nursing

Jordanstown

12J08

+44 28 9036 8066

sj.mcilfatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Anne Moorhead

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

BC-06-207

65820

a.moorhead@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth Nelson

Public Engagement & Communications Officer

School of Nursing

Belfast

BA-05-011

+44 28 9536 7301

e.nelson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Katy Pedlow

Lecturer in Physiotherapy

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F110

+44 28 9036 8732

k.pedlow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Rehabilitation Sciences

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01F120

+44 28 9036 6651

a.porter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jill Titterington

Lecturer in Speech & Language Therapy (Paediatrics)

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

17J16

+44 28 9036 8855

j.titterington@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Mark Tully

Professor of Public Health

School of Health Sciences

Jordanstown

01D116

+44 28 9036 6977

m.tully@ulster.ac.uk