Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

Economic Policy Centre

The Ulster University Economic Policy Centre is an independent economic research centre whose aim is to produce evidence based research to inform policy development and implementation.  The Centre engages with organisations that have an interest in enhancing the Northern Ireland economy and its work is relevant to Government, business and the wider general public.


Our People

Gareth Hetherington

Director of the Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H15A

+44 28 9036 8036

  g.hetherington@ulster.ac.uk

Richard Johnston

Associate Director, Ulster University Economic Policy Centre (UUEPC)

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H06

+44 28 9036 8041

  richard.johnston@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Eoin Magennis

Senior Economist (Economic Research)

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H13

+44 28 9036 6219

  e.magennis@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Magill

Senior Economist

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H12

+44 28 9036 6245

  md.magill@ulster.ac.uk

Gillian McCausland

Assistant Economist

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H13

+44 28 9536 7135

  g.mccausland@ulster.ac.uk

Danielle McKee

Clerical Assistant

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H06

+44 28 9036 6561

  d.mckee@ulster.ac.uk

Marguerite McPeake

Assistant Economist

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H12

+44 28 9036 6266

  m.mcpeake@ulster.ac.uk

Paige Neill

Placement Student

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H12

+44 28 9536 7026

  p.neill@ulster.ac.uk

Andrew Park

Assistant Economist

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H13

+44 28 9036 8917

  a.park@ulster.ac.uk

Holly Smyth

Placement Student

Ulster University Economic Policy Centre

Jordanstown

01H13

+44 28 9536 7316

  h.smyth@ulster.ac.uk