Infrastructure & Operations Division

The Infrastructure division provides key infrastructure services to the University.  This includes: Data Centre Space and Management; Local Area and Wide Area Networks and Services; WIFI Network; Enterprise Data Storage; Compute Virtualisation Environment; On-Premise and Cloud Delivery services; Windows and Unix operating system support; Disaster Recovery Services; Enterprise Backups; and Systems Monitoring.


Filter Infrastructure & Operations Division staff by campus:

Our People

Stuart Christy

Senior Network Operations Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 5084

s.christy@ulster.ac.uk

Nicola Craig

Senior Service Reliability Engineer (Microsoft)

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 5182

na.craig@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Dalzell

Microsoft Technical Services Manager

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 7761

s.dalzell@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Doherty

Network Manager

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Magee

MF110

+44 28 7167 5371

m.doherty2@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Evans

Systems Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 5150

k.evans@ulster.ac.uk

Terry McBride

Service Reliability Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

X052

+44 28 7012 3620

t.mcbride@ulster.ac.uk

Neil McDonnell

Senior Service Reliability Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

+44 28 7167 5360

n.mcdonnell@ulster.ac.uk

Jamie Miller

Enterprise Infrastructure Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

X052

+44 28 7012 3044

j.miller@ulster.ac.uk

Terence Nicholl

Head of Infrastructure and Operations

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

X033

+44 28 7012 4630

tc.nicholl@ulster.ac.uk

Sean Pemberton

Service Reliability Engineer (Video)

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Magee

ME203

+44 28 7167 5361

sc.pemberton@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Reid

End User Compute Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

X052

+44 28 7012 4010

ra.reid@ulster.ac.uk

Uel Taylor

End User Compute Manager

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Coleraine

X052

+44 28 7012 3873

s.taylor@ulster.ac.uk

Aimee Vernon

Systems and Operations Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

01H08

+44 28 9536 7178

a.vernon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michael Wallace

Systems Engineer

Infrastructure & Operations Division

Belfast

BA-02-017

+44 28 9536 5966

md.wallace@ulster.ac.uk