People within Art and Design Research

Meet the people behind our Art and Design research.


Members involved in Art and Design Research are listed below.

Our People

Trish Belford

Senior Research Fellow

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014

+44 28 9536 7274

t.belford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Boyd

Lecturer in Interaction Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-013

+44 28 9536 7205

ka.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Brolly

Lecturer in Graphic Design & Illustration

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7047

mr.brolly@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Suzanna Chan

Lecturer in Art & Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-011A

+44 28 9536 7266

ss.chan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yuanyuan Chen

Lecturer in History & Theory of Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7018

yuanyuan.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Clancy

Lecturer in Foundation Studies (Design)

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-005

+44 28 9536 7261

p.clancy@ulster.ac.uk

Maureen Collins

Lecturer in Fashion and Textiles Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014B

+44 28 9536 7231

m.collins@ulster.ac.uk

Janet Coulter

Senior Lecturer in Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7236

jm.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Cummins

Lecturer in Time-based Media

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7363

j.cummins@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Karen Fleming

Ulster Director, Northern Bridge PhD Consortium

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-029

+44 28 9536 7267

k.fleming@ulster.ac.uk

Ken Grant

Senior Lecturer in Photography

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-024

+44 28 9536 7206

pk.grant@ulster.ac.uk

Ailbhe Greaney

Lecturer in Photography

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-011D

+44 28 9536 7255

a.greaney@ulster.ac.uk

Bruce Ingman

Lecturer in Illustration

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7304

b.ingman@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Justin Magee

Interim Associate Dean (Research & Impact)

Dean's Office (Arts, Hum & Social Sc)

Belfast

BA-04-008

+44 28 9536 7015

jdm.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Martin McGinn

Lecturer in 3D Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7437

mh.mcginn@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Moore

Reader in Fine & Applied Arts Ceramics

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-04-004

+44 28 9536 7213

m.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Cara Murphy

Lecturer in Silversmithing & Jewellery

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-002A

+44 28 9536 7215

cj.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Louise O'Boyle

Head of the Belfast School of Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-012B

+44 28 9536 7406

lm.oboyle@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine O'Hara

Lecturer in History and Theory of Design - Fashion and Textiles

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014

+44 28 9536 7335

c.ohara@ulster.ac.uk

Alec Parkin

Lecturer in Computer Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-012

+44 28 9536 7272

a.parkin@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Paul Seawright

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor's Office

Belfast

BA-04-002A

+44 28 9536 7530

p.seawright@ulster.ac.uk

Daniel Shipsides

Senior Lecturer in Art & Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-011A

+44 28 9536 7352

dj.shipsides@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Spratt

Lecturer in Advertising, Design & Branding

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7563

j.spratt@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Louise Wallace

Lecturer in Fine & Applied Art:Painting

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-07-006

+44 28 9536 7029

l.wallace@ulster.ac.uk