Page content

Employers Talent Spot At Ulster Show

21 June 2011

President of the Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologist's (CIAT) Barry Le Beuvant will be the guest of honour at Ulster’s Architectural Technology & Management End of Year Show this evening. 

He will give a talk at the event, which will include a special awards ceremony for Ulster’s top Architectural Technology and Management students.   

Prospective employers and industry professionals will also be in attendance – the Show provides an excellent opportunity for students to showcase their aesthetical design and technical excellence.

The End of Year Show, held in Room 09F03 on the Jordanstown campus, will feature work by second year and graduating students from the BSc Hons Architectural Technology and Management course.  

David Comiskey, Lecturer in Architectural Technology and show co-ordinator, said: “The success of last year's inaugural show has meant that there is huge interest in this year's event from industry professionals, which will provide the students with an ideal platform to demonstrate their excellence in the field of architectural technology."  

The winners include: Eoin O'Shea: The Keystone Group Architectural Technology & Management Year 2 Prize; Eoin O'Shea : Design of Hypothetical Ulster Sports Museum, Highly Commended; Jason Greer & Paul McMahon: Design of Ulster Sports Museum, Commended; Rose-Marie Porter: Hays Placement Prize; Clive Marshall: CIAT Region 15 Award for Technical Excellence; Niall Wilson: CIAT Award for Outstanding Achievement.