Research Ethics


The School of Psychology Research Ethics Filter Committee meets on a monthly basis during the academic year. All applications must be submitted through our online submission site.

Master’s and PhD level projects must be submitted by the lead supervisor of the project. Please contact the Chair (Dr Noel Brick) or Vice-chair (Dr Kelly Norwood) of the committee if you have any queries.


Semester 2 2021/2022
Submission WindowSubmission DeadlineFilter Committee meetingFC/Peer feedback returned to CI by
January 2022 Monday 10th January 2022 Monday 24th January 2022 Monday 31st January 2022
February 2022 Monday 7th February 2022 Monday 21st February 2022 Monday 28th February 2022
March 2022 Monday 7th March 2022 Monday 21st March 2022 Friday 25th March 2022
April 2022 Monday 4th April 2022 Monday 11th April 2022 Friday 15th April 2022
May 2022 Monday 2nd May 2022 Monday 16th May 2022 Monday 23rd May 2022
June 2022 Monday 6th June 2022 Monday 20th June 2022 Monday 27th June 2022
Semester 1 2021/2022
Submission Window Submission Deadline Filter Committee meeting FC/Peer feedback returned to CI by

September 2021

Monday 6th September 2021

Monday 20th September 2021

Monday 27th September 2021

October 2021

Monday 4th October 2021

Monday 18th October 2021

Monday 25th October 2021

November 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Monday 15th November 2021

Monday 22nd November 2021

December 2021

Monday 29th November 2021

Monday 13th December 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

Please note these dates are subject to change.

All undergraduate projects are dealt with through the Undergraduate Research Ethics Committee- please contact the Chair of this committee (Dr Eun-Mee Kim) with any queries about undergraduate ethics.