Engineering research staff

Meet the staff, students and visitors behind our engineering research.


Dr Behzad Abdi

Research Associate - Development of numerical process simulationsfor additive manufacturing

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05D12

+44 28 9536 7357

b.abdi@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Cortes

Project Engineer SAFEWATER Translate

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

ma.cortes@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shirley Davey

Teaching Fellow Management Development

Business Engagement Unit

Jordanstown

02B23B

+44 28 9036 8925

s.davey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Dooher

Research Associate in Polymer Composites

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05D12

+44 28 9536 7460

t.dooher@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Omar Escalona

Professor & Director of the Advanced Cardiovascular Research Centre

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9036 6151

oj.escalona@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Dewar Finlay

Research Director- Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Metallurgy and Materials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B06

+44 28 9036 6586

d.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Abhijit Ganguly

Research Associate in Multifunctional Hierarchical Composites

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

a.ganguly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Atta Haq

Research Associate - Emergent Nanomaterials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

22B05

+44 28 9036 8393

au.haq@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Eileen Harkin-Jones

Bombardier-Royal Academy of Engineering Chair in Composites Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B04B

+44 28 9036 6012

e.harkin-jones@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shahzad Hussain

Research Associate - Surface Science

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

s.hussain@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Swati Jindal

Research Associate - Design and Development of novel 3D printed Medical Devices and Implants

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05D12

+44 28 9536 7143

s.jindal@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Min Jing

Research Fellow in Artificial Intelligence, ECME

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9536 7326

m.jing@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Colin Kelsey

Research Associate - Design Engineer

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

c.kelsey@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Helen Lubarsky

Research Associate - Water Treatment

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

h.lubarsky@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gennady Lubarsky

CHIC Research Fellow (Electronic & Computing Engineering)

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9036 8433

g.lubarsky@ulster.ac.uk

Emma Marlow

Research Associate in Biosensing Technologies

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

e.marlow@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Shaun McFadden

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MS018B

+44 28 7167 5652

s.mcfadden2@ulster.ac.uk

Ruairi McGlynn

Research Assistant in Carbon Nanotube Sensors

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

r.mcglynn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sara McNamee

Research Associate in Biosensing Technologies

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25A03

+44 28 9036 8433

se.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Harold McQuaid

Research Associate - Plasmas & Microfabrication

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B04

+44 28 9036 6522

h.mcquaid@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Margaret Morgan

Associate Head of the School of Engineering

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05B17

+44 28 9036 8211

m.morgan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mary Morton

Research Associate in Cardiac Tissue Models

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

442890368859

mj.morton@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Ng

Lecturer in Mechatronics Engineering and Control

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

25B05

+44 28 9036 6105

mark.ng@ulster.ac.uk

Dilli Padmanaban

Research Associate- Plasmas processes and advanced materials

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

db.padmanaban@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Justin Quinn

Senior Lecturer and Director of the Centre for Engineering and Renewable Energy

School of Computing, Eng & Intel. Sys

Magee

MK208C

+44 28 7167 5461

jp.quinn@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Krzysztof Rodzen

Research Associate - Processing and Characterisation of Thermoplastic Polymers

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

kp.rodzen@ulster.ac.uk

Preetam Sharma

Research Associate in Vitro Cell Tissue Model

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

pk.sharma@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Navneet Soin

Lecturer in Healthcare Electronics

School of Engineering

Jordanstown

05F08

+44 28 9536 7387

n.soin@ulster.ac.uk

No people found.