People within Social Work and Social Policy Research

Learn more about the staff members within Social Work and Social Policy Research.


Ciara Aucoin

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

c.aucoin@ulster.ac.uk

Olivia Barnes

Teaching Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

o.barnes@ulster.ac.uk

Jonathan Blakley

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G07

+44 28 9036 6378

j.blakley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Bloomer

Research Associate (Cross Borders, Breaking Boundaries Project)

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

14L12

+44 28 9036 8531

s.bloomer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Bloomer

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A07

+44 28 9036 8836

fk.bloomer@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Butler

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5266

v.butler@ulster.ac.uk

Deborah Coey

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G07

+44 28 9036 8447

d.coey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Una Convery

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A20

+44 28 9036 6541

uv.convery@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Erik Cownie

Lecturer in Community Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21C16

+44 28 9036 6125

e.cownie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Coyle

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A24A

+44 28 9536 7416

b.coyle1@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Craig

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G07

+44 28 9036 6040

e.craig1@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Davidson

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03E01A

+44 28 9036 8445

m.davidson1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lorna Dillon

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD144

+44 28 7167 5117

l.dillon@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Ellison

Research Associate in Education, Conflict and International Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

+44 28 7012 4784

c.ellison@ulster.ac.uk

Liam Friel

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5229

l.friel@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michele Gazzola

Lecturer in Public Policy and Administration

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17J18

+44 28 9036 6082

m.gazzola@ulster.ac.uk

Cecilia Gialdini

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

c.gialdini@ulster.ac.uk

Nigel Glenny

Lecturer/Programme Director of HECUA

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD124

+44 28 7167 5047

n.glenny@ulster.ac.uk

Sinead Grant

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD141

+44 28 7167 5441

s.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Vanessa Gstrein

Postdoctoral Researcher

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12L15

+44 28 9536 7254

v.gstrein@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brandon Hamber

The John Hume and Thomas P. O'Neill Chair in Peace

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD142

+44 28 7167 5500

b.hamber@ulster.ac.uk

Gail Hanlon

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G07

+44 28 9036 6339

g.hanlon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Harris

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A12

+44 28 9036 6840

j.harris@ulster.ac.uk

Patrick Henry

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8430

pj.henry@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pete Hodson

Research Associate (Divided Pasts - Design Futures)

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

p.hodson@ulster.ac.uk

Goretti Horgan

Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12L27

+44 28 9036 6654

g.horgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ciaran Hughes

Research Associate (Crossing Borders, Breaking Boundaries Project)

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

c.hughes1@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Kristian Lasslett

Professor and Head of the School of Applied Social and Policy Studies

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G11

+44 28 9036 6248

kak.lasslett@ulster.ac.uk

Michelle Lomas

Support Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5203

m.lomas@ulster.ac.uk

Jenny Magee

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

Lorraine Majury

Support Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G11

+44 28 9036 6183

l.majury@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth McArdle

Lecturer in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21D28

+44 28 9036 6858

e.mcardle@ulster.ac.uk

Susannah McCall

Associate Head of School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12G18

+44 28 9036 6999

s.mccall@ulster.ac.uk

Leighann McConville

Peace IV Development Co-Ordinator

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21C03

+44 28 9036 6409

l.mcconville@ulster.ac.uk

Sean McEntee

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5238

s.mcentee@ulster.ac.uk

Mark McFeeters

Teaching Fellow in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21D15

+44 28 9036 6371

m.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda McKittrick

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G08

+44 28 9036 6186

a.mckittrick1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Moreland

Faculty Co-ordinator for Teaching & Learning

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

21D43

+44 28 9036 8333

rj.moreland@ulster.ac.uk

Conor Murray

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03A13A

+44 28 9036 6291

c.murray4@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karl O'Connor

Research Director - Social Work and Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

03C15

+44 28 9036 8885

k.oconnor@ulster.ac.uk

Noel O'Driscoll

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5176

n.odriscoll@ulster.ac.uk

Seana O'Kane

School Administrative Officer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12G11

+44 28 9036 6445

s.okane1@ulster.ac.uk

Donna O'Shea-Murie

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF105

+44 28 7167 5696

d.oshea-murie@ulster.ac.uk

Professor John Offer

Professor of Social Theory & Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Coleraine

J511

+44 28 7012 4619

j.offer@ulster.ac.uk

Katheryn Pascoe

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

km.pascoe@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gillian Robinson

Emeritus Professor and Research Associate ARK

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD143

+44 28 7167 5502

gm.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Saunderson

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

12L26

+44 28 9036 6512

w.saunderson@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Sirabella

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

l.sirabella@ulster.ac.uk