People within Media Research

Meet the staff behind our Media Studies research.


We would be pleased to discuss any aspect of our research and respond to any queries from potential doctoral students. If you would like to find out more about the Centre for Media Research please contact one of our people.

Our People

Dr Stephen Baker

Lecturer in Film & Television Studies

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7375

sj.baker@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gail Baylis

Lecturer - Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I119

+44 28 7012 3363

g.baylis@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Edge

Professor of Photography and Cultural Studies

School of Communication and Media

Jordanstown

BC-06-129

+44 28 9536 5146

sj.edge@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Richard Ekins

Emeritus Professor of Sociology and Cultural Studies

Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Scs

Coleraine

I139

+44 28 7012 4069

rjm.ekins@ulster.ac.uk

Adrian Hickey

Senior Lecturer in Interactive Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I127

+44 28 7012 4479

a.hickey@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Hook

Associate Head of the School of Communication and Media

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I120

+44 28 7012 4267

a.hook@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Jackson

Senior Lecturer

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I150

+44 28 7012 4184

h.jackson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jolene Mairs Dyer

Lecturer in Media Production

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BA-05-001

+44 28 9536 7408

j.mairs-dyer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Conor McGrath

Lecturer in Public Relations

School of Communication and Media

Belfast

BC-06-205B

+44 28 9536 5773

cp.mcgrath@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colm Murphy

Subject Leader in Media, Film & Journalism

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

I153

+44 28 7012 3130

c.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Robert Porter

Research Director – Communication, Cultural and Media Studies

School of Communication and Media

Coleraine

BC-07-229

+44 28 9536 5883

r.porter@ulster.ac.uk

No people found.