People within Social Work and Social Policy Research

Learn more about the staff members within Social Work and Social Policy Research.


Our People

Dr Ciaran Acton

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-126

+44 28 9536 5003

c.acton@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Fidelma Ashe

Professor of Politics

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-108

+44 28 9536 5014

f.ashe@ulster.ac.uk

Ciara Aucoin

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

c.aucoin@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colette Barry

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

+44 28 7167 5666

c.barry@ulster.ac.uk

Jonathan Blakley

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-303

+44 28 9536 5038

j.blakley@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Bloomer

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-110

+44 28 9536 5039

fk.bloomer@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Maire Braniff

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-112

+44 28 9536 5046

m.braniff@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kristian Brown

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-131

+44 28 9536 5052

k.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Patricia Burns

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

p.burns1@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Butler

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5266

v.butler@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jonny Byrne

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

12G12

+44 28 9036 6159

j.byrne1@ulster.ac.uk

Hugh Campbell

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

21C02

+44 28 9036 6320

ha.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Alexandra Chapman

Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

a.chapman1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Una Convery

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107

+44 28 9536 5096

uv.convery@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Erik Cownie

Lecturer in Community Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107F

+44 28 9536 5108

e.cownie@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Coyle

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

03A24A

+44 28 9536 7416

b.coyle1@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Craig

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-303

+44 28 9536 5109

e.craig1@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Davidson

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

03E01A

+44 28 9036 8445

m.davidson1@ulster.ac.uk

Christine Ellison

Research Associate in Education, Conflict and International Development

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

+44 28 7012 4784

c.ellison@ulster.ac.uk

Liam Friel

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5229

l.friel@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michele Gazzola

Lecturer in Public Policy and Administration

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5174

m.gazzola@ulster.ac.uk

Cecilia Gialdini

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

c.gialdini@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Niall Gilmartin

Lecturer in Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

12L24

+44 28 9536 7313

n.gilmartin@ulster.ac.uk

Nigel Glenny

Lecturer/Programme Director of HECUA

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD124

+44 28 7167 5047

n.glenny@ulster.ac.uk

Sinead Grant

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD141

+44 28 7167 5441

s.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Grant

Lecturer in Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138C

+44 28 7167 5989

a.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Ann-Marie Gray

Professor of Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-120

+44 28 9536 5611

am.gray@ulster.ac.uk

Debbie Greaves

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

d.greaves@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Brandon Hamber

The John Hume and Thomas P. O'Neill Chair in Peace

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD142

+44 28 7167 5500

b.hamber@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Hamilton

Research Associate

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

21D16

+44 28 9536 7276

a.hamilton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Hamilton

Head of School of Appled Social and Policy Sciences

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5618

ja.hamilton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hammond

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-116

+44 28 9536 5619

m.hammond@ulster.ac.uk

Gail Hanlon

Clerical Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-303

+44 28 9536 5621

g.hanlon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kenneth Harland

Research Fellow

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

+44 28 9036 8334

k.harland1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Julie Harris

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107

+44 28 9536 5189

j.harris@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Deirdre Heenan

Professor of Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-114

+44 28 9536 5632

da.heenan@ulster.ac.uk

Goretti Horgan

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5640

g.horgan@ulster.ac.uk

Fred Johnson

Reader

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107D

+44 28 9536 5659

fp.johnson@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Grainne Kelly

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-131

+44 28 9536 5668

g.kelly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Campbell Killick

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF010

+44 28 7167 5217

c.killick@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Kyle

HoS Support Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Jordanstown

17G11

+44 28 9536 7308

r.kyle@ulster.ac.uk

Michelle Lomas

Support Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MH208

+44 28 7167 5203

m.lomas@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Patricia Lundy

Professor of Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107D

+44 28 9536 5692

p.lundy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Lynn

Research Associate

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138B

+44 28 7167 5507

b.lynn@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Mahadeo

Lecturer in Sociology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

BC-07-124

+44 28 9536 5702

ma.mahadeo@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Majury

Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-303

+44 28 9536 5704

l.majury@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gordon Marnoch

Reader in Public Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5707

gj.marnoch@ulster.ac.uk

Elizabeth McArdle

Lecturer in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107F

+44 28 9536 5719

e.mcardle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul McCafferty

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF141

+44 28 7167 5216

p.mccafferty2@ulster.ac.uk

Susannah McCall

Associate Head of School of Applied Social and Policy Sciences

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-225

+44 28 9536 5730

s.mccall@ulster.ac.uk

Leighann McConville

Peace IV Development Co-Ordinator

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

21C03

+44 28 9036 6409

l.mcconville@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Philip McDermott

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

BC-07-107D

+44 28 9536 5758

p.mcdermott@ulster.ac.uk

Marie McElroy

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF212

+44 28 7167 5596

m.mcelroy@ulster.ac.uk

Sean McEntee

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5238

s.mcentee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paula McFadden

Senior Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF211

+44 28 7167 5028

p.mcfadden@ulster.ac.uk

Mark McFeeters

Teaching Fellow in Community Youth Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107F

+44 28 9536 5768

m.mcfeeters@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Tony McGinn

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF011

+44 28 7167 5004

t.mcginn@ulster.ac.uk

Emma McGinnis

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF128

+44 28 7167 5761

e.mcginnis@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda McKittrick

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-303

+44 28 9536 5789

a.mckittrick1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Martin Melaugh

Research Fellow

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD138A

+44 28 7167 5517

m.melaugh@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Linda Moore

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107

+44 28 9536 5816

l.moore1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Moreland

Faculty Co-ordinator for Teaching & Learning

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-128

+44 28 9536 5822

rj.moreland@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Morgan

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-118

+44 28 9536 5823

sm.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Conor Murray

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107

+44 28 9536 5839

c.murray4@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gail Neill

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107F

+44 28 9536 5842

ga.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Neill

Research Assistant

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

r.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Patricia Nicholl

Lecturer in Social Work

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF129

+44 28 7167 5276

p.nicholl2@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Karl O'Connor

Research Director - Social Work and Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-224

+44 28 9536 5855

k.oconnor@ulster.ac.uk

Noel O'Driscoll

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF130

+44 28 7167 5176

n.odriscoll@ulster.ac.uk

Seana O'Kane

School Administrative Officer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-103

+44 28 9536 5859

s.okane1@ulster.ac.uk

Donna O'Shea-Murie

Lecturer in Social Work Practice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF105

+44 28 7167 5696

d.oshea-murie@ulster.ac.uk

Professor John Offer

Professor of Social Theory & Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Coleraine

J511

+44 28 7012 4619

j.offer@ulster.ac.uk

Katheryn Pascoe

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

km.pascoe@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Payne

Senior Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-122

+44 28 9536 5875

b.payne@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gillian Robinson

Emeritus Professor and Research Associate ARK

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MD143

+44 28 7167 5502

gm.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Shaun Roddy

Lecturer

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

MF006

+44 28 7167 5017

s.roddy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Rouse

Lecturer in Criminology

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Magee

m.rouse@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Saunderson

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5915

w.saunderson@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Sirabella

COFUND Fellowship

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

l.sirabella@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Dawid Stanczak

Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

17G07

+44 28 9536 7632

dm.stanczak@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Bethany Waterhouse-Bradley

Lecturer In Health and Social Care Policy

School of Applied Social and Policy Sc.

Belfast

BC-07-107B

+44 28 9536 5976

b.waterhouse-bradley@ulster.ac.uk